Pam's Reviews > Walk Through Fire

Walk Through Fire by Kristen Ashley
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
13865261
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: arc, netgalley, 4, alpha, biker-mc, second-chances-love-n-life

4 Darlin’ stars



Kristen Ashley books are made to be experienced; you gotta jump right in knowing she's gonna do you right and give you one hell of a love story. Walk through Fire brings us back to Chaos, telling the love story of Millie and Logan. Logan isn't just a bike with a kick ass name, he is one hell of a sweet alpha male too, a man with always the right words to make you swoon and make you wet. He is a man devoted to his club, his kids and when it matters most to his one and only. Millie is a woman who knows her man's worth, knows the love she can give him, and knows what it takes to give him everything he deserves and more. Making the choice of letting it all go.
You love a man, you believe in him, you take him as he is. You go on his journey with him no matter what happens, even if that means you have to walk through fire.

If your looking for a story about second chances at life and love then this is a story for you...throw in a KA alpha, a kick ass old lady and you got the makings of one hell of a love story. The entire crew is back doing what they do best, loving and welcoming them into their family giving them all access pass to meddle. The only thing that drew me back from giving it a solid five stars is the time wasted, unable to wrap my head around the fact that they kept their space for years without ever crossing paths. It kills me to know that they had the power to bring happiness in their lives but we're kept from it. Regardless to say it is a solid four star read for me, and in the KA rating scale it pretty much speaks for itself. Read it, you won't be disappointed!

ARC kindly provided by Forever (Grand Central Publishing), via NetGalley, in exchange for an honest review.

***Quotes above are taken from the ARC version of the book and may differ upon publication.
79 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Walk Through Fire.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 11, 2015 – Shelved
July 11, 2015 – Shelved as: wait-n-behave
September 12, 2015 – Shelved as: arc
September 12, 2015 – Shelved as: arc-up-next
September 12, 2015 – Shelved as: netgalley
January 3, 2016 – Started Reading
January 3, 2016 –
42.0% ""The official reunion?"\n \n "Like you don't know I'm gonna fuck you breathless in a way you're gonna remember every second of it for the rest of your life."\n \n ❤ Logan Judd ❤\n \n \n \n continuing on with my Kristen Ashley New Year's tradition, what better way to end and start the year ;) #alphaqueen"
February 3, 2016 – Shelved as: 4
February 3, 2016 – Shelved as: alpha
February 3, 2016 – Shelved as: biker-mc
February 3, 2016 – Shelved as: second-chances-love-n-life
February 3, 2016 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-50 of 55 (55 new)


Ingie Congrats!


message 2: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam Ingela wrote: "Congrats!"

Thanks Ingela :)) It's the little things that make me happy I tell you, lol!


Wendy Ohhhh jealous ;). Enjoy !!!!


message 4: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam Wendy wrote: "Ohhhh jealous ;). Enjoy !!!!"

:)) Thanks Wendy!


message 5: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Enjoy! I am going to read it next (If I am still alive after reading Complicate Me...LOL)!


message 6: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam Elizabeth wrote: "Enjoy! I am going to read it next (If I am still alive after reading Complicate Me...LOL)!"

LMAO, this would be the perfect pick me up book to read after all the angst.


S.M. West Enjoy Pam!


message 8: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam Suzanne wrote: "Enjoy Pam!"

Thanks Suzanne :)


message 9: by Karen (new)

Karen Congrats and enjoy Hun xx


message 10: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam Karen wrote: "Congrats and enjoy Hun xx"

Thanks Karen :)


message 11: by Jen (new) - added it

Jen Enjoy, Pam. Love KA!!!!!♡


message 12: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam Jen wrote: "Enjoy, Pam. Love KA!!!!!♡"

Thanks Jen, she's an all time fav of mine!


message 14: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam Val⚜Shameless, Bitchy, Skanky, & Not Sorry⚜ wrote: "Great review Pam :)"

Thanks Val :)


message 15: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Lovely review, Pam.


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Fabulous review, Pam xx


message 17: by Sophie (new) - added it

Sophie  **2 Greek Girls Reading** Lovely review, Pam! (:


Beverly Terrific review, Pam! xx


message 19: by Carissa (new) - added it

Carissa Wonderful review, Pam


§ Bookworm Nidhz § (Loves Romance) What a lovely review babes!!! :D xxx


 Sonya ♕Chatterbooks book blog♕ Terrific review Pam! :-D xoxo


message 22: by J. (new) - rated it 5 stars

J. Kahele Fantastic review :)


message 23: by NMmomof4 (new) - added it

NMmomof4 Fab review Pam!


message 24: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam Mo wrote: "Lovely review, Pam."

Thanks Mo :)


message 25: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Fabulous review, Pam xx"

Thanks Jxxx :)


message 26: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam Salvatore wrote: "Lovely review, Pam! (:"

Thanks Salvatore :)


message 27: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam Beverly wrote: "Terrific review, Pam! xx"

Thanks Bev :)


message 28: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam Carissa wrote: "Wonderful review, Pam"

Thanks Carissa :)


message 29: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam § Bookworm Nidhz § (Loves Romance) wrote: "What a lovely review babes!!! :D xxx"

Thanks Nidhz :)


message 30: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam ♥Sonya ♥ wrote: "Terrific review Pam! :-D xoxo"

Thanks Sonya :)


message 31: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam J. wrote: "Fantastic review :)"

Thanks J :)


message 32: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam NMmomof4 wrote: "Fab review Pam!"

Thank you!


Sabrina Amazing review, love :D


message 34: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam Sabrina wrote: "Amazing review, love :D"

Thanks Sabrina :)


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Terrific review, Pam! xx


message 36: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ wrote: "Terrific review, Pam! xx"

Thanks Lana :)


message 37: by Pearl (new)

Pearl Angeli Amazing review, Pam. :))


Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ Great review Pam❤️


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Fab review, Pam! ;)


ღFloღ the coffee addict Awesome review, Pam!! I loved this one. ;D


message 41: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam Pearl wrote: "Amazing review, Pam. :))"

Thanks Pearl :)


message 42: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam Nika (Off to Neverland) wrote: "Beautiful review, Pam! <3"

Thanks Nika :)


message 43: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ wrote: "Great review Pam❤️"

Thanks D :)


message 44: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam Arianna wrote: "Fab review, Pam! ;)"

Thanks Arianna :)


message 45: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam ღFloღ the coffee addict wrote: "Awesome review, Pam!! I loved this one. ;D"

Thanks Flo :)


⚜️Charlotte⚜️ Loved your review Pam.... ;) xx


Brandi Wonderful review, Pam! xx


message 48: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam ⚡️Charlotte⚡️ wrote: "Loved your review Pam.... ;) xx"

Thanks Charlotte :)


message 49: by Pam (new) - rated it 4 stars

Pam Brandi wrote: "Wonderful review, Pam! xx"

Thanks Brandi :)


Lady Gabriella of Awesomeness (On Hiatus) This one was a 3 for me ! Glad u enjoyed it more Pam XX


« previous 1
back to top