Lexie's Reviews > A Court of Wings and Ruin

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
20726801
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: anticipated-2017, read-in-2017, fantasy, favorites

In these early days after the release, I'll say little and spoil nothing. This is wholly because I'm considerate and benevolent and not at all because I'm sobbing and incoherent at the end of a favorite trilogy.

Suffice it to say, however, that after all the sentiment holds true:

ACOTAR 3 cover

Welcome to A Court of Pain And Feels.

Review to home when I deem hints acceptable and gather my wits and reason about me. In the meantime, you can (try to) find me in Velaris.
1682 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read A Court of Wings and Ruin.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

October 17, 2015 – Shelved
October 17, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
December 22, 2015 – Shelved as: anticipated-2017
May 1, 2017 – Started Reading
May 1, 2017 – Shelved as: read-in-2017
May 1, 2017 – Shelved as: fantasy
May 1, 2017 –
1.0% "Spoil it and die."
May 6, 2017 – Shelved as: favorites
May 6, 2017 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-50 of 86 (86 new)


ABookishGift Reviews (Max) I love this! XD


Lexie Max wrote: "I love this! XD"

Thank you kindly. :) It's the only universally agreed-upon truth in the Maasverse these days, so I figured I'd illustrate it.


message 3: by Jess (new) - added it

Jess This is, hands-down, amazing.


message 4: by Lela (last edited Apr 01, 2016 04:06AM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Lela Had a slight panic attack for a bit, thinking it was the real thing. Probably the best April Fools Prank you could pull off on those who loved the first book. Great skills though.. :):)


Lexie Jess wrote: "This is, hands-down, amazing."

Thank you very much


Lexie Lela wrote: "Had a slight panic attack for a bit, thinking it was the real thing. Probably the best April Fools Prank you could pull off on those who loved the first book. Great skills though.. :):)"

MY EVIL PLAN HAS WORKED! (It has, however, been pointed out to me that it isn't really an Aprils Fool joke if it's true.)


message 7: by Julia (new) - added it

Julia Honestly this would be the best title for it


Lexie Julia wrote: "Honestly this would be the best title for it"

It would certainly be the most accurate.


message 9: by Jasmine (new) - added it

Jasmine You're genius for making this look so, so, so real! Brilliant work, Lexie. I honestly thought it's the official title and cover. :P


message 10: by Lia (new) - added it

Lia  This is awesome, Lexie! Truly :D


message 11: by [deleted user] (new)

I thought this was the cover for the enxt book :P It's amazing! Did you draw it all yourself??


hope ❅ This is beautiful


message 13: by Liz (new) - rated it 2 stars

Liz ACOPAF <3


Rainy Day Reads Ha! That's awesome. So anxious for book 2...can't be patient enough to for book 3.


Melanie This is the best thing I've seen today!


Evynn Lim That is so freaking epic and yes. pain and feels. I GET YOU


Ciara Omg this is amazing I love you


message 18: by Bree (new) - added it

Bree Perfect title Lexie:)


message 19: by Fera (new) - added it

Fera Flies Free so lovely<33


Daniella I thought that cover was real for a second I got so excited LMAO but I love the title, total accuracy


message 21: by Emma (new) - rated it 5 stars

Emma L :'D


message 22: by Katie (new) - added it

Katie Yes very accurate! A lot of pain and feels...am I the only one that was literally crying and yelling at the book when I thought the mating bond had been broken, and then when it left off on such a cliffhanger I literally screamed


message 23: by Maria (new) - added it

Maria you seriously need to put that picture on tumblr...xD that made me laugh so hard


Lexie @ Maria (Netherreads): Voila!


Frederikke Yep that's it. That's the cover and title for the next book


Kassey (Paperluster) Amazing! love it


Mercedes I just finished reading the second book, and I can confirm that I too screamed when my soul shattered when I thought the mating bond was broken. Never have I been so thoroughly wrecked. A Court of Pain and Feels indeed!


Stephanie Kaye (In Wonderland) HAHAHAHA I love that cover and title! It's SO TRUE!


Vanessa That title looks 100% legit!


Caitlin This looks so cool! You did a great job :D


Marjorie Fors omg. feels. I died laughing.


message 32: by [deleted user] (new)

THIS IS FANTASTIC OH MY GOD.


message 33: by Lin (new)

Lin Let I thought this was the real deal for a it


message 34: by Lin (new)

Lin Let Bit soz typo


message 35: by Tuba (new) - rated it 5 stars

Tuba Sayed This is amazing!


message 36: by Catarina (TravelerBetweenWorlds) (last edited Jun 06, 2016 06:22AM) (new) - added it

Catarina (TravelerBetweenWorlds) It's so true, that I can almost cry!! :) That title and the cover...
You did a really awesome job!! It's PERFECT!!!


message 37: by Afton (new) - added it

Afton I love you for this


Amanda this is amazing because it's so true XD


message 39: by McKenzie (new) - added it

McKenzie This is everything ahaha xo


message 40: by Zoeaaliyah1 (new) - added it

Zoeaaliyah1 Wjat about a Court of Hate and Lies cuz of the ending in Mist and Fury


message 41: by Zoeaaliyah1 (new) - added it

Zoeaaliyah1 But beautiful cover 10/10


helen❣️ YOUR PHOTOSHOP SKILLS ARE ON FLEEEEEEEEEK


Ms T. Bell this needs to be a real thing


˗ˋˏ ellie ♔ bear ˎˊ˗ LMAO - perfect title/cover!


Sheetal Honestly so accurate


Ernesto Pinzon This actually looks like a real cover


Ernesto Pinzon Like the ACOTAR cover and the ACOMAF cover


Ernesto Pinzon It just looks so real


Candice I just finished ACOMAF and from that ending that cover could not be more accurate


Marissa Yes!


« previous 1
back to top