Amee's Reviews > The Fellowship of the Ring

The Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R. Tolkien
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5162447
's review
Mar 22, 2011

really liked it
bookshelves: 2012, fantasy

Third time is a charm! I didn't like it as much as The Hobbit, but once I got into it I really enjoyed it. Hopefully I get up the courage to tackle the other two books in the series someday!
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Fellowship of the Ring.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

March 22, 2011 – Shelved
February 8, 2012 – Started Reading
February 14, 2012 –
page 50
10.92%
February 21, 2012 –
page 90
19.65%
February 23, 2012 –
page 110
24.02%
April 14, 2012 –
page 245
53.49%
August 25, 2012 –
page 305
66.59%
September 11, 2012 – Shelved as: 2012
September 11, 2012 – Finished Reading
February 19, 2014 – Shelved as: fantasy

Comments (showing 1-8 of 8) (8 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Katherine (new)

Katherine I may give this another try if you like it!


Amee I loved The Hobbit, so I'm hoping to make it past the first chapter this time (I've read the first chapter at least 3 times before and never got any further).


message 3: by Amy (new) - rated it 5 stars

Amy How have you not read these already!!!! Well, better late than never! ;) ENJOY!!!


Amee I tried reading it in high school because I loved the movies, but just could never get into it!


Jacqueline Such good books once you get into them. My 10 year old read them so I know you can do it. :-)


Amee I have reached the spot I always stop at...forging ahead! :P


message 7: by Katherine (new)

Katherine "Little by little, one travels far." -J. R. R. Tolkien


message 8: by Amy (new) - rated it 5 stars

Amy YAY AMEE!!!!! Just keep swimming...and have some pipe tobacco and elevensies as you read to make it more authentic!


back to top