Hollis 's Reviews > Him

Him by Sarina Bowen
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
16668577
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: 2015-reads, ebook, contemporary, all-the-feels, na, romance, sexytimes, sportsy, lgbtqia
Read 2 times. Last read December 6, 2015.

I honestly can't say what the best part of this book was. The hockey? The boys? The pranks? The love? The HOCKEY? Love that we had a serious amount of Toronto-love, too.

This was my first non-YA m/m romance read and it certainly won't be my last. Ryan and Jamie are seriously adorable, seriously hot, seriously perfect. I loved the friendship, I loved the journey Jamie took, and I loved that none of it seemed predictable or stereotyped.

Also, that last scene, and the Canning clan in general, was so precious I read it twice with a goofy grin on my face.

The NA/contemporary sports-romance genre might be new for me but, having just binged a football-focused series, I'm taking strides to make up for lost time and, as a hockey fan, I definitely plan to check out more hockey-centric stories, too. I can only hope they are even half as good as HIM. Highly recommend.
4 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Him.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

December 6, 2015 – Started Reading
December 6, 2015 – Shelved
December 6, 2015 – Shelved as: 2015-reads
December 6, 2015 – Shelved as: ebook
December 6, 2015 – Finished Reading
March 31, 2016 – Shelved as: contemporary
March 31, 2016 – Shelved as: all-the-feels
March 31, 2016 – Shelved as: na
March 31, 2016 – Shelved as: romance
March 31, 2016 – Shelved as: sportsy
March 31, 2016 – Shelved as: sexytimes
April 5, 2016 – Shelved as: lgbtqia
August 18, 2017 – Started Reading (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 – Shelved (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 – Shelved as: 2017-reads (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 – Shelved as: all-the-lols (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 – Shelved as: alphamales-i-want (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 – Shelved as: all-the-feels (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 – Shelved as: contemporary (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 – Shelved as: ebook (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 – Shelved as: faves (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 – Shelved as: lgbtqia (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 – Shelved as: heroes-to-root-for (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 – Shelved as: m-m (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 – Shelved as: na (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 – Shelved as: romance (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 – Shelved as: sexytimes (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 – Shelved as: swoony-crush-worthy... (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 – Shelved as: sportsy (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 –
40.0% "I MISSED MY BABIES" (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 – Shelved as: best-of-the-book-bo... (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 – Shelved as: finished-in-august-... (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 – Shelved as: made-me-cry (Kindle Edition)
August 18, 2017 – Finished Reading (Kindle Edition)

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Jess-the-MOOD-reader So awesome. I have this. I'm putting it to the top of my list <3


Hollis I'm doing the same to PUCKED after seeing your review. ; ) I love how we feed each other's addiction. xx


Jess-the-MOOD-reader Me too!
Oh my god. Pucked will make you lolololol


Hollis ahhh I can't wait!


Nazanin Amazing review, Hollis! Glad you enjoyed your first non-YA m/m romance read! xoxo


back to top