Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-»'s Reviews > Broken Prince

Broken Prince by Erin Watt
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
3161105
RATING: 5 "Forgive Me" Hearts!! :D <3

description

Picking up where Paper Princess left off, Broken Prince tosses us back into the dramatic and whirlwind lives of the Royal family as they work to find Ella and attempt to untangle the web of miscommunication and detachment that has become their familial relationships.

He told me to stay away.
He told me I didn’t belong.
If only I’d listened to him.

This second installment moves us from Ella’s point of view to Reed’s, a switch that has us relieved given his uncharacteristic actions previously, hoping we get explanations that will mend the wavering of our love for him. Reed’s mind, while a complicated place to be, not only placates us but exposes us to his vulnerabilities as he begins to shed the cooler, harder façade of a brooding bad-boy and embrace some of the warmth and softness of a young man in love. Though mainly focused on reconciliation, the romantic relationship between him and Ella is no less smoldering, thanks to the angst resulting from Ella’s reluctance to trust him again, ensuring there is no shortage of swoon-worthy moments.

Something about this guy has always felt right, even when it was wrong, even when I swore I’d never fall for him again.

Ella in terms of characterization is as memorable as ever, possessing a captivating combination of strength and innocence when it comes to dealing with Reed’s misgiving. Instead of immediately forgiving him, or declaring her undying feelings when things are cleared up, she takes her time to evaluate her emotions and circumstances, remaining cool, collected yet assertive in both her romantic and school life without creating unnecessary drama. She doesn’t give up hope though, rather in taking some time, she earns respect from all the Royal brothers and officially takes her place as a member of the Royal family.

My connection to him is...complicated. Even I can’t make sense of it half the time. I just know that I get him on a deeper level, that his loss speaks to mine. That his happiness stirs my own. That his struggle to find some sense in this crazy world is as familiar to me as my own skin.

Overall, Broken Prince is an easy and highly entertaining read, leaving us yet again shocked when we turn the last page as we’re forced to leave our protagonists in a dire physical and emotionally tense situation, but amidst that giving us a highlight of a hero and a romance with plenty of heat and heart.



Posted: August 17, 2016
72 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Broken Prince.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

April 11, 2016 – Shelved
April 11, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
July 26, 2016 – Started Reading
July 26, 2016 –
page 0
0.0% "Couldn't wait for my PB to arrive so I bought the kindle too....Ready to be #RoyallyRuined!! <3\n description"
July 27, 2016 –
61.0% "Dear Brooke,\n description\n And then after that,\n description"
July 28, 2016 –
100.0% "Sooooo GOOD!! That cliffy is brutal....Time until October is going to be one anxiety-ridden journey. O__O"
July 28, 2016 – Shelved as: author-i-lurve
July 28, 2016 – Shelved as: book-boyfriends
July 28, 2016 – Shelved as: books-of-2016
July 28, 2016 – Shelved as: contemporary-romance
July 28, 2016 – Shelved as: delicious-men
July 28, 2016 – Shelved as: fave-books-of-2016
July 28, 2016 – Shelved as: favorite-series
July 28, 2016 – Shelved as: favorites
July 28, 2016 – Shelved as: my-heart-and-soul
July 28, 2016 – Shelved as: new-adult
July 28, 2016 – Shelved as: paperback-or-hb-i-own
July 28, 2016 – Shelved as: young-adult
July 28, 2016 – Finished Reading
January 5, 2017 – Shelved as: sexy-sports-hunks-fighter-mma
January 10, 2019 – Started Reading
January 11, 2019 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-50 of 70 (70 new)


S.M. West Darlin' you are so gonna by #RoyallyRuined! Enjoy xoxo


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» Ana {The Good Gif Fairy} wrote: "Enjoy love!"

Thanks, babe! :D xoxo


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» Suzanne wrote: "Darlin' you are so gonna by #RoyallyRuined! Enjoy xoxo"

IK! Can't wait! Haha! ;P Thanks, gorgeous! :D xoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Enjoy Sweetie Pie!! :)
xxoo


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» Patty ❤️❤️ Belongs To ❤️Kellan❤️Jesse❤️Lautner❤️Miller❤️Garrett❤️Dean❤️Rafe❤️Liam❤️Beck❤️ and Archer❤️❤️ wrote: "Enjoy Sweetie Pie!! :)
xxoo"


I'm LOVING it, babes!! <3 :D
xoxoxo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Looking forward to your thoughts Maida dear! (view spoiler)


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Looking forward to your thoughts Maida dear! [spoilers removed]"

Hopefully I'll have it up by Monday or Tuesday! (view spoiler)


message 8: by Amanda (new)

Amanda Terrific review, Maida.


 Sonya ♕Chatterbooks book blog♕ Yass!! So glad you loved it!! Fantastic review hun ;) xo


message 11: by rheeza (last edited Aug 18, 2016 01:35AM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

rheeza Great review, sweetie! I'm really intrigued! I want to read this series but I think I'm going to wait for the release of the 3rd book because I hate cliffhangers. ;)


message 12: by Jen (new) - rated it 5 stars

Jen Fantastic review, love! ❤️ I'm still waiting to read all three books at once, but so glad you loved this one.


message 13: by Michelle (new) - added it

Michelle Excellent review babe xxx


NinaReader Great review Maida! :)


message 15: by Lo Bookfrantic (new)

Lo Bookfrantic Awesome review Maida!


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Fabulous review, sweetie! xo


Christy Beautiful review, lovely!! xoxo


message 19: by Judith (new)

Judith Lovely review,darling,x


message 21: by Kathleen (new)

Kathleen Fantastic review Maida!


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Great review, Maida xxx


message 23: by Jen (new)

Jen Gorgeous review, sweet girl! But honestly, this series makes me oh so nervous for some weird reason. Glad you're loving it :)


Alba and Her Secrets..♥ Terrific review, my darling girl!! :) Glad you loved it!! xx


message 25: by Jessica's (new)

Jessica's Totally Over The Top Book Obsession Great review :)


Pearl Angeli So happy you loved it, Maida! :) We definitely need the third book now! Lovely review as always hun :)


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Oh beautiful review!!! So happy you loved it too honey Xoxo


Sissy's Romance Book Review Great Review


message 29: by Alp (new)

Alp Wonderful review, hon! xx


~Anna's ƦªϻƁℓℹռg$~ Fantastic review, love! Glad you loved it too :) xx


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog BEAUTIFUL review My Darling!!! :)
xoxox


message 32: by Liz (new) - added it

Liz Fantastic review my friend! I am so glad you enjoyed it! xxoo


message 33: by Coco.V (new) - added it

Coco.V Fab review, darling! xoxo


message 34: by Pam (new)

Pam FANtabulous review, Maida :) So happy you loved it!


message 35: by Ingie (new)

Ingie Lovely review, Maida! xo


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» Amanda wrote: "Terrific review, Maida."

Thank you, Amanda! :) xoxo


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» Sonya-❥Chatterbooks book blog ❥ wrote: "Yass!! So glad you loved it!! Fantastic review hun ;) xo"

Thanks, babe! :) xoxo


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» Ana {The Good Gif Fairy} wrote: "Great review Maida ❤"

Thank you, hon! :) xoxo


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» Lady Gabriella of Awesomeness wrote: "Fab review love"

Thanks, babe! :) xoxo


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» rheeza (callowaybooks ) wrote: "Great review, sweetie! I'm really intrigued! I want to read this series but I think I'm going to wait for the release of the 3rd book because I hate cliffhangers. ;)"

If you hate cliffys wait! LOL Thanks, sweets! :) xoxo


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» Jen wrote: "Fantastic review, love! ❤️ I'm still waiting to read all three books at once, but so glad you loved this one."

Thank you, honey! :) xoxo


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» Michelle wrote: "Excellent review babe xxx"

Thanks, hon! :) xoxo


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» NinaReader wrote: "Great review Maida! :)"

Thank you, Nina! :) xoxo


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» Loyda wrote: "Awesome review Maida!"

Thanks, girl! :) xoxo


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» Pavlina loves Dex ❤❤ wrote: "Amazing review babe xx"

Thank you, sweetie! :) xoxo


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» Arianna wrote: "Fabulous review, sweetie! xo"

Thanks, babe! :) xoxo


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» Christy wrote: "Beautiful review, lovely!! xoxo"

Thank you, love! :) xoxo


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» Judith wrote: "Lovely review,darling,x"

Thanks, doll! :) xoxo


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» Sharon ∞❥ is an angst book junkie ❥∞ wrote: "great review Maida!"

Thanks, Sharon! :) xoxo


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» Kathleen wrote: "Fantastic review Maida!"

Thank you, Kathleen! :) xoxo


« previous 1
back to top