Denisa's Reviews > Stuck-Up Suit

Stuck-Up Suit by Vi Keeland
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
14215152
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: better-than-i-expected, cute, cliche, fun, giddy, great-female-char, romance, relaxing

3.5/4 This book was so damn sweet!


I admit, normally, these really cheesy books with the perfect people and the ideal love don't get to me (what can I say, I'm pretty cynical). But this one had something. I have no idea what, everything was pretty typical, but it was really entertaining! Well, the writing was way better than I expected... that's probably the secret to great books: no matter how good/bad they are, if the writing sucks, so will the book.

By the end of it, I was pretty much jumping with joy and rooting for the characters (which rarely happens, so yay!).


It's not a very special book (you'll probably find the same idea in a lot of reads out there) but the writing is special and the characters are so much fun. It's the main reason I gave this book 4 stars: I laughed out loud a few times. So, if you're in a meh mood and want something to lift your spirits up, this is the thing that might help.
60 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Stuck-Up Suit.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

April 12, 2016 – Shelved
April 12, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
April 19, 2016 – Started Reading
April 19, 2016 – Shelved as: better-than-i-expected
April 19, 2016 – Shelved as: cute
April 19, 2016 – Shelved as: cliche
April 19, 2016 – Shelved as: fun
April 19, 2016 – Shelved as: giddy
April 19, 2016 – Shelved as: great-female-char
April 19, 2016 – Shelved as: romance
April 19, 2016 – Shelved as: relaxing
April 20, 2016 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-32 of 32 (32 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Lola (new)

Lola I'm a tiny bit cynical too! Asa ca o-sa citesc cartia asta ;) Frumuasa critica, Denisa!!


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Awesome review, Denisa! Glad you enjoyed it too~ :)


message 4: by Jo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jo Great review, Denisa! I'm glad you liked it. Now I'm really looking forward to reading it :-)


Denisa Lola wrote: "I'm a tiny bit cynical too! Asa ca o-sa citesc cartia asta ;) Frumuasa critica, Denisa!!"

Hihi, mersi! Sper sa o citesti, a fost mai faina decat ma asteptam :P


Denisa Arianna wrote: "Awesome review, Denisa! Glad you enjoyed it too~ :)"

Tnx Arianna! Glad to see you were right in your review :D


Denisa ✤Maria✤ wrote: "Great review hun!"

Tnx so much Maria! Think you will like this one, worth giving it a try :P


Denisa Joanita wrote: "Great review, Denisa! I'm glad you liked it. Now I'm really looking forward to reading it :-)"

You really should! Think you'll love this book, Joanita!


~Anna's ƦªϻƁℓℹռg$~ Glad you enjoyed it, Denisa! Great review! <3


message 10: by Judith (new)

Judith Great review sweetheart,xx


Shelby *trains flying monkeys* Great review, sometimes a sweet book is just what we need.


Denisa Anna ☘ wrote: "Glad you enjoyed it, Denisa! Great review! <3"

Tnx a lot Anna!


Denisa Judith wrote: "Great review sweetheart,xx"

Tnx Judith, it was a pretty entertaining read :D


Denisa Shelby *trains flying monkeys* wrote: "Great review, sometimes a sweet book is just what we need."

Yup, sometimes we need books like this. It's just like a glass of wine, it's not the healthiest thing possible but it makes you feel all fuzzy and sweet when you finish :P


message 15: by Hayat (new) - added it

Hayat Lovely review, Denisa! you've convinced me to add it to my tbr list. :)


Denisa Hayat wrote: "Lovely review, Denisa! you've convinced me to add it to my tbr list. :)"

Tnx so much Hayat! Hope you'll enjoy it as much as I did! It's a really nice, relaxing, weekend kind of book


message 17: by Alp (new) - rated it 5 stars

Alp Fab review, Denisa. It was so cute. Loved it! :)


Denisa Alp wrote: "Fab review, Denisa. It was so cute. Loved it! :)"

Tnx so much Alp! :D


Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ Terrific review, Denisa!! :D


Denisa Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ wrote: "Terrific review, Denisa!! :D"

Tnx Jessica!
XX


Aileene I. NEED. TO. READ. THIS. ASAP.
Brilliant review :)


Denisa Aileene wrote: "I. NEED. TO. READ. THIS. ASAP.
Brilliant review :)"


Yes you do, you really do! :D


message 23: by Deborah (new)

Deborah Fab review Denisa xx


Kelly (and the Book Boar) Ooooh I think I might have this one. Great review!


message 25: by Denise (new)

Denise H. Marvelous review dear Denisa ! :) x


Denisa Tnx so much Deborah!
XX


message 27: by Coco.V (new) - added it

Coco.V Great review, hun! :) xx


Denisa Ty sweetie!
xx


Sammy Loves Books Great review! This was a fabulous book!


Denisa Sammy wrote: "Great review! This was a fabulous book!"

Tnx Sammy, glad you liked it :D


Nazanin Fab review, Denisa! 💗


Denisa Nazanin wrote: "Fab review, Denisa! 💗"

Tnx so much, Nazanin! :D
XX


back to top