Paul's Reviews > The Faithful

The Faithful by S.M. Freedman
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
8019667
's review

really liked it

The basics: a cult of psychics plan genocide against the norms.

Advanced stuff: Freedman utilizes an alternating third person and first person pov to flesh out in your face and subtle plot points and themes.

The characterization is good, it's possible not everyone appearing in this novel is three dimensional but they're at least two and a half dimensional.

In short this may be the best book no one seems to be reading.
23 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Faithful.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 8, 2015 – Started Reading
July 8, 2015 – Shelved
July 9, 2015 –
20.0% "This book is really intriguing from its premise to its plotting"
July 16, 2015 –
35.0%
July 18, 2015 –
47.0% "Wow not even half way through and already three pretty large twists in this novel."
July 28, 2015 –
71.0% "I am curious how this one will end. I doubt it will have a happily ever after"
July 29, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Morgannah (new)

Morgannah Sounds interesting!


Paul It is quite interesting it was an Amazon freebie and I'm enough of a snob to be a little surprised how good I am finding this one definitely getting more than my money's worth lol


message 3: by Morgannah (last edited Jul 19, 2015 10:10AM) (new)

Morgannah Laughs, you are a book snob too? I thought I was the biggest book snob out there. I will have to check it out.
The best book I ever read on an Amazon deal was The Sword of Moses. It was $.99 and I loved it. In fact I loved it so much I want to buy a print copy but haven't yet.


Paul Yeah I have the Sword of Moses on my tbr shelf thanks to your rating


message 5: by Toni (new) - added it

Toni Popp Reading it. It was recommended on Audible


back to top