Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog's Reviews > Anything but Minor

Anything but Minor by Kate  Stewart
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
14302918
*****5++++++++++RAFE HEMBRY IS ALL MINE STARS*****
{Beta Read}

It was selfish of me to ask her to take me the way I was, with only the time I could give, but I wanted her in a way I could never explain, or try to. She had so much strength, so much ability. She was so fiercely independent at times I couldn't believe she could need anyone at all. But she trusted me, she looked out for me and when we were together I could feel her need for me. She was everything I'd ever wanted and never thought I would find in a woman.


 photo 5a979472c9cb634d48edc4ea3f11ca8d_zpsolvoloo2.jpg




 photo 13428435_10207451337774683_5895447135464241190_n_zpsms4ttydu.jpg



So I happen to really love Kate Stewart to the moon and back. She's honestly the most genuine and beautiful person inside and out. And she's so FLIPPING HILARIOUS. I told her that she should try her hand at writing a RomCom and how I just love those and sports themed romances. Wouldn't you know she already had Anything But Minor in that brilliant and beautiful mind of hers!!!!!



I 100% LOVED THIS BOOK TO PIECES!!!!!!! From beginning to end it was PERFECTION!! Kate has always been one of my favorite authors and is a very gifted and versatile writer, but I truly feel that ROMCOM is her niche!! This book is equivalent to a World Series win for Kate Stewart!! I laughed so hard and fell madly in love with RAFE HEMBRY!!!! Not only did Kate deliver a superb story but she also created one of the most loveable and unforgettable heroines I have come across to date. Alice Boyd was adorably geeky and quite the google search expert. I loved her exuberance and vivaciousness. She was always willing to try something new and I admired her for her courage to just pack up and move to a place where she had not one friend or family member there to support her.



Alice lands a job at Boeing as a flight instructor in Charleston, South Carolina. She’s leaving her hometown and excited to be starting her new life. She decides to go on a little tour of the Downtown area and stumbles upon a flyer for an upcoming Swampgators baseball game. Little did she know that this flyer would change her life forever.



Rafe Hembry is the up and coming star player for the Swampgators. Major League talent scouts have him on their radar. The moment he spots Alice in the stands, he feels an instant attraction and she definitely is awestruck at the sight of Rafe. Alice is quite the klutz and it’s almost a given that she will land herself in an embarrassing situation and oftentimes it happens whenever Rafe is around. The two become fast friends but always with the undercurrent of pure want between them. No matter how hard Rafe tries to seduce her, Alice is fearful that she will be just a passing fancy for him and she’d rather hold on to the friendship they share than to lose him to a moment of lust. But as time passes they both realize that there is something pretty special building between them and neither will be able to deny their attraction any longer.



When Rafe and Alice give in to their burning passion for each other I may have felt myself about to combust from the explosive heat generated between them. Holy Hell, get ready to feel the earth move and bookcases fall!!! And once things start to get serious between them, I was a swooning mess!!



This is a book to be savored and I promise you that the story hooks you in from the beginning and will have you laughing, panting, and maybe even shedding a few tears of joy when all is said and done. It is definitely a book that I will be revisiting quite often.



If you’ve never read anything by Kate Stewart, I highly recommend that you start with this one right here. It’s the PERFECT summer read!!!


ANYTHING BUT MINOR is available NOW!!!


Amazon US: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01IE4I7VM
Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01IE4I7VM
Amazon CA https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B01IE4I7VM
Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebo...



 photo tumblr_ml6hacNfY91rw5yn2o1_250_zpsb5bdaed7.gif


 photo 11155624_zps5dlmo5te.gif


 photo tumblr_ms4t02gBWD1rlnzofo1_500_zpsucqtzfc0.gif



 photo giphy_zpsaxtv7ut1.gif


 photo 13408900_zpszrs82pf0.gif



 photo 17631979_zpsogt4rrvf.png
147 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Anything but Minor.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

April 13, 2016 – Shelved
April 13, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
June 7, 2016 – Started Reading
June 10, 2016 – Finished Reading
June 13, 2016 – Shelved as: beta-read
June 13, 2016 – Shelved as: favorite-authors
June 13, 2016 – Shelved as: favorites
June 13, 2016 – Shelved as: hot-baseball-player
June 13, 2016 – Shelved as: sports-romance
June 13, 2016 – Shelved as: rom-com
June 13, 2016 – Shelved as: pure-perfection
June 13, 2016 – Shelved as: panty-melting-read
June 13, 2016 – Shelved as: top-fantasy-boyfriends
June 13, 2016 – Shelved as: top-ten-book-boyfriends
June 13, 2016 – Shelved as: want-to-be-bffs-with-the-heroine
January 13, 2017 – Shelved as: laughed-my-knickers-off

Comments Showing 1-50 of 79 (79 new)


Malene Yay! Can't wait to read Rafe & Alice's story


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Malene_D wrote: "Yay! Can't wait to read Rafe & Alice's story"

You are going to seriously LOVE it!!!
I plan on rereading it a few times!!!!! SO PERFECT!!!!


Christy I call dibs on Alice!!!! LOL! She is my new favorite person ever! Love your review, babe! xoxoxo


message 4: by Evgeny (new)

Evgeny Great review friend!


Malene Patty ❤️❤️ Belongs To ❤️Kellan❤️Jesse❤️Lautner❤️Miller❤️Garrett❤️Dean❤️Liam❤️Beck❤️ and Archer❤️❤️ wrote: "Malene_D wrote: "Yay! Can't wait to read Rafe & Alice's story"

You are going to seriously LOVE it!!!
I plan on rereading it a few times!!!!! SO PERFECT!!!!"


Fantastic review Hun. So excited to enjoy another Kate Stewart masterpiece.


Berry ♡ Nice Wonderful review! Adding to TBR! It's awesome you enjoyed it so much ❤


Jenny••Steamy Reads Blog•• Terrific review, sweets!!! xxx


⚜️Charlotte⚜️ Fab review Hun! ;) xx


message 9: by P (new)

P Great review, Patty !


rheeza Grday review, patty! Sounds like a fun read!


Wendy Great review hun ;) xoxo


practical_dreamer I love Kate Stewart! I can't wait to read this :) and can't wait for your review :)


message 13: by Michelle (new) - added it

Michelle Terrific review huni xxx


Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤  Fantastic review sweetie <33


message 15: by Coco.V (new) - added it

Coco.V AWESOME review, Hun! :) xoxo


message 16: by Cami (new) - rated it 5 stars

Cami I'm so excited to read this since you are so excited after reading it! oxo


Juanita Love the romance comedy ones! ;D


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Terrific review, sweetie! ;) xoxo


~Anna's ƦªϻƁℓℹռg$~ Awesome review, doll! xoxo


message 20: by Jessica's (new)

Jessica's Totally Over The Top Book Obsession Awesome review hun :)


MELISSA *Mel Reader* Wonderful review Patty! :))xoxo


message 22: by Karen (new)

Karen Terrific review Sweetheart :)) xx


message 23: by Candace (new) - added it

Candace Another great review, Patty! :)


message 24: by Carmen (new) - added it

Carmen Rae Awesome Review Patty. I can't wait to read this :)


message 25: by Exina (new)

Exina Gorgeous review, Patty dear!


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Christy wrote: "I call dibs on Alice!!!! LOL! She is my new favorite person ever! Love your review, babe! xoxoxo"

HAHAHA!!
OMG I loved her too! SO MUCH!!!
Thanks Sweetheart!!!
xoxoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Evgeny wrote: "Great review friend!"

Thanks My Dear!! :)
xoxoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Malene_D wrote: "Patty ❤️❤️ Belongs To ❤️Kellan❤️Jesse❤️Lautner❤️Miller❤️Garrett❤️Dean❤️Liam❤️Beck❤️ and Archer❤️❤️ wrote: "Malene_D wrote: "Yay! Can't wait to read Rafe & Alice's story"

You are going to seriously..."



OMG!!
I am so positive you're going to eat this one up!
I hope you get your ARC soon!
xoxoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Berry•Nice wrote: "Wonderful review! Adding to TBR! It's awesome you enjoyed it so much ❤"

Thanks My Love!!
DEF make sure you read this one!!
I may just re-read it when it goes live next month too!!! LOL
xoxoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Jenny wrote: "Terrific review, sweets!!! xxx"

Thanks Hun! :)
xoxoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog ⚡️Charlotte⚡️ wrote: "Fab review Hun! ;) xx"

Thanks Babe!! :)
xoxoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog P wrote: "Great review, Patty !"

Thanks P!! :)
xoxoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog rheeza (callowaybooks ) wrote: "Grday review, patty! Sounds like a fun read!"

Thanks Rheeza!!!
It was.
I hope you get a chance to read it!
xoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Wendy wrote: "Great review hun ;) xoxo"

Thanks Doll! :)
xoxoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog practical_dreamer wrote: "I love Kate Stewart! I can't wait to read this :) and can't wait for your review :)"

Thanks Love!! :)
I seriously do believe this is her BEST yet!!
So much fun to read from beginning to end!
xoxoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Michelle wrote: "Terrific review huni xxx"

Thanks Babe! :)
xoxoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Pavlina loves Dex ❤❤ wrote: "Fantastic review sweetie <33"

Thanks My Darling!! :)
xoxoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Coco.V wrote: "AWESOME review, Hun! :) xoxo"

Thanks Lovey! :)
xoxoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Cami wrote: "I'm so excited to read this since you are so excited after reading it! oxo"

Thanks Cami!!
You will LOVE it!!
It's a super fun read!
xoxoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Juanita wrote: "Love the romance comedy ones! ;D"

Thanks Girlie!!!
You will love it, I promise!!
xoxoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Arianna wrote: "Terrific review, sweetie! ;) xoxo"

Thanks Lovey!! :)
xoxoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Anna ☘ wrote: "Awesome review, doll! xoxo"

Thanks Sweetheart!! :)
xoxox


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Jessica's wrote: "Awesome review hun :)"

Thanks Babe!! :)
xoxoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog MELISSA wrote: "Wonderful review Patty! :))xoxo"

Thanks Mel!! :)
xoxoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Karen wrote: "Terrific review Sweetheart :)) xx"

Thanks My Darling! :)
xoxoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Candace wrote: "Another great review, Patty! :)"

Thanks Candace! :)
xoxoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Carmen wrote: "Awesome Review Patty. I can't wait to read this :)"

Thanks Carmen!!
Mark your calendar for July 15th!!
xoxoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Exina wrote: "Gorgeous review, Patty dear!"

Thanks Exina! :)
xoxoxo


Heidi Fantastic review, Sweetie!!!!...xoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Heidi wrote: "Fantastic review, Sweetie!!!!...xoxo"

Thanks Doll! :)
xoxoxo


« previous 1
back to top