Jayme's Reviews > Holding His Forever

Holding His Forever by Alexa Riley
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
29482055
's review
Jul 01, 2016

it was amazing
bookshelves: 2016-releases, 2016-july-sept, smutty, short-stories, dual-pov

This is a perfect story from Alexa Riley. Heart-warming, sweet and sizzling hot with sexy fire fighter and cute heroine.



Fia Clover is alone in life. She works hard in a restaurant and in a shelter for women to have enough to live and save enough to complete studies. When a fire breaks in her apartment, she goes back in her progress, but meets the charming firefighter who surprisingly wants to help her.

Derek aka Phoenix is a first lieutenant in the fire station and people depend on him. When he loses people during one of the actions, he can not come to terms with it. His life is dark, until one day he rescues a beautiful woman from the fire. She is so lost and scared, and he wants immediately take care of her.



It is an absolutely beautiful story. They find affection and peace of the soul in themselves. He is a caring, thoughtful and loving. You fall in love with him, I'm sure of it. They have a adorable interactions with each other, burning hot in bed and bringing a smile on your face the morning after. It's insta-love and over the top but everything is very real. With a mysterious plot twist, for me it was perfect short reading. If you have not yet started to read her books is the hit choice to start.



I can not wait for your full-length book, Alexa Riley. Finally! Its about damn time.

***
ARC kindly provided in exchange for an honest review. Thank you!

48 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Holding His Forever.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 1, 2016 – Started Reading
July 1, 2016 – Shelved
July 1, 2016 – Shelved as: 2016-releases
July 1, 2016 – Shelved as: 2016-july-sept
July 2, 2016 – Finished Reading
July 5, 2016 – Shelved as: smutty
July 5, 2016 – Shelved as: short-stories
July 5, 2016 – Shelved as: dual-pov

Comments (showing 1-14 of 14) (14 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Maria✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ Terrific review, darling! Love the pictures with the quotes! Xoxo


Arianna✦❋SteamyReadsBlog❋✦ Great review, Jayme! xx


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Fab review, Jayme xx


Wendy'sThoughts fantastic review... It seems from your description, this duo is continuing their brand yet deepening their content. Excellent!


SinfulSoul_ Boska recenzja i uwielbiam twoje grafiki! Naucz mnie ;)


message 6: by Jessica's (new)

Jessica's Totally Over The Top Book Obsession Great review hun :)


message 7: by Candace (new)

Candace Fantastic review, Jayme! :)


Alba and Her Secrets..♥ Lovely review, darling!! :D xx


Jayme ✤Maria✤ wrote: "Terrific review, darling! Love the pictures with the quotes! Xoxo"

Thank you so much, Maria!

Arianna wrote: "Great review, Jayme! xx"

Thank you, Arianna!:))

♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ wrote: "Fab review, Jayme xx"

Thank you, Jx!xx

Wendy'sThoughts wrote: "fantastic review... It seems from your description, this duo is continuing their brand yet deepening their content. Excellent!"

Thank you, Wendy! I really think so. And they will write a full-length book finally!

Jessica's wrote: "Great review hun :)"

Thank you, Jessica!:))

Candace wrote: "Fantastic review, Jayme! :)"

Thank you, Candace!:))

Alba and Her Secrets..♥ wrote: "Lovely review, darling!! :D xx"

Thank you, Alba!xx


Jayme SinfulSoul_ wrote: "Boska recenzja i uwielbiam twoje grafiki! Naucz mnie ;)"

Dzięki! Nic tylko dostać program graficzny i ćwiczyć, ćwiczyć i ćwiczyć :)


Coco.V Great review, Jayme! Glad you enjoyed it so much. :) xoxo


Jayme Coco.V wrote: "Great review, Jayme! Glad you enjoyed it so much. :) xoxo"

Thank you, Coco! xo


message 13: by Judith (new)

Judith Great review,babe,xx


Jayme Judith wrote: "Great review,babe,xx"

Thank you, Judith! <3


back to top