ambsreads's Reviews > Lord of Shadows

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
30813900
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: young-adult, urban-fantasy, fantasy, best-covers, romance, paranormal, books-i-own, buddy-read

BUDDY READING with my Julian aka Caitlin

I want to die. Everything hurts. I can't breathe. The world is over and I have to wait two years. My soul burns. I honestly didn't expect this. This book is a blessing and my hell. Someone save me.

Cassandra Clare is my queen and has quite literally ripped my heart out of my body and stomped all over it.

My lactose intolerance doesn't agree with this book either; I ate two blocks of chocolate stressing out and now I'm banning myself from buying chocolate because boy do I want to cry some more.

It's been like nine hours and I'm still crying. H E L P. This was truly better than Lady Midnight and I never thought I'd say that. Now someone hold me for the next two years.

UPDATE 14/05/17: PEOPLE ARE GETTING ARCS AND IM LAYING ON MY BATHROOM FLOOR CRYING BECAUSE LIFE ISNT FAIR AND I NEED THIS BOOK MORE THAN I NEED A BURRITO (aka very badly)

EDIT: so many people are salty about this cover but guys anything trumps the original TMI covers - especially the first where it's just a chest. So, we've come a long way.

THE COVER HAS BEEN RELEASED. I AM SHOOK. I CAN'T. I LOVE IT.

description

However, one question:

Why is the London bridge in it?!

DOES THIS SIGNIFY MORE JEM AND TESSA?! OMG. MAY CAN'T COME SOON ENOUGH.

description

I am literal trash for the Shadowhunter series.
177 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Lord of Shadows.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

March 10, 2016 – Shelved
March 10, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
November 18, 2016 – Shelved as: young-adult
November 18, 2016 – Shelved as: urban-fantasy
November 18, 2016 – Shelved as: fantasy
November 18, 2016 – Shelved as: best-covers
November 18, 2016 – Shelved as: romance
November 18, 2016 – Shelved as: paranormal
January 8, 2017 – Shelved as: books-i-own
May 19, 2017 – Shelved as: buddy-read
May 22, 2017 –
page 0
0.0% "DOES ANYONE KNOW HOW EXCITED I AM
IVE BEEN WAITING SINCE MARCH 4TH
MARCH FORTH LAST YEAR
I CANT BELIEVE I HAVE IT
IM BREAKING DOWN"
May 22, 2017 –
9.0% "if you think i've stopped screaming since i started this you're so wrong"
May 22, 2017 –
17.0% "MAKE IT STOP
IT HURTS"
May 22, 2017 –
22.0% "ok two quick things
1. i love the autistic rep, the personality shown is almost exactly like my cousin who is on the spectrum and it warms my heart
2. i love kit"
May 22, 2017 –
30.0% "don't be caitlin's friend; she'll read your most anticipated releases first and message you reactions which leave you not as excited for events"
May 22, 2017 –
40.0% "f u c k"
May 22, 2017 –
42.0% "“though there were valuable first editions of books in the enormous library, most of them had been scribbled in by some idiot named Will H.”"
May 23, 2017 – Started Reading
May 23, 2017 –
54.0% "i've eaten a block of chocolate and a half in stress

i'm lactose intolerant

someone help me this book is the embodiment of stress for me"
May 23, 2017 –
63.0% "i have to sleep and i hate everyone

but

julian blackthorn is straight up the love of my life. like jem, will, and jace are all great bUT JULIAN BLACKTHORN IS THE SWEETEST HUMAN AND I JUST WANNA SMOOCH HIM"
May 23, 2017 –
page 565
78.47% "S C R E A M I N G"
May 23, 2017 –
page 665
92.36% "i can't breathe help"
May 25, 2017 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-18 of 18 (18 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Caitlin FUCK ME THAT COVER THOUGH


ambsreads Caitlin wrote: "FUCK ME THAT COVER THOUGH"

I FUCKING NEEDED THIS BOOK WHEN I FINISHED LADY MIDNIGHT MAN IM SO EXCITED


Jennifer I find the cover ugly...but I can't wait to read this :p


message 4: by Andrea (last edited Nov 19, 2016 07:37PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Andrea L. I agree that these new covers are much better than the original Mortal Instrument covers.


message 5: by Christopher (new) - added it

Christopher Gould Cassandra Clare has already said Emma and Julian and the rest are going to visit the London institute and that it has significance in the story, THAT'S why London Bridge is on the cover.


ambsreads I know that, however, I posted this when the cover first came out and nothing about the book had been released.


message 7: by A I S H A (new)

A I S H A I am dying for this book! I need it!


message 8: by Kadi (new) - added it

Kadi P Whaaaat is that cover? Should I get back into this new series??


Caitlin YOUR JULIAN AHAHAHAHAAH I THOUGHT I WAS EMMA BUT I GUESS JULIAN MAKES SENSE TOO IM SO EXCITED FOR THIS AND YOUR STUPID PIN


ambsreads I DONT CARE YOURE JULIAN NOW OKAY I CAN MAKE YOU EMMA IF YOU WANT BUT THANK YOU FOR MY PIN I LOVE YOU


Caitlin WELL YOU LOVE JULIAN SO I HAVE TO BE JULIAN YOU CANT BE JULIAN BUT I ALSO LOOK LIKE EMMA SO I AM BOTH I LOVE YOU TOO BYE


Ayesha (The Fifth Marauder) I need this omg


message 13: by sara (new) - rated it 5 stars

sara I WANT TO READ THIS SO MUCH


Caitlin told ya


Prabh⚔ wHY IS THIS BOOK SO PAINFUL
EVERYTHING HURTS
I AM ONLY HALF DONE BUT STILL


Claire Omg did you finish


Claire THE ENDING I DONT UNDERSTAND WAS THAT REALLY NECESSARY CLARE


ambsreads THE ENDING HURTS SO MUCH I HONESTLY STILL CANT BREATHE


back to top