Ysa Arcangel's Reviews > Prom Queen Perfect

Prom Queen Perfect by Clarisse David
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
18138446
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: fil-authors

This coming-of-age story tackles the topic of a highschool girl who aspires to be a prom queen and how to handle the pressures that come with it.

The student council is now in preparation for the Prom, apparently the most important event in the school, specially for Alex Dela Cruz. Alex is feeling the pressure of becoming the prom queen since her mother and sister became one. But along the way she'll realize that being a prom queen is not what she wants to become anymore.

I like the cute banter between Alex and Adam. The dynamic between Alex and her sister Alice. The friendship between Alex and Christy. It was great to see Alex’s growth over the course of the story.

High school is a rollercoaster of exhilarating highs and embarrassing lows. Clarisse David accurately captures teenage drama, filled with perfectionist parents that makes you do what you do when you are trying to find yourself, the pressure to achieve, a nice story about freindship and romances.

Fans of Mean Girls and Screms Queens will love this fun story.

1 like · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Prom Queen Perfect.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Started Reading
July 5, 2016 – Finished Reading
July 9, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
July 9, 2016 – Shelved
July 9, 2016 – Shelved as: fil-authors

No comments have been added yet.