Paige Bookdragon's Reviews > One For The Money

One For The Money by Janet Evanovich
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
15550986

Maybe if I haven't read Charley Davidson's series first, I would have loved this book more. But sad to say, I can't help but compare Stephanie's humor to Charley. It was kinda fun and entertaining but not that much.
23 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read One For The Money.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

March 4, 2016 – Shelved
March 4, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
March 4, 2016 – Shelved as: got-a-copy
Started Reading
March 31, 2016 – Shelved as: adult
March 31, 2016 – Shelved as: contemporary
March 31, 2016 – Shelved as: crime
March 31, 2016 – Shelved as: humor
March 31, 2016 – Shelved as: needs-a-bit-substance
March 31, 2016 – Shelved as: read-2016
March 31, 2016 – Shelved as: no-wimpy-girls
March 31, 2016 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Pearl (new)

Pearl Angeli LOL, Paige! :D


message 2: by Nicay Magnate (new)

Nicay Magnate HAHAHAHA! Love you Paige. :D


Paige  Bookdragon Pearl wrote: "LOL, Paige! :D"

Nicay (thenerdysideofaqueen) wrote: "HAHAHAHA! Love you Paige. :D"

Love ya too bitches :) ❤


Celise Not my fave series but I thought the first one was at least decently entertaining. Happy reading!! Is this series what you're working on next?


Paige  Bookdragon Celise wrote: "Not my fave series but I thought the first one was at least decently entertaining. Happy reading!! Is this series what you're working on next?"

Yep. Just bought the whole bundle so this will either be a do or die series. Haha


message 6: by C. (new) - rated it 3 stars

C. I am at 44 pages but wondered if I might be the only one who was lukewarm. Attraction to a creep who used to coerce young women into sex, appalls me. No food in her fridge after visiting her parents, was unneccesarily dramatic. Anyone would send you home with goods. I don't mind suspending disbelief in outrageous action and plots, so let's see if I find the novel fun.

I pre-buy most of my books over years. Sales are a must with physical books. Fortunately I only own this first volume to try it. I have enough pre-owned series to try!


back to top