Alvin's Reviews > For Real

For Real by Alexis  Hall
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
25537239
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: bdsm, best-of-2015, kinky, may-dec, foodgasm


OKAY, THAT WAS WONDERFUL.
Everything about it: Toby and Laurie, their struggles, everything about themselves, their desires, them together, their passions,...everything was wonderful.

The only thing that's holding me back for giving it a perfect rating is the references. I don't understand most of them. :(

But nevertheless, this is one of the GREATEST STORIES I've read this year. Congratulations to Mr. Hall!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

4.5 STARS!


PS: Btw, for those who are scared of BDSM, the kink in this story is not scary at all. It was lovely and fantastic. Go read!


JUNE 19, 2015: UPDATED THE RATING TO 5 Goodreads STARS.
31 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read For Real.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

April 30, 2015 – Shelved
April 30, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
June 11, 2015 – Started Reading
June 11, 2015 –
0.0% "I've been wanting to read this for awhile, and it's my first Alexis Hall! GL to me. :D"
June 11, 2015 –
3.0% "
I didn’t know what I was expecting. Some kind of blurted confessional. Not what he gave me, which was his unwavering gaze and his utter certainty. “I want someone like you.”\n
\n \n -Pow! Right off the bat!"
June 11, 2015 –
38.0% "
(...)And I'm suddenly so fucking proud of him and so full of need because I want to hurt him and please him, make him suffer and make him happy, and all I can think is what a fucking miracle it is that just now, with him, those things aren't any sort of contradiction at all.\n
\n \n -I think you guys know this part. ;)"
June 13, 2015 –
68.0% "I might be at the DREADED 70% ."
June 13, 2015 – Shelved as: bdsm
June 13, 2015 – Shelved as: best-of-2015
June 13, 2015 – Shelved as: kinky
June 13, 2015 – Shelved as: may-dec
June 13, 2015 – Shelved as: foodgasm
June 14, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-11 of 11 (11 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Taintedskyee (Books Books&More Books) Nice Review Alvin. Thanks for recommending will read soon.


message 2: by Marcie (new) - added it

Marcie glad you enjoyed it, vin! I have yet to try this author. when I do, i'm going to start w/his glitterland


Lisa *-* GiViNg It To YoU * LoCk StOcK & TwO SmOkiNg BaRrELs Great Review Vin xoxo


Alvin Taintedskyee (Books Books&More Books) wrote: "Nice Review Alvin. Thanks for recommending will read soon."

Thank you Skyee! Hope you'll enjoy it!


Alvin Marcie wrote: "glad you enjoyed it, vin! I have yet to try this author. when I do, i'm going to start w/his glitterland"

I have Glitterland! Wanna read it together? This was a little more of my speed that was why I read this first. And the overwhelming response about it. :D


Alvin Lisa *-* GiViNg It To YoU wrote: "Great Review Vin xoxo"

Thanks Lisa! xoxoxo


message 7: by Marcie (new) - added it

Marcie Alvin wrote: "Marcie wrote: "glad you enjoyed it, vin! I have yet to try this author. when I do, i'm going to start w/his glitterland"

I have Glitterland! Wanna read it together? This was a little more of my sp..."


yep. lets do it! just started a group br today and have one the first week of july. we can do it after that one- i'll pm you so we can sset a date!


Alvin Marcie wrote: "Alvin wrote: "Marcie wrote: "glad you enjoyed it, vin! I have yet to try this author. when I do, i'm going to start w/his glitterland"

I have Glitterland! Wanna read it together? This was a little..."


Okie Marcia! :D


message 9: by Cristina T. (new) - added it

Cristina T. Beautiful review, Alvin! The first photo is one of my favorites. Can't wait to read this book! :)


Alvin Cristina T. wrote: "Beautiful review, Alvin! The first photo is one of my favorites. Can't wait to read this book! :)"

Thank you very much Cristina! The pic is my take on Toby & Laurie will sleeping. Lol! It's obvious when you think about...I shouldn't have to explain that, silly me. Lol!


message 11: by Cristina T. (new) - added it

Cristina T. Well in that case, Toby & Laurie are adorable and sexy, and I can't wait to 'meet' them! :D Glad you enjoyed this so much. xoxo


back to top