Wendy's Reviews > Strange Bedfellows

Strange Bedfellows by Cardeno C.
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
32445724
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: gay-love, beautiful, dirty-talk, family-kids, fluffy-read, now-thats-hot, insta-lust, ofy, sexy, stand-alone, steamy, sweet, politics


3,5... Very sweet stars ;)

I enjoyed this one more than I thought I would. The relationship between Ford and Trevor was all kinds of sweet and sexy. It wasn't as steamy as some of the others books I've read by this author, but it was still plenty hot !!

I normally don't like books about politics and religion, but this one was very nicely done. I still skimmed some of the politieval stuff though.

Also...Ford pissed me off a little bit by being the 37 year old closeted gay guy, scared to show his religious, republican parents his true self. I can understand coming out is hard..I just always feel so bad for the person they are in a relationship with. Nobody likes being a dirty little secret and I can imagine that's what it would feel like.

But Trevor...he was awesome and so understanding ...I loved him !!

Ofcourse Ford more than made up for hiding his realtionship with Trevor. When he figured out he was in love...he was all in !!

Was this story realistic..no it was not, but guess what.....I don't give a shit. Vampires and shifters aren't realistic either and I love reading those books as well.

This book made me feel good, and that's all that matters to me.

Very sweet, romantic and sexy...3,5 stars from me, because politics are not my favorite subject to read about :)) The extra half star is for Trevors dirty talk ;)

10 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Strange Bedfellows.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

June 18, 2015 – Shelved
June 18, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
July 24, 2015 – Shelved as: gay-love
October 22, 2015 – Started Reading
October 23, 2015 – Shelved as: beautiful
October 23, 2015 – Shelved as: dirty-talk
October 23, 2015 – Shelved as: family-kids
October 23, 2015 – Shelved as: fluffy-read
October 23, 2015 – Shelved as: now-thats-hot
October 23, 2015 – Shelved as: insta-lust
October 23, 2015 – Shelved as: ofy
October 23, 2015 – Shelved as: sexy
October 23, 2015 – Shelved as: stand-alone
October 23, 2015 – Shelved as: steamy
October 23, 2015 – Shelved as: sweet
October 23, 2015 – Shelved as: politics
October 23, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Great review Wendy:))


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Terrific review, Wendy!:)


message 3: by Elsbeth (last edited Oct 23, 2015 10:27AM) (new) - added it

Elsbeth Who needs realism??? And dirty talk.. I'm in. :-)
Great review, hon.


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog FAB review Hun!! :)
xoxo


Wendy Michelle wrote: "Great review Wendy:))"

Thanks sweetie ;)


Wendy Arianna wrote: "Terrific review, Wendy!:)"

Thank you Arianna :)))


Wendy Elsbeth wrote: "Who needs realism??? And dirty talk.. I'm in. :-)
Great review, hon."


Lol....yeahhh I love me some dirty talkers. Thanks babe ;)


Wendy Patty ❤️❤️ Belongs To ❤️Kellan❤️Jesse❤️Lautner❤️Miller❤️Garrett❤️Dean and Archer❤️❤️ wrote: "FAB review Hun!! :)
xoxo"


Thanks love ;)


message 9: by Sammy (new)

Sammy Loves Books Great review, Wendy. You gotta love those dirty talkers ;o))


Wendy Sammy wrote: "Great review, Wendy. You gotta love those dirty talkers ;o))"

Hehehehe I agree ;) Thanks sweetie xoxo


Wendy Sammy wrote: "Great review, Wendy. You gotta love those dirty talkers ;o))"

Thank you Sharon ;)


message 13: by Truuss (new)

Truuss Great review (you'r sure vampires are not real?)


back to top