Juwi's Reviews > Crooked Kingdom

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2707411
's review
Sep 29, 2016

it was amazing
bookshelves: favorites
Recommended for: everyone
Read 2 times. Last read September 27, 2016 to September 29, 2016.

THIS BOOK

I JUST

I CAN'T EVEN DEAL WITH THIS BOOK. IT IS SO GOOD.

I had high expectations because OBVIOUSLY SIX OF CROWS WAS AMAZING AND HOW CAN YOU TOP THAT? but Leigh Bardugo did.

The plot managed to keep me on my toes and it was just as gripping as SoC or maybe even more since i know the characters now and love them all.

KAZ AND INEJ GIVE ME LIFE those two are too much.

WESPER IS EVERYTHING.

Nina and her waffles. same nina. same.

This book is just pure brilliance- the character development, the plot twists, the DIALOGUE everything is on point. it's completely heartbreaking but also there are some hilarious moments and my heart hurts just thinking about this book and having to say bye to these characters.

Inej Ghafa is one of my absolute favourite characters OF ALL TIME. SHE SLAYS.
Never EVER doubt Kaz...
Jesper is so funny but he also just really needs a hug.
Wylan must be protected at all cost.
Just give Nina some food and she will be happy
Matthias...oh matthias...i love him and his old fashioned ways.

HAHA SO ONE OF THE GANG DOES DIE HAHAHA AND LEIGH BARDUGO IS EVIL BECAUSE SHE MADE YOU THINK IT WAS ONE CHARACTER BUT IT WASN'T THEN YOU THINK OH IT COULD BE THAT ONE BECAUSE THIS IS PAINFUL TO READ BUT HAHA NOPE AND THEN BAM...OH...

AND THE REACTION FROM EVERYONE ELSE IS JUST TOO MUCH. THEY WERE ALL MEANT TO SURVIVE.

idk if i will ever heal from this book tbh and i'm just gonna tell everyone to read Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom because THEY'RE JUST SO GOOD?! LIKE????????!!!!!!!!!!!

Happy Reading but tbh this book will kill you so enjoy your death.


p.s 'that's the laugh'- *dead*
1 like · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Crooked Kingdom.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Finished Reading (Kindle Edition)
June 28, 2016 – Shelved
June 28, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
September 27, 2016 – Started Reading
September 27, 2016 –
page 134
25.0% "THIS BOOK IS SO STRESSFUL FHLSHDSLJCSKHFKSHFKSBCKSHDK"
September 27, 2016 –
page 153
28.54% "'If everyone is done cuddling, we have a job to do.'"
September 28, 2016 –
page 284
52.99% "Is it too much to hope that they all survive and stay safe and happy????"
September 29, 2016 –
page 480
89.55% "'It was a smile he thought he might die to earn again.'"
September 29, 2016 – Finished Reading
October 1, 2016 – Shelved as: favorites
October 2, 2016 – Shelved (Kindle Edition)

No comments have been added yet.