C.G. Drews's Reviews > 100 Days of Cake

100 Days of Cake by Shari Goldhagen
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11375137
45 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read 100 Days of Cake.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

January 30, 2016 – Shelved
January 30, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
April 16, 2016 – Started Reading
April 16, 2016 –
15.0% "UM. WHERE IS THE CAKE?!?!!??!?!?!"
April 16, 2016 –
35.0% "Ahh this is actually a really accurate representation of depression.\n AND NOW THERE IS A LOT OF CAKE. #relief"
April 17, 2016 – Shelved as: contemporary
April 17, 2016 – Shelved as: read-2016
April 17, 2016 – Shelved as: young-adult
April 17, 2016 – Finished Reading
June 19, 2016 – Shelved as: mental-illness
July 28, 2016 – Shelved as: foodie-fiction

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by em_is_reading (new)

em_is_reading Seriously, one look at the title and I thought: "Hmm, I bet Cait would like this one!"


message 2: by Angelina (new)

Angelina OH MY GOSH CAIT I THOUGHT OF YOU WHEN I READ THIS TITLE :D


message 3: by Lia (new)

Lia  Barely any cake and a lot of fish instead? I FEEL BETRAYED. I agree on the patient-therapist crush being a bit creepy, but it's apparently a pretty common occurrence. *shrugs* (Also, I really love your reviews?? Like, a lot???)


message 4: by La Coccinelle (new)

La Coccinelle When you said there was a lot about fish, I assumed you meant they were eating a lot of fish (rather than eating a lot of cake). Which would be kind of gross. Especially if you're eating the fish you're selling. Or... wait. Does the store sell edible fish or the kind of fish that swim around in a tank all day and look pretty?

In any case, I can see why you were disappointed. The book promises cake!


message 5: by Ezrah (new)

Ezrah (I Heart Romance) OMG really?! I thought the chapter titles were mouthwatering genius! I got an ARC for this but haven't read it yet... sigh* should I give it a go?


back to top