Olga therebelreader's Reviews > Fighting Solitude

Fighting Solitude by Aly Martinez
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
24443337
*** 6 'Beautiful Solitude' stars ***

This book was one of the most beautiful stories I have ever read! It drew me in so much that I read it in one sitting. It was a true whirlwind of emotions!

**The story**
Liv and Quarry have known each other since they were kids. This couple grew up with each other and naturally have loved each other forever. Liv has never been able to tell Quarry that her feelings for him go beyond friendship for several reasons. They held back on their intimate feelings until now. Meant for each other, they share such a beautiful relationship and a special bond. I love how much he loves and cares for her, it’s heart-warming. They are each others band-aid's. They are a perfect match.

Unfortunately, they had to face great difficulties in their lives. Firstly, Liv and Quarry had to face a hard and unwelcome change in their lives when a loved one died. And secondly, Quarry has to face the new reality of his impending hearing loss. Liv has been his rock from the very beginning, and Quarry has relied on her about every aspect of his life and his boxing career. They’ve seen themselves at the worst and best moments of their lives. They’re best friends, they are soul-mates. Will they finally be able to triumph in love?

**My thoughts**
It was a really heart wrenching story. So honest and raw. It was drama, comedy, and full of love, compassion, strength and honour. The characters were loveable, tormented and well developed. I was completely invested in this story from the very first page, where you are thrown head first into the emotional deep end of the harrowing lives of Liv and Quarry.

The author has a talent of writing so you are drawn into the characters. I was feeling what Liv felt, experiencing the emotions Quarry experienced. Their intimate moments were super sexy and sensual. Quarry was determined, with a body to die for and his heart was pure gold. Liv was beautiful inside and out. Their struggle was so powerful and real. I couldn't help a few tears from falling. There is a beautiful epilogue at the end which made my heart melt. This story will live in my heart for a very long time.


ARC kindly provided in exchange for an honest review.

 photo 12665771_584238145059887_1835520696_n_zps3xqoyoc0.jpg
43 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Fighting Solitude.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

January 26, 2016 – Shelved
January 26, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
February 7, 2016 – Started Reading
February 7, 2016 –
page 125
36.76% "Three hours later, we headed home newly inked. Alone - together. \n "
February 7, 2016 –
68.0%
February 7, 2016 –
68.0% "Think I'm having an emotional breakdown...This story is amazing!! "
February 8, 2016 – Shelved as: contemporary-romance
February 8, 2016 – Shelved as: erotica-xxx
February 8, 2016 – Shelved as: fighting
February 8, 2016 – Shelved as: favorites
February 8, 2016 – Shelved as: funny
February 8, 2016 – Shelved as: highly-emotional
February 8, 2016 – Shelved as: kidnapped
February 8, 2016 – Shelved as: suspense-angst
February 8, 2016 – Shelved as: tears
February 8, 2016 – Shelved as: arc-cc-final-review
February 8, 2016 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-36 of 36 (36 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Lina's Reviews  ❥Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ❥ღೋBook Blogღೋ ❥Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ❥ Glad you enjoyed it, lovely!!!


message 2: by NiCoLeTa E. (new) - added it

NiCoLeTa E. Damn, i need to get back to this series!!!
Can't wait for your review, babe!!! :d xx


message 3: by Eleni (new)

Eleni Ouzouni (Life is Art) Great review! I need to start this series!


message 4: by NiCoLeTa E. (new) - added it

NiCoLeTa E. Yep, i surely have to continue them...
Amaznig review, honey!! <33


Olga therebelreader Eleni wrote: "Great review! I need to start this series!"

Thanks Eleni <333


Olga therebelreader NiCoLeTa E. wrote: "Yep, i surely have to continue them...
Amaznig review, honey!! <33"


Thank you, sweetheart!


Elle aka Leftie aka Shoebelle Couldn't agree more, Olga! Very nice review!:)


Olga therebelreader Elle the ClosetRomanceReader aka Leftie wrote: "Couldn't agree more, Olga! Very nice review!:)"

TY :D So glad you loved it too. !! xx


message 9: by Maria... (new) - added it

Maria... Great review, hon!I want to read this book too!xxx


Olga therebelreader Maria wrote: "Great review, hon!I want to read this book too!xxx"

Thnx Maria! that's a must read , I think you're gonna love it


message 11: by Karen (new)

Karen Terrific review Olga xx


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Terrific review, Olga!


Sophie  **2 Greek Girls Reading** Yay! So freaking happy you loved this one, hun!! :D Have you read the previous stories?


~Anna's ƦªϻƁℓℹռg$~ Wonderful review, Olga! xx


message 15: by Judith (new)

Judith Great review,gorgeous girl,xx


Nikki ღ Navareus Fantastic review, Sweetie!! So happy you enjoyed this one. :) xo


message 17: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Wonderful review Olga:))


Olga therebelreader Karen wrote: "Terrific review Olga xx"

Thank you <3


Olga therebelreader Arianna wrote: "Terrific review, Olga!"

Thank you =)


Olga therebelreader Salvatore wrote: "Yay! So freaking happy you loved this one, hun!! :D Have you read the previous stories?"

Thank you...Not YET but having read this gem, def I'm planning to.


Olga therebelreader Anna ☘ wrote: "Wonderful review, Olga! xx"

Thnx Anna *.*


Olga therebelreader Judith wrote: "Great review,gorgeous girl,xx"

Thnx, Judith <33 xx


Olga therebelreader Nikki ღ Navareus wrote: "Fantastic review, Sweetie!! So happy you enjoyed this one. :) xo"

Thnx, Nikki =))) xoxo


message 24: by Olga therebelreader (last edited Feb 08, 2016 11:03PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Olga therebelreader Michelle wrote: "Wonderful review Olga:))"

Thnx, Michelle *.* xx


warhawke Wonderful review Olga! :D


Alba and Her Secrets..♥ Fab review, sweets!! xx


Olga therebelreader warhawke wrote: "Wonderful review Olga! :D"

Thnx, Warhawke!! xx


Olga therebelreader Alba and Her Secrets..♥ wrote: "Fab review, sweets!! xx"

Thanx, Alba *.* xx


message 29: by S.M. (new) - added it

S.M. West Great review, Olga! xx


Brandi Wonderful review, Olga! :)


Olga therebelreader @ Suzanna

Thank you!! :D


Olga therebelreader @Brandi

Thnx darling :-)


message 33: by Stacey is Sassy (new)

Stacey is Sassy Beautiful review my lovely :-) ♥


Olga therebelreader Stacey is Sassy wrote: "Beautiful review my lovely :-) ♥"

Thank you, darling! xx


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» FABULOUS review, doll!! So excited to start this series this weekend! I can finally know what the hype over the page brothers is about. Really looking forward to meeting Quarry. So happy you loved this! :D xoxox


Olga therebelreader Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» wrote: "FABULOUS review, doll!! So excited to start this series this weekend! I can finally know what the hype over the page brothers is about. Really looking forward to meeting Quarry. So happy you loved ..."

Thanks Maida! I'm sure you gonna love Quarry ;)))


back to top