Naksed's Reviews > Ashes in the Wind

Ashes in the Wind by Kathleen E. Woodiwiss
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
29458352
Three Huge, Terrible Misunderstandings and still three quarters to get through? Knowing that I am going to hear h shout "you Damn YANKEEE" a thousand more times then proceed to smear dirt on her face and hair in some sort of bizarro reverse Mrs. Doubtfire scheme? I can't even.
8 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Ashes in the Wind.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

January 24, 2016 – Shelved
January 24, 2016 – Shelved as: dnf
January 24, 2016 – Shelved as: boring
January 24, 2016 – Shelved as: great-big-terrible-misunderstanding
January 24, 2016 – Shelved as: american-civil-war
January 24, 2016 – Shelved as: flowery
January 24, 2016 – Shelved as: historical-romance
January 24, 2016 – Shelved as: purple-prose-galore
January 24, 2016 – Shelved as: ow-om-drama

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Karla KEW was such a repeat fail for me. So many words, so blasted little content. @___@


message 2: by Naksed (new) - added it

Naksed Karla wrote: "KEW was such a repeat fail for me. So many words, so blasted little content. @___@"

I have only ever liked one book of hers. I was toying with just re-reading it last night but decided to take a chance instead :(


message 3: by Bgurl (don't h8 me cuz I'm honestful) (last edited Jan 29, 2016 10:51PM) (new)

Bgurl (don't h8 me cuz I'm honestful) This was the first "dirty" book I ever read. I was 8, and found the word "nipple" titillating. That's literally all I can remember about this story.

Hilarious review, Nak! Thanks for the laugh.


message 4: by Naksed (new) - added it

Naksed Bgurl wrote: "This was the first "dirty" book I ever read. I was 8, and found the word "nipple" titillating. That's literally all I can remember about this story.

Hilarious review, Nak! Thanks for the laugh."


LoL you read this at 8???!!! That's hilarious :))))


Bgurl (don't h8 me cuz I'm honestful) Yeah, but don't tell my Mom! She'd be horrified if she knew I found her stash. ;D


back to top