Exina's Reviews > Blindside

Blindside by N.R. Walker
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5309539
The Story
Mark and Will are best friends. Will is secretly in love with Mark, and Mark is in love with him too but he is in denial and can’t see what’s in front of his nose.

The conflict
The conflict is based on non-communication and denial. Mark is not realizing that he is already in love with Will. It could work for the first 20% but not for the whole story.

Erotica
This series is seriously lacking steam. What a shame!

For more see Shelby's review.

There were some smile-worthy moments though:
My favorite quotes on Tumblr.

*Originally posted on my blog.
29 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Blindside.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

October 31, 2015 – Started Reading
October 31, 2015 – Shelved
November 1, 2015 –
1.0% "Mark's story!!\n \n Hope it'll be good!"
November 2, 2015 –
17.0% "I often complain about too few dialogues in stories, but here my problems is that there is too many. Expressive and fun but also tiring.\n "
November 2, 2015 –
86.0%
November 3, 2015 – Finished Reading
November 11, 2015 – Shelved as: friends-to-lovers
November 11, 2015 – Shelved as: friendship
November 11, 2015 – Shelved as: annoying
November 11, 2015 – Shelved as: boring
November 11, 2015 – Shelved as: contemporary
November 11, 2015 – Shelved as: disappointment
November 11, 2015 – Shelved as: expected-more
November 11, 2015 – Shelved as: first-person-narrative
November 11, 2015 – Shelved as: gay-romance
November 11, 2015 – Shelved as: lack-of-communication
November 11, 2015 – Shelved as: m-m
November 11, 2015 – Shelved as: no-angst-low-angst
November 11, 2015 – Shelved as: no-steam
November 11, 2015 – Shelved as: series
November 11, 2015 – Shelved as: weak-plot-no-plot

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Exina Patty ❤️❤️ Belongs To ❤️Kellan❤️Jesse❤️Lautner❤️Miller❤️Garrett❤️Dean and Archer❤️❤️ wrote: "Enjoy Sweetie! :)
xoxoxo"


Thanks, Patty! :)


Arianna✦❋SteamyReadsBlog❋✦ Sorry it wasn't better for you, Exina!Hope your next read is fab!:D


Exina Arianna wrote: "Sorry it wasn't better for you, Exina!Hope your next read is fab!:D"

Thanks, dear! :)


R * A Reader Obsessed * Exactly. It needs to be like her free stuff. Hello. 65 hrs!!
Learning to Feel isn't too shabby either.


Exina R * A Reader Obsessed * wrote: "Exactly. It needs to be like her free stuff. Hello. 65 hrs!!
Learning to Feel isn't too shabby either."


OOh, I love that book! Walker is so good in writing sex scenes!
I think I'm going to skip Learning to Feel then.


R * A Reader Obsessed * I meant Learning to Feel is pretty good in the smex; higher than it is in this book :)


message 8: by Sheziss (new) - added it

Sheziss Sorry it lost steam :( .


Exina R * A Reader Obsessed * wrote: "I meant Learning to Feel is pretty good in the smex; higher than it is in this book :)"

Lol, okay! :D


Exina Sheziss wrote: "Sorry it lost steam :( ."

Thanks, Sheziss! :)


message 11: by Brandi (new)

Brandi Great review, Exina! xx


Exina Brandi wrote: "Great review, Exina! xx"

Thanks, Brandi! :)


message 13: by Sammy (new)

Sammy Loves Books Great honest review, Exina!!


Exina Sammy wrote: "Great honest review, Exina!!"

Thanks, Sammy! :)


back to top