warhawke's Reviews > Never Never: Part Two

Never Never by Colleen Hoover
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
25494927
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: novella-short, romance-love, mystery-suspense

Type: Book 2 of 3 from Never Never novella series
POV: First Person - Dual
Rating:






The last book ended with the disappearance of Charlie and this book predominantly of Silas looking for her while. The rest well… pretty much the same.

For the first 50% I felt like I was reading book 1 all over again. Both of them still can’t remember. Both of them still confused. Both of them still trying to re-learn the same thing.

I’d rather love you at the bottom than despise you at the top.


Thank god we got to learn some new information after the halfway mark. We learned a bit more of why Charlie the way she was and about their love from where it started. A few other characters also played a bigger part in this book.

I think the biggest problem with this series is that it was forced to be novellas instead of a full book due to one of the author’s contractual stipulation. There definitely is potential here, but I think it would work so much better as a full novel where we’ll get answer in one go. Maybe it could be something that blow your mind. But the thing is, because it was broken up, each book felt incomplete and stretched out.

For those who are interested in reading this series, my advice is definitely wait for the final book to come out before embarking on this mysterious amnesiac tale.


For more reviews/reveals/giveaways visit:


26 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Never Never.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

May 20, 2015 – Started Reading
May 20, 2015 – Shelved
May 20, 2015 –
3.0% "I don't know why I' reading this when I know I'm not gonna get answers. There's not even sex in it. Clearly I've gone crazy haha!\n \n "
May 20, 2015 –
51.0% "I wish I have something better to update with but I'm stumped. It's still the same thing. He forgot, she forgot. He trying to figure out, she's trying to figure out. He confused, she confused. There's no progress. WTF!\n \n "
May 20, 2015 –
90.0% " And then a strong scent of flowers…lilies…surrounds me in a rush of wind.\n “It’s you.” \n \n ---Oh finally! Thank god...\n \n "
May 21, 2015 – Shelved as: novella-short
May 21, 2015 – Shelved as: romance-love
May 21, 2015 – Shelved as: mystery-suspense
May 21, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-32 of 32 (32 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Truuss (new)

Truuss Hahaha funny


message 2: by Anna (new)

Anna Lol so it took to long


warhawke Anna wrote: "Lol so it took to long"

Not the time, just no answer lol!


Jasmine Great review babe! :) ♥ Agreed with you on this and I did hear it was broken up to due CoHo's contract =\ Ugh it would have totally been awesome if it was a novel for sure ;)


warhawke Jasmine wrote: "Great review babe! :) ♥ Agreed with you on this and I did hear it was broken up to due CoHo's contract =\ Ugh it would have totally been awesome if it was a novel for sure ;)"

I know, it feels like such a waste.
Thanks Jasmine! :D


message 6: by Anna (new)

Anna Fab review


warhawke Anna wrote: "Fab review"

Thank you Anna! ;)


message 8: by Jackie (new)

Jackie Didn't know that's why it was split into 3 different books. That it was a contract obligation or something. Makes me a little less miffed at the authors..still would have been nice to know that information a long while ago.


Jennifer Kyle Terrific review Warhawke xx


message 10: by Judith (new) - added it

Judith Great review Honey,..I've been putting of reading these until series is complete....,xxxx


message 11: by CC (new)

CC Good review, Hawkey! :)) Sorry it didn't float your boat!


warhawke Jackie wrote: "Didn't know that's why it was split into 3 different books. That it was a contract obligation or something. Makes me a little less miffed at the authors..still would have been nice to know that inf..."

I know right! Only after there were fans outburst they revealed that :/


warhawke Jennifer wrote: "Terrific review Warhawke xx"

CC wrote: "Good review, Hawkey! :)) Sorry it didn't float your boat!"

Thanks lovelies! :D


warhawke Judith wrote: "Great review Honey,..I've been putting of reading these until series is complete....,xxxx"

Yes, it's wise to wait lol!
Thanks Judith ;)


Vrsha (PeekAtMyBookReview) Fab review Honey...Yup I agree that the first50% was quite repetitive...it's after that, that it gets better!!!!


message 16: by Liz (new) - added it

Liz Fantastic review my dear! I love the GIFS! I think I will be holding off on reading this...at least until the third one comes out!


warhawke Vrsha (PeekAtMyBookReview) wrote: "Fab review Honey...Yup I agree that the first50% was quite repetitive...it's after that, that it gets better!!!!"

Thanks Vrsha! :D


warhawke Elizabeth wrote: "Fantastic review my dear! I love the GIFS! I think I will be holding off on reading this...at least until the third one comes out!"

Thanks Liz! Yup better wait ;)


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Great review, babe!!


warhawke Arianna wrote: "Great review, babe!!"

Thanks Arianna! :D


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Excellent review War! Sorry it missed the mark a bit! = I


Cristina Superb review War :D


message 23: by [deleted user] (new)

Great review, warhawke! xx


warhawke SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Excellent review War! Sorry it missed the mark a bit! = I"

Cristina wrote: "Superb review War :D"

Cathy✰ wrote: "Great review, warhawke! xx"

Thank you Sue, Cristina and Cathy! :D


message 25: by Kathleen (new)

Kathleen Fantastic review Warhawke. Maybe after all the books are released it might be released all in one.


warhawke Kathleen wrote: "Fantastic review Warhawke. Maybe after all the books are released it might be released all in one."

Thanks Kathleen! :D


message 27: by Lo Bookfrantic (new)

Lo Bookfrantic Awesome honest review, War! :)))


warhawke Loyda wrote: "Awesome honest review, War! :)))"

Thanks Loyda! :D


message 29: by S.M. (new)

S.M. West Fab review, War! xo


warhawke Suzanne wrote: "Fab review, War! xo"

Thank you Suzanne ;)


message 31: by Myla (new)

Myla I'm following your advice I'll wait, Great review War


warhawke Myla wrote: "I'm following your advice I'll wait, Great review War"

Thanks Myla! :D


back to top