warhawke's Reviews > Priest

Priest by Sierra Simone
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
25494927
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: erotic, dark-gritty-disturbed, romance-love, male-pov, fuck-buddy-read

Type: Standalone
POV: First Person - Male
Rating:


(F)BR with CC, Mer & April



Tyler Anselm Bell was a young, attractive priest of a small town. He was very much loved by his parish for his work in revitalizing the local church and community. Life seems to be on the right track until a newcomer came to town.

Poppy Danforth was a blue blood from a big city. But her beauty and expensive education seemed more like a curse to her. To get away from all that, she hid in the small town to re-examine her purpose in life.

He could use her worldly knowledge, while she could use his spiritual guidance. Together, there’s no telling who’s the saint and who’s the sinner.



Before I start, it is important to note that this book is an erotica that pushed the boundary on religious matters. It will provoke your beliefs and might greatly offend some people. If you cannot handle such materials, stay away from this book. In fact, stay away from this review too because it contains quotes that might be deemed offensive.

I stopped seeing a penitent.
I stopped seeing a child of God.
I stopped seeing a lost lamb in need of a shepherd.
I saw only a woman in need—ripe, delicious need.


When I first came across Priest, I knew this would be something I’d want to read. The promise of a taboo story was as enticing as the forbidden fruit. In that aspect, Priest delivered what I expected – shock value in term of filthy unadulterated sex.



Tyler was more worldly than divine. I believe that made him more human and relatable. He joined the church due to a personal tragedy and worked towards the goals he believed in. Even though personally I believe his reasoning was weak, he had a purpose.

“I want you so badly—but if I have you, I’ll ruin your life. How do you think that makes me feel? Do you think I want to shred apart your livelihood, your community, all for my sake?”


Poppy on the other hand, I couldn’t necessarily see the motives of her actions. Her choices and her interactions sometimes contradicted with who she was.

Could I unzip myself quietly enough that she wouldn’t hear? Could I jack myself right here in the booth without her knowing?


As mentioned earlier, the sex scenes were scorching. It added to the fact that it was done in a taboo way. It made it so much dirtier when you know it should be wrong. I am not a Christian or even religious in general, but there were points where I thought the scenes were unnecessarily offensive and probably written to blatantly provoke a reaction.



I have no complain when it comes to the erotic element. I certainly enjoyed the filth and the dirty talking priest. But I wanted more when it comes to the story. The issue they had to overcome was supposed to be big, but the way the decisions were made and how things were resolved felt too trivial to me. I just wanted something more… dramatic/soul searching/heart shattering solutions.

“My little lamb,” I whispered. “You are so very, very wet right now.”


Overall, I truly enjoyed feeling naughty while reading the book. If you want to try this, read it with an open mind and take it at face value, you might very well enjoy it.


For more reviews/reveals/giveaways visit:


56 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Priest.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 1, 2015 – Started Reading
July 1, 2015 – Shelved
July 1, 2015 –
1.0% "Heavenly (F)BR with CC, Mer & April!\n The kinky Priest is gonna have his hands full :p\n (I'm the one with the hat)\n \n "
July 1, 2015 –
22.0% " “Are you telling me,” I asked, “that you were masturbating in the booth next to me?”\n She nodded fearfully. “You make me so wet,” she said. “I can’t stand it.”\n \n \n \n \n "
July 1, 2015 –
34.0% " I mean, I was already committing a mortal sin by letting her suck me off. Would it be so much worse if I had her rub her pussy against me again?\n \n \n ---I always believe if you already doing something bad, it doesn't make any difference to be even badder. It's all or nothing baby! \n \n "
July 2, 2015 –
58.0% " “Dating?”\n \n “I don’t know what you call it when you fuck someone’s ass raw, Father Bell, but that’s what I call it.”\n \n \n "
July 2, 2015 –
80.0% " And when I woke up early that morning to prepare for Mass, that certainty was still there, glowing clear and weightless in my chest, and I made my decision.\n \n \n ---I don't like where this is going!\n \n "
July 2, 2015 –
90.0% "Re-Update of 48% point: https://goo.gl/QRceKq\n \n Trigger Warning: This is a discussion re-post of an erotic book with sensitive subject. Please Ignore/unfollow/unfriend me if you find such materials offensive.\n \n "
July 2, 2015 –
100.0% "I love the filthiness and the taboo aspect of this book. If that bought me first class ticket to hell, I'm perfectly ok with it hahah!\n \n Review to cum :p \n \n "
July 3, 2015 – Shelved as: erotic
July 3, 2015 – Shelved as: dark-gritty-disturbed
July 3, 2015 – Shelved as: romance-love
July 3, 2015 – Shelved as: male-pov
July 3, 2015 – Finished Reading
September 25, 2015 – Shelved as: fuck-buddy-read

Comments Showing 1-45 of 45 (45 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Peggy Dabney I swear you always have the sexiest graphics and video clips! Love it!


warhawke Peggy wrote: "I swear you always have the sexiest graphics and video clips! Love it!"

Haha! Thanks Peggy :D


~♡AB♡~ Fantastically reviewed, War x


Olga therebelreader Wow, great review!!!!! ;)


Sophie's Reading Corner Kickass review, girl!! :D


message 6: by Amanda (new)

Amanda Hot review, War! *fan self*


message 7: by JewelsyGoolsy (new)

JewelsyGoolsy Excellent review War!


message 8: by Jennifer (new)

Jennifer Kyle Fab review Warhawke :D


Natalie Great review!


message 10: by Lo Bookfrantic (new)

Lo Bookfrantic Awesome review, War! :)))


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Terrific review, Warhawke!:D


warhawke Arabella ~♡AB♡~ (Mrs Jase Dean) wrote: "Fantastically reviewed, War x"
Thanks Arabella!

Olga The.Rebel.Reader wrote: "Wow, great review!!!!! ;)"
Thank you so much Olga ;)

ღSophieღ wrote: "Kickass review, girl!! :D"
Thanks babe! :D

Amanda wrote: "Hot review, War! *fan self*"
This might help haha!



warhawke Jennifer wrote: "Fab review Warhawke :D"
Thank you Jennifer ;)

Natalie wrote: "Great review!"
Thanks Natalie!

Loyda wrote: "Awesome review, War! :)))"
Thanks a lot Loyda! :D

Arianna wrote: "Terrific review, Warhawke!:D"
Thanks Arianna :D


Judith Beautiful review,Sweetie,xoxo


Jamie ♡♡ submits to books ♡♡ HAWT review my darling friend!!!


warhawke Judith wrote: "Beautiful review,Sweetie,xoxo"
Thanks Judith! :D

Jamie ♡♡ submits to books ♡♡ wrote: "HAWT review my darling friend!!!"
Thank you lovely ;)


message 17: by CC (new) - rated it 4 stars

CC Excellent review, Hawkey!! Quotes and art are perfect! ;D


Jasmine Fantastic review babe! :D ♥ Glad you enjoyed this one!!


Michelle Awesome review gorgeous girl xxx


Georgina ☽ themalf0ydiaries Kick ass review, Warhawke! ;) Love the graphics and quotes :D


warhawke CC wrote: "Excellent review, Hawkey!! Quotes and art are perfect! ;D"
They're naughty, of course you'd like them haha! Thanks CC!

Jasmine wrote: "Fantastic review babe! :D ♥ Glad you enjoyed this one!!"
Thank you Jasmine! :D

Michelle wrote: "Awesome review gorgeous girl xxx"
Thanks Michelle! ;)

Lily wrote: "Kick ass review, Warhawke! ;) Love the graphics and quotes :D"
Woohoo! Thanks Lily! :D


Grahame Love your review!!! Fabulous as always! :)


April War, your review simply ROCKS!!!! Beautifully said ;x


message 24: by ~Kristin~ (new)

~Kristin~ Great review!! xoxo


warhawke Grahame wrote: "Love your review!!! Fabulous as always! :)"
Thanks Grahame! :D

April wrote: "War, your review simply ROCKS!!!! Beautifully said ;x"
Thank you so much April! I enjoyed our first BR together ;)

Kristin wrote: "Great review!! xoxo"
Thanks Kristin!


message 26: by Jen (new) - rated it 3 stars

Jen Great review warhawke! ❤️


message 27: by S.M. (new)

S.M. West Fab review, Hawkey!


warhawke Jen wrote: "Great review warhawke! ❤️"
Thank you so much Jen!

Suzanne wrote: "Fab review, Hawkey!"
Thanks lovely! :D


message 29: by Liz (new)

Liz Fantastic review War! As always, you have created something beautiful and well written! xoxo


warhawke Elizabeth wrote: "Fantastic review War! As always, you have created something beautiful and well written! xoxo"

Thanks so much Liz! ;)


Peggy Dabney Wonderful review! Very well said indeed. :D


warhawke Peggy wrote: "Wonderful review! Very well said indeed. :D"

Thanks a lot Peggy! :D


message 33: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen Fab review Warhawke..and thanks for the idea on what to use my fan for today! LOL I sure am going to need it for the second half of this book! LOL


warhawke Jen wrote: "Fab review Warhawke..and thanks for the idea on what to use my fan for today! LOL I sure am going to need it for the second half of this book! LOL"

Hahah! Thanks Jen! :D


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Spot-on review beauutful art WaWa! xo


message 36: by Stacey is Sassy (new)

Stacey is Sassy Great review my lovely, still not sure of this one :-) ♥


warhawke SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Spot-on review beauutful art WaWa! xo"
Thank you so much SuSu! :D


Stacey is Sassy wrote: "Great review my lovely, still not sure of this one :-) ♥"
Thanks Stacey. Yeah, if you decided to read, make sure to be prepared. It might not be for everyone ;)


Kay (❦ ᴗ ❦ ✿) BooksandMe but there were points where I thought the scenes were unnecessarily offensive and probably written to blatantly provoke a reaction

I agree. And as a Catholic, it was desecration. That was the biggest down low for me. At that point, I quite feel detached with the story.


warhawke ☛ Kay wrote: "I agree. And as a Catholic, it was desecration. That was the biggest down low for me. At that point, I quite feel detached with the story. "

That's the scene that most people have problem with this book ;)


Sasha elle a.k.a. Mrs. Liam Callahan! Oh my i wanna read this soooo bad and in front of my family bishop. ... i wonder what's his take Lamo ;). But i agree its fiction and one should read it with an open mind or just walk away. :) beautiful review


warhawke Sasha elle a.k.a. Mrs. Liam Callahan! wrote: "Oh my i wanna read this soooo bad and in front of my family bishop. ... i wonder what's his take Lamo ;). But i agree its fiction and one should read it with an open mind or just walk away. :) beau..."

You dirty bitch hahaha! Thank lovely. You should read this. So naughty lol!


❥Lil Fantastic review, War! xx


warhawke ❥Lil wrote: "Fantastic review, War! xx"

Thank you Lil ;)


message 44: by Ruci (new) - rated it 4 stars

Ruci Tukana So so loving your review Warhawke!


warhawke Ruci wrote: "So so loving your review Warhawke!"

Thanks so much Ruci!


back to top