Marlowe's Reviews > Gothic Tales

Gothic Tales by Elizabeth Gaskell
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
45135661
's review

it was amazing

I’ve always loved horror stories, and I fell in love with Elizabeth Gaskell in University. So when I saw that Penguin had a collection of Gaskell’s Gothic short stories, I knew I had to buy it immediately.

And it did not disappoint!

Gothic Tales is a collection of stories ranging from “wonder stories” to horror. While not of the same calibre as her novels, these are none-the-less the products of a master storyteller.

I’d say that this collection is definitely a ‘must have’ for fans of Gaskell, Victorian literature, or the Gothic genre.
1 like · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Gothic Tales.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Started Reading
February 26, 2010 – Finished Reading
July 17, 2015 – Shelved

No comments have been added yet.