Amy | Foxy Blogs's Reviews > Heart-Shaped Hack

Heart-Shaped Hack by Tracey Garvis Graves
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
9955253
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: patina, august-2015, 2015-books, lendable

Robin Hood complex
A modern day Robin Hood story with all the goodies the original didn't have: sex and fast cars. Ian is a computer hacker who takes an interest in Kate's public plea to help her organization feed the poor and homeless.

Bows and arrows
The original Robin Hood fought the bad guys with bows and arrows and in this modern day fairy tale version Ian uses his hacking skills to rob from the rich to give to the poor. And when it comes to Ian fighting other guys for the woman he loves it's not done with a bow & arrow but instead it's done through hacking. He hacks her online dating account and a JUMBO TRON to name a couple things. I have to admit that was pretty cute and had me laughing.

Overall this is a fun, light read that has you rooting for Ian to win Kate over with his charm and charisma.

SERIES
Heart-Shaped Hack (Kate and Ian, #1) by Tracey Garvis-Graves White-Hot Hack
No cliffhanger. A satisfying ending with more to their story to come in the next book..

descriptive text here
64 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Heart-Shaped Hack.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

August 30, 2015 – Started Reading
August 30, 2015 – Shelved
August 31, 2015 – Shelved as: patina
August 31, 2015 – Shelved as: august-2015
August 31, 2015 – Shelved as: 2015-books
August 31, 2015 – Finished Reading
November 27, 2015 – Shelved as: lendable

Comments Showing 1-34 of 34 (34 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Rachel Reads Ravenously Fab review Amy! :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Rachel ♥Reads Ravenously♥ wrote: "Fab review Amy! :)"

Thanks, Rachel ♥ :D


Jennifer Kyle Great review Foxy xx


Michelle Luv the review babe xxx :)


message 5: by Dee (new) - added it

Dee Montoya Awesome review! I can't wait to read it!


Linda Lovely review, Amy. I'm enjoying this one, too! :)


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Great review, Amy!xx


message 8: by Amy | Foxy Blogs (last edited Aug 31, 2015 12:01PM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Amy | Foxy Blogs Jennifer wrote: "Great review Foxy xx"

Thanks, Jennifer
I saw you, Brandi and Christy reading this one and enjoying it and I knew I needed to read it. :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Michelle wrote: "Luv the review babe xxx :)"

awe, thanks, Michelle ♥


Amy | Foxy Blogs Dee wrote: "Awesome review! I can't wait to read it!"

Thanks, Dee ♥ I hope you enjoy it too :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Linda wrote: "Lovely review, Amy. I'm enjoying this one, too! :)"

Thank you, Linda ♥ It is a fun one!!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Arianna wrote: "Great review, Amy!xx"

thank you, Arianna ♥ xoxo


Pattrycia Fantastic short review Amy!


message 14: by Evyt (new)

Evyt Great review Amy, but I think I will pass. The Island spoiled every other book from this author for me.


ღFloღ the coffee addict Fab review, Amy!! xx


Amy | Foxy Blogs Pattrycia wrote: "Fantastic short review Amy!"

Thanks, Pattrycia ♥ xoxo


Amy | Foxy Blogs Evyt wrote: "Great review Amy, but I think I will pass. The Island spoiled every other book from this author for me."

Thank you, Evyt
OMG! It would be hard to top OTI!! That book is a favorite of mine!!


Amy | Foxy Blogs ღFloღ the coffee addict wrote: "Fab review, Amy!! xx"

Thank you, Flo ♥


message 19: by Piper (new) - added it

Piper Fabulous review Amy!! I have to get to this one soon!! xx


Amy | Foxy Blogs Piper wrote: "Fabulous review Amy!! I have to get to this one soon!! xx"

Thank you, Piper ♥ This is a cute, light-hearted book. :)


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Awesome review Amy!! :-)


message 22: by Peggy (new)

Peggy Dabney Great review! Glad it was fun!


message 23: by Peggy (new)

Peggy Dabney .


message 24: by Peggy (new)

Peggy Dabney .


Stacey is Sassy Great review my lovely. I'm hoping to read it soon :-) ♥


Brandi Wonderful review, Amy! x


Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ Great review Sweetie!! xo-


Amy | Foxy Blogs Katy Belongs to ACE you can call me Mrs Donovan ❤️ wrote: "Awesome review Amy!! :-)"

Thank you, Katy ❤️❤️


Amy | Foxy Blogs Peggy wrote: "Great review! Glad it was fun!"

Thank you, Peggy ❤️ :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Stacey is Sassy wrote: "Great review my lovely. I'm hoping to read it soon :-) ♥"

❤️Stacey, I'll be curious to hear what you think. :)
thanks!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Brandi wrote: "Wonderful review, Amy! x"

Thanks, Brandi ❤️


Amy | Foxy Blogs Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ wrote: "Great review Sweetie!! xo-"

Thank you, Deanna ❤️ xoxo


message 33: by Jen (new) - added it

Jen Lovely review Amy! ❤️


Amy | Foxy Blogs Jen wrote: "Lovely review Amy! ❤️"

Thank you, Jen


back to top