Cassandra Lê's Reviews > The Son of Neptune

The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4543657
's review
Dec 09, 2010

really liked it

8:20 a.m, December, 2010
I haven't read it, but still gave five stars, 'cause I know so.
The Son of Neptune is going to be a big hit.
When it came out, I will buy it and read *out loud* ( maybe <3)


9:34 P.M - May, 26th, 2011
OH mY GOSH... THE COVER HAS CAME OUT.... OH MY!!!

LOL... PERCY HOLDING A CHICKEN STICK...

I can't believe it, okay, I am going to search for chapter 1`

9:53 P.M - May, 26th, 2011 (the time in Asia, not in America)

Is it necessary to put every details about me reading the son of Neptune... yes, yes it is. I have just read chapter 1 of the book. OMG, it was Percy point of view... He seems tougher, stronger and poor him... be annoyed by the Gorgons. I thought that Percy is the son of Neptune. I've think they mention him is a child of Roman, I couldn't understand why, he is obviously a child of the Greek.
But luckily, he remembers Annabeth!
Yes, don't worry my friends, I hope he will not love another person!
Hope so!

THE SON OF NEPTUNE!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Comments from my friends from a group :)
Connor: Also, The Son of Neptune's cover was first seen in public during the webcast, and it was a great cover (entitled "Percy holding a chicken-on-a-stick". LOL!)!
Ellie: OH MY GOSH!!! THE SON OF NEPTUNE'S COVER WAS ACTUALLY RELEASED?!? OH MY GOSH OH MY GOSH!!! I CAN'T WAIT TO CHECK!!!! IS HE GOING TO POST IT!?!?!?!?
me: OH MY GOSH..... I AM DYING.... I DON'T KNOW WHY BUT I CAN'T WATCH THAT LIVE.... GASP... FAINT... I am dying...AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! is the cover really about pj holding a chicken on a stick?
Connor: Anyone know CPR?!?!?! Z
Sam: I DO BUT I WOULD RATHER NOT USE IT IN THIS CURRENT SITUATION SEEING AS TO HOW WE ARE ON COMPUTERS: IT WILL JUST LOOK WIERD.
Connor: Then does anyone know Inter-CPR?!?!?!
me: LOL, I don't know, don't worry... i am breathing
Connor: ZOk. Good. We don't want to have to sue Rick for killing one of his readers by making them wait SO LONG!!!
55 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Son of Neptune.
Sign In »

Quotes Cassandra Liked

Rick Riordan
“Um...is that thing tame?" Frank said.
The horse whinnied angrily.
"I don't think so," Percy guessed. "He just said, 'I will trample you to death, silly Chinese Canadian baby man'.
Rick Riordan, The Son of Neptune

Rick Riordan
“Percy tried to remember. He really did. For some reason, Annabeth and he had visited a spa and decided to destroy it. He couldn't imagine why. Maybe they hadn't like the deep-tissue massage? Maybe they'd gotten bad manicures?”
Rick Riordan, The Son of Neptune

Rick Riordan
“Life is only precious because it ends, kid.”
Rick Riordan, The Son of Neptune


Reading Progress

December 9, 2010 – Shelved
October 11, 2011 – Started Reading
October 14, 2011 –
page 12
2.3%
October 15, 2011 –
page 113
21.69%
October 16, 2011 –
page 230
44.15%
October 18, 2011 –
page 513
98.46%
October 18, 2011 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 51-61 of 61) (61 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Cassandra Lê yes, you're right


message 52: by Jose (new)

Jose Neptune is the Roman's name for Poseidon. After the Romans took over Greece, they didn't have the imagination to create new gods, so they took the Greek ones and renamed them...:)


Jazzie Percy is NOT holding a CHICKEN on a stick! it's an EAGLE!!!


Ellie We know. It's a joke.


Indigo Cat "PJ"... reminds me of pajamas xD


Jazzie lol


A Mae You only gave it 4 stars...


GlassyPizzaFingers Lol chicken stick.


message 59: by Joe (new)

Joe Lundy Ha, you express the opinion of millions of readers who also love this book. Me, I'm not as hyped up for this book as you are but I do love this book. One thing I loved was the cliffhanger. Rick Riordan has great cliffhangers, and especially in this series and I know that cliffhanger had every reader of this book like it had me (what, WAIT WHAT!?!?).


Cassandra Lê A Mae wrote: "You only gave it 4 stars..."

Oh ahahhaa, this was 5 years ago. I was totally a crazy teenager since then and rated everything by Rick Riordan 5 stars. My taste has changed considerably though and I have since read more incredible books so I lower it by 1. Still love the old PJ series though :)


Cassandra Lê Joe wrote: "Ha, you express the opinion of millions of readers who also love this book. Me, I'm not as hyped up for this book as you are but I do love this book. One thing I loved was the cliffhanger. Rick Rio..."

Yeah I know. The humor is always spot on and the cliffhangers are amazing. I think he had a great cliffhanger in the next book too. I'm glad you enjoy it!


« previous 1 2 next »
back to top