Karla's Reviews > Crestmont

Crestmont by Holly Weiss
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2428829
's review
Oct 22, 2010

really liked it
bookshelves: 2010, christian-fiction, historical, pennsylvania, religous, romance, favorites

A charming story set in the northern foothills of the Appalachians in the 1920's. The focus around the Crestmont Inn it's staff and owners. This is a comforting read that brings the walls of the prestigious Crestmont to life with carefully crafted attention to details of the place and time. Eagles Mere lake sounds like a one of a kind place being a mountain top lake surrounded by peace and beauty, a real dreamers paradise. I would love to enjoy it. It well have to go on my list of places to see before I die. The love of the beloved bed and breakfast just shines from Holly Weiss she gave it a soul.
4 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Crestmont.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

October 22, 2010 – Shelved
December 8, 2010 – Started Reading
December 8, 2010 –
page 31
9.12%
December 9, 2010 –
page 42
12.35%
December 13, 2010 –
page 141
41.47%
December 13, 2010 –
page 141
41.47%
December 13, 2010 – Shelved as: 2010
December 13, 2010 – Shelved as: christian-fiction
December 13, 2010 – Shelved as: historical
December 13, 2010 – Shelved as: pennsylvania
December 13, 2010 – Shelved as: religous
December 13, 2010 – Shelved as: romance
December 15, 2010 –
page 180
52.94%
December 21, 2010 –
page 252
74.12%
December 24, 2010 – Finished Reading
February 1, 2012 – Shelved as: favorites

Comments (showing 1-5 of 5) (5 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Holly (new) - added it

Holly Weiss Thanks, Karla. I appreciate the time you took to write a review. (liked the "gave it soul" part.)


Karla You did Holly, I couldn't think of a better way to express how you brought the inn to life and showed the love and care it takes to run a business with such integrity. You did a fabulous job thank you for sharing your skills as a writer with NI this month was a pleasure to meet you and read your work!


message 3: by Holly (new) - added it

Holly Weiss May I use your comment, "the love of the bed and breakfast just shines from Holly Weiss. She gave it soul" in my publicity. Thanks for reading Crestmont and for your communications!


Karla But of course Holly :) I'm thrilled you liked it. Good luck with your book and I hope you continue to write more you have an outstanding way with words.


message 5: by Holly (new) - added it

Holly Weiss Karla wrote: "But of course Holly :) I'm thrilled you liked it. Good luck with your book and I hope you continue to write more you have an outstanding way with words."
Thanks, Karla. That's very nice of you!


back to top