Jasmine's Reviews > The Moment of Letting Go

The Moment of Letting Go by J.A. Redmerski
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
31339793
4 STARS! ★★★★



"Have you ever had that feeling...when you know deep down that you should do something? Like if you don’t do it, you’ll regret it for the rest of your life?”

It's no secret that J.A. Redmerski is one of my favorite authors after putting out books like her Killers series and The Edge of Never. This time around she brings her readers on yet another journey of self-discovery and a story that wants to make you put your life into perspective.



Sienna Murphy, a 22-year old who's an event coordinator and despite her fear of heights (and flying), she recently landed a wedding gig in Hawaii. Goal-oriented and striving on stability, Sienna is not one who take risks. But when her path crosses with one Luke Everett, a surfer with a carefree personality, she begins to question her current life along with the choices she've made.

"Luke Everett is dangerous. He’s more dangerous than flying in a plane or jumping from a cliff into water or from a bridge attached by a giant rubber band or getting lost in the forest. Everything about him screams change and the unknown and if you let him in, your meticulously planned life will never be the same again."

The one thing I love about this author's work is that there's always something I could take away after finishing it. There was a lot in this read that resonated with me especially Sienna and in a way, I saw a lot of myself in her. There are days where you just want to throw all caution to the wind and leave your worries behind. Even when she started to learn about how much more she is capable of, there were parts of her that still stayed true to herself. I connected to her character easily and it was easy for me to understand the choices she made.

Both Luke and Sienna had a slow building relationship, no insta-love and their time spent together exploring Hawaii was one that captivated me throughout the entire read. And good gosh, Luke was such a gentleman of all sorts! Also did I mention he paints beautifully? Seriously. But what made me swooned the most is how Luke genuinely cares for Sienna and how he helped her to overcome her fears.

“Fear is just the part of you that wants you to fail. It’s all of your regrets and your pain and your failures wrapped up into one emotion. It’s a weakness, nothing more.”

The story wasn't laced with any sorts of heavy drama or angst but it was definitely geared more towards the emotional end. The main and side characters alike all had depth to them that allowed you to understand their fears and insecurities, to be able to connect to them and experience their journey. It's not just about letting go but it deals with the acceptance of loss and moving past it.

Once again, JA Redmerski writes a story that I believe everyone can easily relate to and brings you to places that you'd wish you could experience it yourself. It wasn't any grand or exotic story but to me, it was one that was honest and heartfelt. Luke and Sienna's story is more than just about learning to live and let go but to learn to heal and love again. Sometimes all we need is a simple story to remind us about the little things in life that makes us happy and this book did just that.



The Moment of Letting Go is a New Adult contemporary standalone.

ARC kindly provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review.



56 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Moment of Letting Go.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 29, 2015 – Shelved
July 29, 2015 – Shelved as: arc-reads
July 29, 2015 – Shelved as: all-time-fav-author
July 29, 2015 – Shelved as: release-aug-2015
August 9, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
August 15, 2015 – Started Reading
August 15, 2015 – Shelved as: fluffy-fluffer
August 15, 2015 – Shelved as: i-love-me-some-angst-drama
August 15, 2015 – Shelved as: new-adult
August 15, 2015 – Shelved as: motha-whiplash-emotions
August 15, 2015 – Shelved as: oh-look-pretty-cover
August 15, 2015 – Shelved as: standalones
August 15, 2015 – Shelved as: sweet-reads
August 15, 2015 – Shelved as: swoon-worthy-guys
August 15, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-50 of 58 (58 new)


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Great review, Jasmine xx


message 2: by Peggy (new) - added it

Peggy Dabney Awesome review, Jasmine! Love the visual! :D


message 3: by Chelsea (new)

Chelsea Great review Jasmine! welcome back :-) I miss your post =)


Pianka *call me PIU* Beautiful review babe!!!


Jasmine Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Great review, Jasmine xx"

Thanks so much babe! :) ♥


Jasmine Peggy wrote: "Awesome review, Jasmine! Love the visual! :D"

Thanks so much Peggy! :D ♥


Jasmine Chelsea Holder wrote: "Great review Jasmine! welcome back :-) I miss your post =)"

Thanks so much girlie!! :) ♥ And thankiu!! I've missed so many of you girls too, can't wait to catch up!


Jasmine Pianka *call me PIU* wrote: "Beautiful review babe!!!"

Thanks so much sweetie! :) ♥


Allison ❤️Will Never Conquer Her TBR❤️ Beautiful review and graphic, wife. Muah. I wanna read this. When I'm in the mood to stomach for NA.


Jasmine Allison ❤️Will Never Conquer Her TBR❤️ wrote: "Beautiful review and graphic, wife. Muah. I wanna read this. When I'm in the mood to stomach for NA."

Thanks so much wifey! ♥ I think you'll enjoy this when you ever come around to reading NA too bwahaha :P


message 11: by Eliza (last edited Aug 15, 2015 07:03AM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Eliza Fantastic to have you back babe!! Amazing review, as ever!!xoxo


Christie«SHBBblogger» Simply incredible review, Jas!!! Your graphic is stunning! <3


message 13: by Patrycja (new) - added it

Patrycja Awesome review xx


Rachel Reads Ravenously Amazing review and graphic girlie! Glad you enjoyed :)


message 15: by Kirsten (new)

Kirsten Yay! Glad you had such an emotional read Jas! Beautiful review! xo


message 16: by .Karéz. (new)

.Karéz. Wonderfully reviewed, Jasmine! :) <3


message 17: by S.M. (new) - added it

S.M. West Fab review, babe! xo


message 18: by Christy (new)

Christy Beautiful review, lovely! xoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog GORGEOUS review Sweetie! :)
xoxoxo


message 20: by warhawke (new)

warhawke Sounds wonderful!
Awesome review Jasmine :D


message 21: by Anja (last edited Aug 15, 2015 09:37PM) (new)

Anja *sigh* beautiful review, Jas! ❤️❤️


message 22: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Wonderful review Jasmine! Can't wait to check this one out:))


Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤  Awesome review sweetie xx


~ Stéphanie ~ Tied up in Romance ~ Stunning graphic as always babe ♥ And incredible review. Glad to see you here a little ;) mwah!


Tanya (Girl Plus Books) Beautiful review, Jasmine! I really loved this one, too, and became so connected to Sienna and Luke and their story - even shedding a few tears for them. Hoping that this one is a big hit for Redmerski and that many, many readers will read and enjoy.


message 26: by Aisling Zena (new)

Aisling Zena Fab review Jasmine! :)


Jasmine Eliza wrote: "Fantastic to have you back babe!! Amazing review, as ever!!xoxo"

Thanks so much babe! :) ♥ I;m glad to be back too!! For the most parts hopefully :D


Jasmine Christie«SHBBblogger» wrote: "Simply incredible review, Jas!!! Your graphic is stunning! <3"

AHHH THANKIU CHRISTIE! ♥ You're always too sweet for me! :) Mwahs!


Jasmine Aisling Zena wrote: "Fab review Jasmine! :)"

Pavlina loves Dex ❤❤ wrote: "Awesome review sweetie xx"

Patty ❤️❤️ Belongs To ❤️Kellan❤️Jesse❤️ Miller❤️Garrett❤️Malcolm and Archer❤️❤️ wrote: "GORGEOUS review Sweetie! :)
xoxoxo"


Christy wrote: "Beautiful review, lovely! xoxo"

Suzanne wrote: "Fab review, babe! xo"

Karéz wrote: "Wonderfully reviewed, Jasmine! :) <3"

Patrycja wrote: "Awesome review xx"

Thanks so much lovelies!! :) ♥♥


Jasmine Rachel ♥Reads Ravenously♥ wrote: "Amazing review and graphic girlie! Glad you enjoyed :)"

Thanks so much girlie!! :) ♥ This was a nice summer read for sure!


Jasmine Kirsten wrote: "Yay! Glad you had such an emotional read Jas! Beautiful review! xo"

Thanks so much Kirsten!! :) ♥ This was one emotional read for sure! :)


Jasmine warhawke wrote: "Sounds wonderful!
Awesome review Jasmine :D"


Thanks so much babe!! :) ♥


Jasmine Anja wrote: "*sigh* beautiful review, Jas! ❤️❤️"

AWWH! Thankiu sweetie!! :) ♥♥ Mwahs!


Jasmine Michelle wrote: "Wonderful review Jasmine! Can't wait to check this one out:))"

Thanks so much babe! :D ♥ Hope you'll enjoy it!!


Jasmine ~ Stéphanie ~ Belgian Naughty Reader ~ wrote: "Stunning graphic as always babe ♥ And incredible review. Glad to see you here a little ;) mwah!"

THanks so much babe!! :D ♥ And glad to see you too!! :D I miss everyone here ♥


Jasmine Tanya wrote: "Beautiful review, Jasmine! I really loved this one, too, and became so connected to Sienna and Luke and their story - even shedding a few tears for them. Hoping that this one is a big hit for Redme..."

Thanks so much girlie! :) ♥ I'm so happy you enjoyed this one as much; I just loved that it was a simple story that could touch a lot of us. Sometimes we don't need a grand story to get a strong message across :)


Nina I saw much of myself in Sienna too, glad you enjoyed this one ♥ Great review as always!


ღFloღ the coffee addict Wonderful review, bestie!! So happy to see you here again. ;D


message 39: by Jen (new)

Jen Wonderful review Jasmine! ❤️


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Great review, hon!


message 41: by Brandi (new) - added it

Brandi Gorgeous review, Jasmine! xx


message 42: by Dee (new) - added it

Dee Montoya beautiful review! This book sounds great!!


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Wonderful review Jasmine! I felt the same <3


message 44: by Jennifer (new)

Jennifer Kyle Terrific review Jasmine xx


Jasmine Minou wrote: "I saw much of myself in Sienna too, glad you enjoyed this one ♥ Great review as always!"

Thanks so much sweetie! :D ♥ I just love her books when she does that to her readers!


Jasmine ღFloღ the coffee addict wrote: "Wonderful review, bestie!! So happy to see you here again. ;D"

Thanks so much bestie!! :) ♥ Still not as often but I'll try! :)


Jasmine Jennifer wrote: "Terrific review Jasmine xx"

Brandi wrote: "Gorgeous review, Jasmine! xx"

Lkay ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ wrote: "Great review, hon!"

Jen wrote: "Wonderful review Jasmine! ❤️"

Thanks so much ladies!! ♥♥


Jasmine Dee wrote: "beautiful review! This book sounds great!!"

Thanks so much Dee! :D ♥ Loved this one for sure!


Jasmine Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Wonderful review Jasmine! I felt the same <3"

Thanks so much Fei!! :) ♥ So glad you loved this as much!


Angela (Reading Frenzy Book Blog) Wonderful review, Jasmine, and your artwork is absolutely stunning!! ❤


« previous 1
back to top