Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾'s Reviews > Even The Score

Even The Score by Kate Meader
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5498948
5 Stars

Revenge was a dish best served in bed- And Tess McKenzie was about to get a five-course meal.


There is no other trope out there that I love more than hate-to-love. And I think I may have found my favorite hate-to-love romance book to date. Even the Score was full of sexual chemistry, humor, all wrapped around a fantastic story that was utterly delicious. Delicious I tells ya! If this book isn't on your TBR, you are seriously missing out because what a perfect gem this turned out to be.
What the fuck was happening here? So it had been a while since he'd released his pent-up energy inside a woman, but this was Tess McKenzie. They despised each other. The last time they'd been this close, he had been losing his ever-loving shit on her.

A year ago Tess McKenzie was responsible for talking her best friend out of walking down the aisle to marry Hunter Dade, To say that Hunter still holds a grudge about this to this day would be a mild understatement. He despises the little spitfire. But beneath their barbs and insults is an undercurrent of lust and sexual chemistry so strong it's enough to make things a while lot more interesting.
When not thinking of imaginative ways to murder her, he'd be consumed with conjuring up even more imaginative ways to screw her brains out.
Fast, slow, all night long.

Tess may have been responsible for the worst day of his life, but Hudson is willing to let bygones be bygones...well...sort of. He'll get his revenge AND get something out of Tess first. He'll offer her a deal that she can't pass up. Hunter needs a "fiance" to land a deal that he needs, and Tess needs funds to start her theater. He may not have forgiven her, but he's certainly willing to overlook things for a few days. Or as long as it takes to get this attraction out of their systems...
There was that flash of anger again, and his cock stirred in response. Taking her would be a pleasure. Making her beg as he fucked her tight, curvy body would be the ultimate prize.

The chemistry between these two was absolutely sizzling. Even when they were at each other's throats, you can practically feel them wanting to jump each other's bones. It was so much fun to read. But things are not quite as they seem with them either. Tess may not be the rich little princess that Hunter always thought her to be. And Hunter may be a lot more than just a property tycoon with a chip on his shoulder. As these two begin to get to know each other and their connection grows, they begin to see that somethings aren't so simple.
They kissed like they fought: wild, uninhibited, with bite.


Kate Meader devised the perfect formula of hate+lust to make this book absolutely unputdownable. I couldn't get enough of it. There's none of that typical and tiring back and forth that you'd normally find in books like this. It just felt like natural progression here.
...he wanted her pleading for the sweet release that came when his working-class cock was pounding the ever-loving superiority out of her.

You can see each of the character's growth throughout the story and you can't help but root for them both.

If you're a fan of the hate-to-love trope, this book is not to be missed. This was my first 5 stars from Brazen this year and I can tell you that I've found myself a new author to love. I'm now going back and adding every other book on this woman's backlist. I'm in love here, people! With the story and with this author.
He wanted to fuck her, possess her, save her- And then he wanted to spend every second of his sorry life making hers better.


ARC courtesy of publisher in exchange for an honest review

For more reviews visit
58 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Even The Score.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 20, 2015 – Started Reading
July 20, 2015 – Shelved
July 21, 2015 –
20.0% "They kissed like they fought: wild, uninhibited, with bite.\n \n Oh I am seriously loving this hate lust thing they have going on. \n "
July 22, 2015 –
100.0% "LOVED this one! Looks like I found myself a new author and series to obsess over :)\n Review to come"
July 23, 2015 – Shelved as: auto-buy-authors
July 23, 2015 – Shelved as: contemporary-romance
July 23, 2015 – Shelved as: cowboys
July 23, 2015 – Shelved as: fav-new-author
July 23, 2015 – Shelved as: favorite-heroine
July 23, 2015 – Shelved as: favorite-alpha-hero
July 23, 2015 – Shelved as: steamy-romance
July 23, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-44 of 44 (44 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Claire Robinson I thought you might :) This is the first Brazen, I have given 5 stars to this year!


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Claire wrote: "I thought you might :) This is the first Brazen, I have given 5 stars to this year!"

It'll be my first too. I couldn't stop reading it


Claire Robinson Yup, I was the same :)


message 4: by Jennifer (new)

Jennifer Kyle Fab review Lana xx


Amanda Great review, Lana. I <3 Hunter.


*J* Too Many Books Too Little Time Awesome review Lana!


Pattrycia Fantastic review Lana!!


message 8: by [deleted user] (new)

Fab review Lana! Adding it!


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» FAB review, doll!! A 5 star for Brazen!!?? That is huge! I love hate-to-love trope, and the sexy Brazen reads, so I am definitely going to be picking this up soon! So happy this was a winner for you! And love the visuals! :D xoxoxo


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Wonderful review, Lkay xx


message 11: by Mysza (new) - added it

Mysza Terrific review Lana!


aksana  -  4 - 8 - 15 - 16 - 23 - 42 - Wonderful review Lana :)


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Super review, this is my cuppa tea - I will add!


message 14: by Aisling Zena (new) - added it

Aisling Zena Terrific review Lkay! :)


message 15: by Carissa (new)

Carissa Fab!! review, Lkay.


Peek At My Book Review Great review Lana...


message 17: by ♥Sharon♥ (new)

♥Sharon♥ Fabulous review Lana!!


message 18: by April (new)

April Lana, this review is FANTASTIC!!! You have SOLD me :D


message 19: by Christy (new)

Christy Fabulous review, babe! <3


message 20: by Cristina (new)

Cristina Amazing review babe :*


message 21: by Liz (new) - added it

Liz Stunning review! There is something so hot about a couple that is that volatile with one another! So glad you enjoyed it!


message 22: by Mirjana **DTR - Down to Read** (last edited Jul 24, 2015 10:19AM) (new) - added it

Mirjana **DTR - Down to Read** A fiver!! Awesome review, lady! I shall be adding immediately.


Rachel Reads Ravenously Amazeballs review Lana! Love it :)


message 24: by Eliza (new) - added it

Eliza Your review was sizzling too! Adding!xoxo


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Jennifer wrote: "Fab review Lana xx"

Thanks, Jennifer!


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Amanda wrote: "Great review, Lana. I <3 Hunter."

Thanks, Amanda! He was perfection <3


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ J *I did it all for the nookie.The book nookie* wrote: "Awesome review Lana!"

Thank you, J!


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Pattrycia wrote: "Fantastic review Lana!!"

Thank you, hon!


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ TORI ~Break Me~Own Me~Love Me~ wrote: "Fab review Lana! Adding it!"

Thanks, Tori!


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» wrote: "FAB review, doll!! A 5 star for Brazen!!?? That is huge! I love hate-to-love trope, and the sexy Brazen reads, so I am definitely going to be picking this up soon! So happy this was a winner for yo..."

I haven't 5 starred a Brazen all year. This book was absolutely fabulous! I loved the hell out of it :)


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ aksana - 4 - 8 - 15 - 16 - 23 - 42 - wrote: "Wonderful review Lana :)"

Mysza wrote: "Terrific review Lana!"

Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Wonderful review, Lkay xx"

Thank you, ladies! xx


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Arabella ~♡AB♡~ (Mrs Jase Dean) wrote: "Super review, this is my cuppa tea - I will add!"

Thank you, honey! Hope you love it as much as I did <3


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Christy wrote: "Fabulous review, babe! <3"

Cristina wrote: "Amazing review babe :*"

Lisa wrote: "Fab review, hun!"

♥Sharon♥ wrote: "Fabulous review Lana!!"

Vrsha (PeekAtMyBookReview) wrote: "Great review Lana..."

Carissa wrote: "Fab!! review, Lkay."

Aisling Zena wrote: "Terrific review Lkay! :)"

Thanks so much, everyone! <3


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ April wrote: "Lana, this review is FANTASTIC!!! You have SOLD me :D"

Yey! Hope you love it! And thank you <3


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Elizabeth wrote: "Stunning review! There is something so hot about a couple that is that volatile with one another! So glad you enjoyed it!"

YES! It was so freaking delicious, I have no words. Thank you, Elizabeth!


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Mirjana ***Let's Sound It Out - - - Mary-On-A*** wrote: "A fiver!! Awesome review, lady! I shall be adding immediately."

I KNOW! Read it you must ;) And thanks!


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Rachel ♥Reads Ravenously♥ wrote: "Amazeballs review Lana! Love it :)"

Thank you, babes!


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Eliza wrote: "Your review was sizzling too! Adding!xoxo"

Thank you, honey! xx


message 39: by Jen (new)

Jen Awesome review Lana! ❤️


message 40: by S.M. (new)

S.M. West Amazing review, hon! Just added it. xo


message 41: by Stacey is Sassy (new)

Stacey is Sassy Fantastic review my lovely, sounds good :-) ♥


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Jen wrote: "Awesome review Lana! ❤️"

Thank you, Jen! xx


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Suzanne wrote: "Amazing review, hon! Just added it. xo"

Thanks, Suzanne! Definitely worth the add ;)


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Stacey is Sassy wrote: "Fantastic review my lovely, sounds good :-) ♥"

Thank you, honey! xx


back to top