Lea (drumsofautumn)'s Reviews > Graceling

Graceling by Kristin Cashore
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
7285286
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: favourites, read-2020
Read 3 times. Last read October 17, 2020 to November 7, 2020.

[November 2020:] absolutely cannot believe that it has somehow been over 4 years since I last read this book. but rereading this now, when I know we'll have WINTERKEEP coming out in January hit different for suuuure!!! I'M SO EXCITED!!!

[July 2016:] This is one of my favourite rereads I've done of any book EVER. My original rating was 4 stars but that was probably because I listened to the abridged German audiobook (in March 2013).

I've been in love with this series for over three years now and my love just grows. I can't pinpoint what exactly I love but it's so unique to me. I just really like the way the story is told, it seems so simple, sometimes almost anti-climatic, but for some reason I just find that really refreshing.
The characters are all so lovely and likeable, the romance is so well-written and just fills my heart with warmth. With this reread I also realized how much of a badass Katsa is. I underappreciated her deeply.
I truly don't know what else to say. I will forever highly recommend this to anyone who's looking for a YA Fantasy series to read.

First read in March 2013 in German (4 stars).
Reread in July 2016 (5 stars).
Reread in October 2020.

Instagram | Blog | Booktube Channel | Twitter
19 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Graceling.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

March 5, 2013 – Started Reading
March 5, 2013 –
27.0% (Other Hardcover Edition)
March 6, 2013 –
33.0% (Other Hardcover Edition)
March 7, 2013 –
53.0% (Other Hardcover Edition)
March 8, 2013 – Finished Reading
July 3, 2016 – Started Reading
July 3, 2016 – Shelved
July 3, 2016 –
page 72
15.29% "never thought i was already that far into it, it's such a quick read!"
July 5, 2016 –
page 143
30.36% "oh my GOD giddon is a "nice guy""
July 5, 2016 –
page 184
39.07% "OK PO IS SUCH A CINAMMON ROLE"
July 5, 2016 –
page 234
49.68% "I'm finding myself relating to Katsa in many ways. I'm so glad I finally decided to reread this!"
July 8, 2016 –
page 361
76.65% "Can I go back and re-do all my videos about bad asses? Because damn am I ashamed I never put Katsa on there!"
July 8, 2016 – Finished Reading
October 17, 2020 – Started Reading
November 7, 2020 – Finished Reading

No comments have been added yet.