Melanie's Reviews > The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5396610
's review
May 26, 2016

it was amazing
Read 2 times. Last read May 28, 2016 to May 29, 2016.

Loved this reread! I could picture the movie as I was reading and I loved that!! I don't know why, but the story felt so short this time around...and to my memory the movie was longer or at least felt longer, but it has been years since I've seen it. ;)

I loved the characters and look forward to finally continuing this series. All I've read so far is this book (twice) and The Magician's Nephew (once), so I'm really curious to see what happens next!
3 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

February 27, 2015 – Shelved (Paperback Edition)
February 27, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read (Paperback Edition)
March 21, 2015 – Started Reading (Paperback Edition)
March 21, 2015 –
page 7
3.4% (Paperback Edition)
March 21, 2015 –
page 23
11.17% (Paperback Edition)
March 21, 2015 –
page 53
25.73% (Paperback Edition)
March 21, 2015 –
page 71
34.47% (Paperback Edition)
March 21, 2015 –
page 101
49.03% (Paperback Edition)
March 22, 2015 – Finished Reading (Paperback Edition)
May 26, 2016 – Shelved
May 28, 2016 – Started Reading
May 28, 2016 –
page 1
0.49%
May 28, 2016 –
9.0% "I forgot how fun this book is!! I can vividly see the movie (which I saw prior to reading the book the first time). Really enjoying this!"
May 28, 2016 –
13.0% "Love this scene where Lucy comes back and no one knew she was missing because no time passed for them! ;)"
May 28, 2016 –
15.0% "Oh Edmund...."
May 28, 2016 –
16.0% "And here comes the witch."
May 28, 2016 –
19.0% "Don't listen to her Edmund!"
May 28, 2016 –
25.0% "I love how Lucy is so adamant that she went to Narnia through the wardrobe. And that the professor seems to believe her. :)"
May 28, 2016 –
34.0%
May 28, 2016 –
36.0% "Mr. Beaver! A great character ;)"
May 28, 2016 –
42.0%
May 28, 2016 –
58.0%
May 28, 2016 –
58.0% "And now he sees the witch's true colors...."
May 28, 2016 –
62.0% "The snow is melting!"
May 28, 2016 –
67.0%
May 28, 2016 –
72.0%
May 28, 2016 –
77.0%
May 28, 2016 –
81.0%
May 28, 2016 –
83.0% "Aslan is alive!"
May 29, 2016 – Finished Reading

No comments have been added yet.