Julie's Reviews > Known

Known by Kendra Elliot
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5210022
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: crime, e-book, mystery-shelf, montlake, suspense, kindle-lending-library, thrillers

Known by Kendra Elliot is a 2016 Montlake publication.

This fifth installment in the 'Bone Secrets' series gives Chris Jacobs top billing, when he meets Gianna Trask and her teenage daughter, Violet, under extreme circumstances.

When Gianna’s cabin retreat catches fire, she and her daughter barely make it out alive. Chris also happens to be at his cabin at that time and brings the ladies to safety. But, he knows right away the burned-out shell of the cabin will reveal a very serious crime and that Gianna and Violet could be in danger.

Sure enough, it quickly becomes crystal clear that Gianna is a target…. But why?

I always enjoy Kendra Elliot’s romantic suspense novels, and this one is no exception. I love Chris Jacobs and was pleased to see him meet a kindred spirit in Gianna.

The story is fast paced, intense, suspenseful and emotional. The plotting is tight and unfortunately it captures the underbelly and greed of human nature all too well. It’s also a poignant family drama, with a bittersweet tone to it.

The action grabbed my attention right away and kept me riveted by building the suspense with perfect pacing, until it reaches a race against time drama that kept me glued to the pages.

The author did a terrific job of creating characters I could care about, and balanced the romance with the suspense exactly the way I like it.

Overall, I really enjoyed this book and will keep my eyes peeled for the next installment in this series!!

4 stars

*Kindle Unlimited


57 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Known.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

March 26, 2016 – Shelved
March 26, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
March 26, 2016 – Shelved as: crime
March 26, 2016 – Shelved as: e-book
March 26, 2016 – Shelved as: mystery-shelf
March 26, 2016 – Shelved as: montlake
March 26, 2016 – Shelved as: suspense
November 19, 2017 – Started Reading
November 19, 2017 – Shelved as: kindle-lending-library
November 19, 2017 – Shelved as: thrillers
December 1, 2017 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-24 of 24 (24 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jaline (new)

Jaline Great review, Julie! :)


Julie Jaline wrote: "Great review, Julie! :)"

Thank you, Jaline!!


message 3: by Maureen (new)

Maureen Fab review Julie😄


message 4: by Paul (new)

Paul Falk Wonderful review Julie!


message 5: by Holly (new)

Holly  B Sounds like an excellent series Julie!


Debra Great Review Julie!


message 7: by Sandra (last edited Dec 02, 2017 08:55PM) (new)

Sandra Great review Julie! I've heard good things about this author! :)


message 8: by David (new) - added it

David R. Dowdy Nice review! Not too long. Not too short. Just right and to the point.


Julie Maureen wrote: "Fab review Julie😄"

Thank you, Maureen!!


Julie Sandra wrote: "Great review Julie! I've heard good things about this author! :)"

Thank you, Sandra!! I really like Kendra Elliot. She blends romance and suspense very nicely. Both of her series are very good.


Julie David wrote: "Nice review! Not too long. Not too short. Just right and to the point."

Thank you, David!! I appreciate your support!


Julie Debra wrote: "Great Review Julie!"

Thank you, Debra!!


Julie Holly wrote: "Sounds like an excellent series Julie!"

Thank you, Holly!!


Julie Paul wrote: "Wonderful review Julie!"

Thank you, Paul!!


message 15: by Frances (new)

Frances Superb review Julie; looks like an interesting series !!


Julie Frances wrote: "Superb review Julie; looks like an interesting series !!"

Thank you, Frances!!


message 17: by Svetlana (new)

Svetlana terrific review Julie!! 😊


Julie Svetlana wrote: "terrific review Julie!! 😊"

Thank you, Svetlana!!


message 19: by Kaceey (new)

Kaceey Great review Julie!😊


message 20: by Candace (new)

Candace Wonderful review, Julie!


Julie Kaceey wrote: "Great review Julie!😊"

Thank you, Kaceey!!


Julie Candace wrote: "Wonderful review, Julie!"

Thank you, Candace!!


Mary Beth *Traveling Sister* Wonderful review Julie! Glad you enjoyed this. I have all the books to this series. Need to bump them up my list.


Julie Mary wrote: "Wonderful review Julie! Glad you enjoyed this. I have all the books to this series. Need to bump them up my list."

Thank you, Mary!! I think you'll enjoy this series. Happy reading!!


back to top