Jodie's Reviews > The Deal

The Deal by Elle Kennedy
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2132572
's review
Nov 17, 2015

it was amazing
bookshelves: active-series, genre-na, genre-romance, genre-realistic, i-own-ebook, i-own-hardcopy


Read: February 2016
Re-Read: September 2016

See more reviews at Words Read & Written



This book started with a bang. The author immediately set the scene and let the reader know exactly what to expect.

But wow, this is not a unique premise - girl dates guy to make another guy jealous, and then ends up falling for the original guy. It has been done time and time again. It made me hesitant to pick this book up in the first place, but it has so many great reviews!

Garett climbs on the bed and lies down, resting his head on a mountain of pillows. I've never met anyone who sleeps with so many pillows. Maybe he needs them to cradle his massive ego.

This book definitely had some *hand-flapping* moments. Sort of like this:



Garrett appears in the doorway wearing dark blue jeans and a black sweater, and something terrible happens. My heart turns into a dolphin and does a stupid little flip of excitement.
Excitement, for fucks sake.


I hit halfway and have to admit, I never wanted this to end. This is a great read if you are in the mood for a NA romance!

My Verdict - 5 stars

flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Deal.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

November 17, 2015 – Shelved
November 17, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
February 9, 2016 – Started Reading
February 10, 2016 – Shelved as: active-series
February 10, 2016 – Shelved as: genre-na
February 10, 2016 – Shelved as: genre-romance
February 10, 2016 – Shelved as: genre-realistic
February 10, 2016 – Shelved as: i-own-ebook
September 4, 2016 – Finished Reading
December 21, 2016 – Shelved as: i-own-hardcopy

No comments have been added yet.