Wendy's Reviews > Wolfsong

Wolfsong by T.J. Klune
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
32445724
five-star-client.png (822×172):

This is by far one of the best shifter books, I have ever read !!


totally-awesome.gif (361×339)

I'm not going into the plot or anything, because I couldn't even explain the awesomeness, that is this book. I also don't want to spoiler.

The only thing you'll need to know, is that this book is about candy canes and pinecones and epic and awesome !!!

photo christmas-decorations-top-view-candy-canes-composition-cones-linen-fabric-background-63332161_zpsu4r0ff5m.jpg:

This book gave me so much. It made me smile, cry, swoon and laugh out loud. It had me on the edge of my seat, and once I started it, there was no stopping. My emotions were all over the place...but in a good way.

I loved every single character in this book !! That doesn't happen very often. At the end, they all felt like my family....oh how I wish ;) 

It's about a family of wolf-shifters and a human boy, who is so much more than he ever thought he would be. It's about pack and unconditional love.

decd6182df0daf1cda53d69edf198da2.jpg (236×254):

It's about loss and finding out who you truly are, and where you belong. It's about Ox and Joe, two of the most wonderfull characters ever !!

“We're friends first,” Joe whispered in my ear. “You’re my best friend, Ox, and I promise that will never change. We’ll just be… more.” 

Yes... this book was emotional at times and it managed to make me cry, right from the start. My heart broke a couple of times while reading, but it was also mended in the sweetest ways....

 photo howlingwolf_zps8kxfwbdt.jpg
I would recommend this one, to everyone who loves a good shifter book, because this one definitely deserves 6 stars !!!


 

This review is posted on Wendy's Wycked Words


new1banner

 
115 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Wolfsong.
Sign In »

Quotes Wendy Liked

T.J. Klune
“You don’t get to decide what you’re worth because you obviously don’t know. You don’t get to decide that anymore because you have no fucking idea that you’re worth everything.”
T.J. Klune, Wolfsong

T.J. Klune
“Monsters are real. Magic is real. The world is a dark and frightening place and it’s all real.”
T.J. Klune, Wolfsong


Reading Progress

April 16, 2016 – Shelved
April 16, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
June 21, 2016 – Started Reading
June 21, 2016 – Shelved as: angsty
June 21, 2016 – Shelved as: beautiful
June 21, 2016 – Shelved as: deserves-6-stars
June 21, 2016 – Shelved as: emotional
June 21, 2016 – Shelved as: family-kids
June 21, 2016 – Shelved as: fantasy
June 21, 2016 – Shelved as: favorites
June 21, 2016 – Shelved as: friends-to-lovers
June 21, 2016 – Shelved as: laughed-my-ass-off
June 21, 2016 – Shelved as: gay-love
June 21, 2016 – Shelved as: mild-low-steam
June 21, 2016 – Shelved as: second-characters-rock
June 21, 2016 – Shelved as: shifters
June 21, 2016 – Shelved as: suspense
June 21, 2016 – Shelved as: sweet
June 21, 2016 – Shelved as: will-read-again
June 22, 2016 – Finished Reading
December 13, 2016 – Started Reading
December 13, 2016 – Finished Reading
February 8, 2017 – Shelved as: audio
March 9, 2017 – Shelved as: own-paperback
May 24, 2017 – Started Reading
May 24, 2017 – Finished Reading
May 28, 2017 – Shelved as: klune-magic
July 6, 2018 – Started Reading
July 6, 2018 – Finished Reading
September 5, 2019 – Started Reading
September 5, 2019 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-48 of 48 (48 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Enjoy Love! :)
xoxo


message 2: by Johann (new)

Johann Shah Terrific review, Wendy! I haven't read any of his books xx :)


Elsbeth Great review, hon!! So excited to read this...


message 4: by Pearl (new)

Pearl Angeli Great review, Wendy! <3


*J* Too Many Books Too Little Time Great review Wendy! I really want to read this one....but it's so long (ha) and not much steam right? I think I'll still do it! Lol!


Judith Oh,I'm so interested in this one after your review.Is it steamy (yes,I'm all about the sex !!) and I've just noticed J's comment...it's a long one??
Fab review,darling,xx


Wendy Johann wrote: "Terrific review, Wendy! I haven't read any of his books xx :)"

Ohhh really...you should get on that !! Thanks darling ;) xoxo


Wendy Elsbeth wrote: "Great review, hon!! So excited to read this..."

Thanks sweets, hope you'll like it too !! ;) xoxo


Wendy Pearl wrote: "Great review, Wendy! <3"

Thanks so much Pearl ;) xoxo


Wendy J *I did it all for the nookie.The book nookie* wrote: "Great review Wendy! I really want to read this one....but it's so long (ha) and not much steam right? I think I'll still do it! Lol!"

It is long, but it isn't boring for a second. It actually wanted more !! Not a lot of steam, some at the end, but it was so good !! ;) xoxo


Wendy Judith wrote: "Oh,I'm so interested in this one after your review.Is it steamy (yes,I'm all about the sex !!) and I've just noticed J's comment...it's a long one??
Fab review,darling,xx"


It is very long and there isn't a lot of steam. I love steam in my books, this one only has some at the end (which was good). It was so worth it though. I loved The Lightning struck heart, but I loved this one more !!! ;) xoxo


Wendy Patty ❤️❤️ Belongs To ❤️Kellan❤️Jesse❤️Lautner❤️Miller❤️Garrett❤️Dean❤️Rafe❤️Liam❤️Beck❤️ and Archer❤️❤️ wrote: "Enjoy Love! :)
xoxo"


I did sweetie ;) Thanks so much xoxo


message 14: by Pam (new)

Pam Great review, Wendy :)


Wendy Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ wrote: "great review Wendy!"

Thanks honey ;) xoxo


Wendy Pam wrote: "Great review, Wendy :)"

Thank you sweets ;) xoxo


Sheziss You found a canes and pinecones pic! Wow :D .

Great review, I agree this is awesome.


Wendy Sheziss wrote: "You found a canes and pinecones pic! Wow :D .

Great review, I agree this is awesome."


Lol...thank you so much ;) I had to have a pic with candy canes pinecones !! ;) xoxo


Sheziss Wendy wrote: "Lol...thank you so much ;) I had to have a pic with candy canes pinecones !! ;) xoxo "


Yes, the review is perfect with that photo ;) .


message 20: by Keira (new) - added it

Keira Blackwood Adding to my to-read list!


~Anna's ƦªϻƁℓℹռg$~ Terrific review, sweetie! xoxo


Wendy Keira wrote: "Adding to my to-read list!"

You really should !! ;) xoxo


Wendy Anna ☘ wrote: "Terrific review, sweetie! xoxo"

Thanks so much honey ;) xoxo


message 24: by Wendy'sThoughts (new)

Wendy'sThoughts so pleased you loved... Howling :D


Jan  Beautiful review, Wendy!
and thank you so much for the friendvite :))


Wendy Jan wrote: "Beautiful review, Wendy!
and thank you so much for the friendvite :))"


Thank you so much and thank you also for accepting !!!! ;) xoxo


Wendy Wendy'sThoughts wrote: "so pleased you loved... Howling :D"

Lol...thanks sweets :D xoxo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Awesome review Wendy! xxoo


Wendy SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Awesome review Wendy! xxoo"

Thank you sweetheart ;) xoxo


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Fantastic review, hon! xoxo


Virginia Cavanillas Terrific review, babe! You know this is one of those I have to read soon. xoxo


Wendy Vir wrote: "Terrific review, babe! You know this is one of those I have to read soon. xoxo"

Yes soon...very very soon :P xoxoxo


message 33: by Deborah (new) - added it

Deborah I'm definitely going to have to read this, fab review honey 💛


Wendy Deborah wrote: "I'm definitely going to have to read this, fab review honey 💛"

Thanks so much sweets, hope you will love it as much as I did ;) xoxox


Truuss / Loveislovereview Indeed best shifters book everrrr xxx


Wendy Truus wrote: "Indeed best shifters book everrrr xxx"

Glad you think so too ;) xoxox


Stellaria Great review, Wendy! I'm two years late but I'm starting it now! :)


Wendy Stellaria wrote: "Great review, Wendy! I'm two years late but I'm starting it now! :)"

Awesome !!! Wish I could read it for the first time again :P Enjoy !!;) xoxo


Mindy Lou's Book Review Awesome review, Wendy!


Wendy Mindy Lou's Book Review wrote: "Awesome review, Wendy!"

Thanks lovely ;) xoxo


Bev Fabulous review, love xo


message 42: by Denise (new) - added it

Denise H. Marvelous review sweet Wendy ! :) x It's on my list !


Wendy Thanks sweeties <3 xoxo


KAT ♕ Kitty Kats Crazy About Books ♕ Incredible review!! Might have to add this one!! ❤


Wendy KAT ♕ Kitty Kats Crazy About Books ♕ wrote: "Incredible review!! Might have to add this one!! ❤"

It is so good !!! Do it !! LOL, thanks babe ;) xoxo


message 46: by Jessica's (new)

Jessica's Totally Over The Top Book Obsession Great review Sweetie :)


Wendy Jessica's wrote: "Great review Sweetie :)"

Thanks lovely ;) xoxo


message 48: by Kat (new) - added it

Kat Valentine Fabulous review Wendy!!👍💖💋😉


back to top