Kynthos-the-Archer (Kyn)'s Reviews > 〈長恨歌上之巻〉蛇性の婬

〈長恨歌上之巻〉蛇性の婬 by 山藍 紫姫子
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
9739117
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: yaoi-boyslove-shonenai, bl-novel-boys-love-novel, b-_-d, converted-to-ebook, chinese-language, translated, bdsm, dominance-submission, engrossing, erotica, feminization-sissification, gay_mm, gender-bending, history-historical, master-slave, pleasure-slaves_sexual-slave-pet, sadism-masochism, slave_slavery, unforgettable_stuck-in-my-head, abuse, alpha-dominant-male, alpha-dominant-female, anal-sex, androgynous-androgny, asian, ass-play, bareback, bishonen_pretty-boy, bondage_use-of-restrains, brutes-and-twinks, captive-captivity-confinement, captured-kidnapped, corporal-punishments_whip-flog-cane, crossdressing, dark-fics-or-story, damaged-individual, depraved, drugging, dubcon_noncon, dysfunctional-relationships, effeminate-character, emotional-distress, enemas, female-protag, forced-seduction, gangbang_gang-rape, gay-for-you, good-characterisation, good-plot, humiliation-or-degradation, injury_bodily-harm, kept-man_houseboy, love-hate-relationship_ambivalence, macho_max-testosterone-alpha, male-protag, manhandling_physical-domineering, multiple-partners_threesomes-n-more, multiple-protagonists, murder-killings, mystery, oral-sex, orgasm-denial, pain-pleasure, pegging, pet-like-character, physical-torture, piercings, possesive-partner-master-dom, profound-physical-size-difference, powerplay, rape, reluctant-forced, restricted-freedom, resentful-indignant-irate, rough-sex, scorching-hot, sense-of-hopelessness-despair, sensual_erotic, sex-fest-or-smut-galore, sex-toys, sexual-torture, shibari-japanese-rope-bondage, submissive-protagonist, thoughts-provoking, total-power-exchange_tpe, twink_small-size-character, twisted-love, tyrant-dominant-male, unique-story, unwilling-slave-pet-sub-partner, violence, virgins, virgin-bottom, weak-defenseless-protagonist, young-man_youth, spank-bank, spanking, assassin_hired-gun-killer, bisexuality, fingering, intriguing-story, maledom, no-english-translation, oriental-themed, special-abilities-power_magic, speculative-fiction, unstable-mind, voyeurism, want-more-after-reading
Recommended for: hardcore Yaoi fans. Rapes from point A to point B.


I am giving this solid 4 stars for the combination of both Book 1 and 2. The story is delightfully smutty and erotic as hell.

This book is quite extreme on the BDSM play. No rules or safewords here. It was powerplay with 24/7 TPE and there is lots of pain involved with the pleasures. Totally noncon drugged sex and tons of rapes. A very very rapey novel.

After finishing the book I still couldn't tell if there is an ounce of romance involved between the rapist and rapee. Feels more like an obsession to me. I do wonder if what the rapee felt for his rapists was a sign of Stolkholm Sydrome. Anyhow I must say that the relationship between these three men are truly intriguing. They had some kind of unique twisted bonds between all three of them. Yup, this is a menage. Two hunky virile men continuously fucking one beautiful androgynous young man against his will.

What makes this book even more unique is that the story was mostly told from the point of view of a virginal girl. A chance meeting of these men had drastically changed and molded this innocent young girl's life from a carefree young heiress to a lovesick and disturbed young woman. It is not everyday you get to read a gay story or in this case a Yaoi story from a woman's view literally. Not talking about female authors writing a gay story here but to watch a gay story unfolds behind the eyes of a female character. Refreshing right?

If I am to summarize this, I would call it a quality spank bank material with substance. Lots of substance and character. Hell! I wish the author would indulge me with further continuation stories of these three mysterious men.

If you want to learn more about this story, Mizuki a GR friend of mine has summarized it in her review here and here.

P/S: There is animals party crashing. Live animals involved in the sex play but it is not bes-tia-li-ty. Very kinky indeed.



2 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read 〈長恨歌上之巻〉蛇性の婬.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

June 7, 2016 – Shelved
June 7, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
June 7, 2016 – Shelved as: yaoi-boyslove-shonenai
June 7, 2016 – Shelved as: bl-novel-boys-love-novel
August 21, 2016 – Started Reading
August 21, 2016 – Shelved as: b-_-d
August 21, 2016 – Shelved as: converted-to-ebook
August 21, 2016 – Shelved as: chinese-language
August 21, 2016 – Shelved as: translated
August 22, 2016 –
30.0% "That woman is so shameless. Super thick skin and skull. \n\nI like that androgynous man. His relationship with his captor is intriguing."
August 23, 2016 –
34.0% "Dying to know what sort of contract that brutish monk and that cold samurai has between them. Why they are tolerant of each other that much?"
August 24, 2016 –
77.0% "Femdom too? The poor pretty boy. He can never escape from being a sex slave and a family pet. \n\nI wonder if she would successfully peg him. I certainly hope so. >:D"
August 27, 2016 –
100.0% "Brilliant ending! Can't tell about it. It would be huge spoiler if I did. \n\nI actually have an inkling the beautiful man wouldn't end just like that."
August 27, 2016 – Finished Reading
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: bdsm
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: dominance-submission
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: engrossing
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: erotica
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: feminization-sissification
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: gay_mm
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: gender-bending
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: history-historical
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: master-slave
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: pleasure-slaves_sexual-slave-pet
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: sadism-masochism
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: slave_slavery
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: unforgettable_stuck-in-my-head
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: abuse
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: alpha-dominant-male
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: alpha-dominant-female
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: anal-sex
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: androgynous-androgny
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: asian
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: ass-play
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: bareback
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: bishonen_pretty-boy
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: bondage_use-of-restrains
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: brutes-and-twinks
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: captive-captivity-confinement
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: captured-kidnapped
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: corporal-punishments_whip-flog-cane
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: crossdressing
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: dark-fics-or-story
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: damaged-individual
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: depraved
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: drugging
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: dubcon_noncon
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: dysfunctional-relationships
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: emotional-distress
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: effeminate-character
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: enemas
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: female-protag
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: forced-seduction
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: gangbang_gang-rape
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: gay-for-you
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: good-characterisation
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: good-plot
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: humiliation-or-degradation
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: injury_bodily-harm
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: kept-man_houseboy
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: love-hate-relationship_ambivalence
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: macho_max-testosterone-alpha
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: male-protag
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: manhandling_physical-domineering
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: multiple-partners_threesomes-n-more
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: multiple-protagonists
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: murder-killings
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: mystery
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: oral-sex
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: orgasm-denial
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: pain-pleasure
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: pegging
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: pet-like-character
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: physical-torture
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: piercings
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: possesive-partner-master-dom
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: profound-physical-size-difference
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: powerplay
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: rape
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: reluctant-forced
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: restricted-freedom
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: resentful-indignant-irate
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: rough-sex
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: scorching-hot
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: sense-of-hopelessness-despair
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: sensual_erotic
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: sex-fest-or-smut-galore
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: sex-toys
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: shibari-japanese-rope-bondage
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: sexual-torture
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: submissive-protagonist
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: thoughts-provoking
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: total-power-exchange_tpe
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: twink_small-size-character
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: twisted-love
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: tyrant-dominant-male
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: unique-story
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: unwilling-slave-pet-sub-partner
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: violence
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: virgin-bottom
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: virgins
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: weak-defenseless-protagonist
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: young-man_youth
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: spank-bank
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: spanking
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: assassin_hired-gun-killer
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: bisexuality
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: fingering
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: intriguing-story
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: maledom
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: no-english-translation
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: oriental-themed
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: special-abilities-power_magic
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: speculative-fiction
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: unstable-mind
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: voyeurism
September 1, 2016 – Shelved as: want-more-after-reading

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Mizuki Oh....but you are talking about the ending of the first half of the book, or the ending for the entire book?


Kynthos-the-Archer (Kyn) Talking about that grand finale. Awesome right? But I did guess a little on that end due to the contract they kept hinting about.


Mizuki Kynthos-the-Archer wrote: "Talking about that grand finale. Awesome right? But I did guess a little on that end due to the contract they kept hinting about."

Great!^___^


Kynthos-the-Archer (Kyn) Gosh, I wish there's continuation. I am missing them already. Do you think what that Ronin now assassin had for that pretty boy was love? Very twisted. I like it.


Mizuki Kynthos-the-Archer wrote: "Gosh, I wish there's continuation. I am missing them already. Do you think what that Ronin now assassin had for that pretty boy was love? Very twisted. I like it."

HAHAHA! I know that feeling, but seems like the author never gets back to write their story again (although at the end there is hint for future story for the girl's unborn baby and their bloodline)


Kynthos-the-Archer (Kyn) Huh? that pregnancy is fer real? I tot.... I don't like that girl much. Hope not to ever see her again. I am guessing it would be a boy. Hehehehe


message 7: by KimberlyRose (new)

KimberlyRose Oh maaaan, sounds amazing, Kynthos. But I doubt it will ever be translated into English.


message 8: by Kynthos-the-Archer (Kyn) (last edited Sep 02, 2016 05:41AM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Kynthos-the-Archer (Kyn) Kimmy wrote: "Oh maaaan, sounds amazing, Kynthos. But I doubt it will ever be translated into English."

It was! Too bad there's very slim chance this would ever get translated.

Edits: On second thoughts, maybe there could be hope if some English publisher picks this up. Because this was originally written in Japanese but it was later translated into Chinese. So one could hope I guess. The are quite a number of BL novels being translated into English. It's a matter of how much exposure and demand this title is to the masses.


back to top