Jamie (Books and Ladders)'s Reviews > No Holding Back

No Holding Back by Kate Evangelista
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
6759237
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: 2016-release, swoon-reads, october-2016, arc-reviews, lgbtq, young-adult, romance

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Actual Rating: 3.5*


Full review to come closer to release date! but this one was really cute. Most of my issues with it stem from the writing itself and the little bit of lag in the middle. Definitely recommend checking it out though!

Read this as part of the #ReadProud Challenge.

Books and Ladders | Books Are My Fandom | Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin'
4 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read No Holding Back.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

June 22, 2016 – Shelved
June 22, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
June 22, 2016 – Shelved as: 2016-release
June 22, 2016 – Shelved as: swoon-reads
June 22, 2016 – Shelved as: october-2016
June 22, 2016 – Shelved as: arc-reviews
June 22, 2016 – Shelved as: lgbtq
June 22, 2016 – Shelved as: young-adult
June 22, 2016 – Shelved as: romance
June 23, 2016 – Started Reading
June 23, 2016 –
page 13
5.08% "#readproud"
June 23, 2016 –
page 42
16.41% "who tf has a private jet that they can take to Europe. How much money do these people have."
June 23, 2016 –
page 64
25.0% "Confession: I do not see the appeal of Pretty Woman. I've watched it like 5 times and still don't get why everyone likes it. #notaromantic"
June 23, 2016 –
page 74
28.91% ""Let's go to Europe and do nothing but stare at our phones!!!" like ???"
June 23, 2016 –
page 100
39.06% "I secretly LOVE books about teens who have too much time and money on their hands. They do fucked up shit and I THRIVE ON IT."
June 23, 2016 –
page 140
54.69% "no seriously, how much money do these people have??"
June 23, 2016 –
page 145
56.64% "I also love that they shorten the name of their town to "DoCo" because I call my town "PoCo" and I'm v pleased by this."
June 23, 2016 – Finished Reading

No comments have been added yet.