Clumsy Storyteller 's Reviews > The 5th Wave

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
21493936
it's the APOCALYPSE, people ! :D

the 5th wave is one of THE BEST DYSTOPIAN BOOK OF THE YEAR , it has everything suspense, action, a bit of romance, Stong charcaters, one of them was a bit a weirdo (i'm sure you know who that is) overall i loved the combination Rick yancey has created of the Dystopian and Science Fiction genres, it's perfect, really enjoyed it, The narration is captivating, Beautiful writing full of Inspirational Quotes. i watched the movie and i LOVED IT, Chloë Grace Moretz is awesome :D

THE 1ST WAVE: Lights Out
THE 2ND WAVE: Surf’s Up
THE 3RD WAVE: Pestilence
THE 4TH WAVE: Silencer




The story is about Aliens invading earth to kill all humans,because we're the monsters destroying the earth, and they're saying it from us, cassie is trying her best to survive and protect her brother sammy, (view spoiler).

"I am the one not running, not staying, but facing. Because if I am the last one, then I am humanity. And if this is humanity's last war, then I am the battlefield."

"By killing us, they showed us the idiocy of stuff. The guy who owned this BMW? He’s in the same place as the woman who owned that Kia."






73 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The 5th Wave.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

November 1, 2015 – Shelved
November 1, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
January 1, 2016 – Started Reading
January 16, 2016 – Finished Reading
July 30, 2016 – Shelved as: 2016-reading-assingment
July 30, 2016 – Shelved as: dystopian
July 30, 2016 – Shelved as: favorites
July 30, 2016 – Shelved as: re-reading
July 30, 2016 – Shelved as: the-power-of-love
July 30, 2016 – Shelved as: the-movie-was-better

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by CeCe (new) - added it

CeCe Are you enjoying this one?


Clumsy Storyteller Christine wrote: "Are you enjoying this one?"

yeah it's pretty good


message 3: by Elfina (new)

Elfina Renee Five out of five, sensational review...nicely done!


Maria✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ I loved the book, read it back when it first came out. Didn't love the movie though, I didn't enjoy the cast much... Except may be the pretty boy ;) the third book was a big disappointment for me :( great review, darling!


Clumsy Storyteller Thank you guys :)) !


message 6: by Candace (new)

Candace Excellent review, Khadidja! :)


message 7: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Fab review huni xxx


message 8: by Judith (new)

Judith Great review,honey,xx


message 9: by Alp (new)

Alp Terrific review, hon. xx


Clumsy Storyteller Thank you :D


Alba and Her Secrets..♥ Superb review, doll!! :) xx


message 12: by Sabrina (new)

Sabrina Great review, babe :D I saw the movie but now I want to read all the books


Ezinwanyi Watching the movie?


message 14: by Coco.V (new)

Coco.V Great review, Khadidja ! :))


back to top