Claire Robinson's Reviews > Even The Score

Even The Score by Kate Meader
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
14026987
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: entangled, shit-hot-series

5 - Perfection times heaven. Stars!

Sometimes you pick up a book with no expectations and no real idea as to what you are going to get. I hadn’t read anything by Kate Meader prior to Even The Score, and to say it grabbed me from the first page would be an understatement. I am naturally quite a quick reader, but I found myself slowing down with this one, because the writing is just that good, I wanted to make sure that I hadn’t missed anything.



Kate has also managed to mix snark, sarcasm and wit perfectly between Hunter and Tess, that when the emotional aspect of their pasts and their developing relationship comes to the fore of the story it makes it all the more poignant.

He had a lifetime of darkness nipping his heels, and she was the first flush of dawn.

Hunter and Tess, were really, really likeable characters, both strong and pretty confident personalities, who are used to dealing with their own issues and getting on with things the best they can, but they also have massive pre-conceived notions about the other, that as their weekend together as fake lovers progresses, they both start to realise just how wrong about the other they were, and how right they might actually be together.



Being the first book in the Tall, Dark & Texan, Series, I have to say I am pretty effing excited right now, nothing gives me more of a rush than discovering an author that ticks every box I have in relation to my romantic reading requirements, and Kate Meader has certainly done that, and then some, with a little bit more on top for good measure!

”I love your dirty mouth, Hunter Dade, and you can use it on me anytime.”

ARC generously provided by Entangled Publishing, and it was my absolute pleasure to provide the above honest review.
37 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Even The Score.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

May 29, 2015 – Shelved
May 29, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
July 13, 2015 – Started Reading
July 15, 2015 –
10.0%
July 16, 2015 –
30.0% ""
July 17, 2015 –
64.0% "Lovin' this one right now!\n "
July 18, 2015 – Shelved as: entangled
July 18, 2015 – Shelved as: shit-hot-series
July 18, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-32 of 32 (32 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Addicted to Books I love the picture!


Claire Robinson Addicted to Books wrote: "I love the picture!"

Thanks :)


message 3: by Peggy (new) - added it

Peggy Dabney Love this! Enjoy!


Claire Robinson Peggy wrote: "Love this! Enjoy!"

Thanks, Peggy xx


Kim Reads (Read Your Writes Book Reviews) Love the graphics!


Claire Robinson Kim Reads wrote: "Love the graphics!"

Thanks, Kim x


Aisling Zena Great quotes and graphics Claire! :)


Claire Robinson Thanks, honey xxx


Janey Glad you liked it. I'm half way & these 2 are a hoot!


Claire Robinson Janey wrote: "Glad you liked it. I'm half way & these 2 are a hoot!"

I know, it was the best Brazen I have read for a while! Glad you are enjoying it J xx


Amanda Aww... I just finished it and loved it too!


Claire Robinson Amanda wrote: "Aww... I just finished it and loved it too!"

Yay! I have already bought all her other releases, just need to find the time to read them now :)


message 13: by Patrycja (new)

Patrycja Great review, sweetie xoxo


Claire Robinson Patrycja wrote: "Great review, sweetie xoxo"

Thanks, honey xxx


Amanda Awesome review, Claire.


Claire Robinson Amanda wrote: "Awesome review, Claire."

Thanks, Amanda :)


message 17: by • Lisa • (new)

• Lisa • Sounds gorgeous !!


Claire Robinson Lisa Jayne wrote: "Sounds gorgeous !!"

It is the best brazen I have read this year :)


message 19: by Melissa (new) - added it

Melissa Cliffy?


message 20: by • Lisa • (new)

• Lisa • Claire wrote: "Lisa Jayne wrote: "Sounds gorgeous !!"

It is the best brazen I have read this year :)"


WOW !! Sold ❤️❤️


Claire Robinson Melissa wrote: "Cliffy?"

Nope :)


Claire Robinson Lisa Jayne wrote: "Claire wrote: "Lisa Jayne wrote: "Sounds gorgeous !!"

It is the best brazen I have read this year :)"

WOW !! Sold ❤️❤️"


Yay xx


Ⓐlleskelle - teamSøren♗ ⊲I like big b00ks⊳ I was hesitating requesting this one... But now I'm pretty much sold about it! Great review, Claire! ;)


Claire Robinson Ⓐlleskelle - teamSøren♗ ⊲I like big b00ks⊳ wrote: "I was hesitating requesting this one... But now I'm pretty much sold about it! Great review, Claire! ;)"

Oooh, Thanks! I hope you enjoy it :)


message 25: by Peggy (new) - added it

Peggy Dabney Terrific review and awesome graphics! I'm definitely going to check this out! :D


Claire Robinson Peggy wrote: "Terrific review and awesome graphics! I'm definitely going to check this out! :D"

Thanks, Peggy! I hope you enjoy it :)


Lyndy Ann ♫ Love your review C, I fell in love with KM earlier this year read all her books back to back, this one next :-) xxx


Claire Robinson Lyndy Ann ♫ wrote: "Love your review C, I fell in love with KM earlier this year read all her books back to back, this one next :-) xxx"

Thanks, LA! I went and one-clicked all her other books after finishing this :) Hope you enjoy it xx


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog GORGEOUS review Clair!! :)
xoxoxo


Claire Robinson Patty ❤️❤️ Belongs To ❤️Kellan❤️Jesse❤️ Miller❤️Garrett❤️Malcolm and Archer❤️❤️ wrote: "GORGEOUS review Clair!! :)
xoxoxo"


Awww, thanks Darling xxx


message 31: by Mo (new) - added it

Mo Fab review, Claire.


Claire Robinson Mo wrote: "Fab review, Claire."

Thanks, Mo.


back to top