Mo's Reviews > Rapture in Death

Rapture in Death by J.D. Robb
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11856352
's review

really liked it

“I'm sorry. It's hard for me. I do love you," she said quietly. "Sometimes it scares me because you're the first. And the only"
He held her there until he was sure he could speak, then eased her back, looked into her eyes "You've changed my life. Become my life." He touched his lips to hers, let the kiss deepen slowly, silkily. "I need you”


I fucking love Roarke.


“She raised her eyes to his. They had both come from misery, she thought, and survived it. They had been drawn together through violence and tragedy, and had overcome it. They walked different paths and had found a mutual route.

Some things last, she thought. Some ordinary things. Like love.”



“He linked his fingers with hers. And because he had used it when he'd hurt her, he balanced that out by using it now. "A ghra."

"Huh?" A line appeared between her brows. "Is that Gaelic again?"

"Yes." He brought their joined fingers to his lips. "Love. My love.”


My dad used that expression .... "a ghra" - Not in the romantic sense/ He would ask ... "are you alright a ghra?"


“He turned her into his arms as they stepped into the studio, ran his hands over her hips. "I missed you. I miss spending large quantities of time with you."

She felt the heat kindle between her thighs, hotter, lustier than the moment called for. Her breasts tingled with it. "I missed you, too. Why don't we figure out how to cut the evening short, go home, and fuck like rabbits?"

He was hard as iron. As he leaned down to nip at her ear, he found himself struggling not to tug at her clothes. "Good thought. Christ, I want you.”




63 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Rapture in Death.
Sign In »

Quotes Mo Liked

J.D. Robb
“I'm sorry. It's Hard for me. I do love you," she said quietly. "Sometimes it scares me because you're the first. And the only"
He held her there until he was sure he could speak, then eased her back, looked into her eyes "You've chaged my life. Become my life." He touched his lips to hers, let the kiss deepen slowly, silkily. "I need you”
J.D. Robb, Rapture in Death

J.D. Robb
“I'm still picking pockets--I just do it as legally as I can. Being married to a cop limits certain activities.”
J.D. Robb, Rapture in Death


Reading Progress

June 14, 2013 –
0.0% "ROARKE, you sexy Irish Beast....\n \n "
April 29, 2015 – Started Reading
April 29, 2015 – Shelved
April 30, 2015 –
10.0% ""
April 30, 2015 –
13.0% "Two lost souls ...\n \n "
April 30, 2015 –
14.0% "You Go Girl. Love Eve.\n \n "I suggest you kiss my ass ..."\n \n "
May 1, 2015 –
30.0% ""
May 1, 2015 –
48.0% "Sláinte Eve.\n \n "
May 1, 2015 –
49.0% "He lay awake a long time, listening to her breathe, watching the stars. When he was certain she slept without scars, he let himself follow ..."\n \n "
May 2, 2015 –
69.0% ""I'm not one of your crystal vases, Roarke."\n \n "
May 2, 2015 –
74.0% ""Lieutenant, give me some credit. I'm a civilised man."\n \n "
May 2, 2015 –
75.0% ""In my day, we had music. Springsteen .... That was music."\n \n "
May 2, 2015 –
78.0% ""
May 2, 2015 –
100.0%
May 2, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-37 of 37 (37 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Edee Fallon Mo, my dear, I LOVE that you are reading this series. I began around Thanksgiving and finished after New Years sometime. My reviews tapered off towards the end of the series, but only because I was in such a rush to finish the 40+ books. I just love this series so much. I hope you enjoy them too.


message 2: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Edee wrote: "Mo, my dear, I LOVE that you are reading this series. I began around Thanksgiving and finished after New Years sometime. My reviews tapered off towards the end of the series, but only because I was..."

Edee, not sure why I stopped reading the series. Love it... Roar - swoon. 40 books though! It's a lot.


message 3: by Edee (last edited May 02, 2015 11:10AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Edee Fallon Mo wrote: "Edee wrote: "Mo, my dear, I LOVE that you are reading this series. I began around Thanksgiving and finished after New Years sometime. My reviews tapered off towards the end of the series, but only ..."

It is a lot. I was really inimidated by that at first but I couldn't stop once I started. Also, I picked up In Death after reading nothing but Outlander on repeat for six months. Roarke is so swoon worthy and Eve is the perfect balance of strenght and vulnerability.


message 4: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Edee wrote: "Mo wrote: "Edee wrote: "Mo, my dear, I LOVE that you are reading this series. I began around Thanksgiving and finished after New Years sometime. My reviews tapered off towards the end of the series..."

I love her!


Rachel Reads Ravenously Great review Mo! Bought the first one in ppbk. It's in my tbr infinity list :P


message 6: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Rachel ♥Reads Ravenously♥ wrote: "Great review Mo! Bought the first one in ppbk. It's in my tbr infinity list :P"

Thanks Rachel. Hope you enjoy it when you get to it.


Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ Nice review Mo❤️


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Fabulous! xxx


message 9: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Fabulous! xxx"

Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ wrote: "Nice review Mo❤️"

Thank you Pink Ladies.


message 10: by Sammy (new)

Sammy Loves Books Great review, Mo ;o))


message 11: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Sammy wrote: "Great review, Mo ;o))"


Thanks Sammy.


Amanda Is great to reminiscence with Roarke, the gazillionaire.

nice review, mo.


message 13: by Hayat (new) - added it

Hayat Love the quotes. Mo! You reminded me of how much I enjoyed reading this series and that I need to get back to it soon.


message 14: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Hayat wrote: "Love the quotes. Mo! You reminded me of how much I enjoyed reading this series and that I need to get back to it soon."

It's a a great series, Hayat.


message 15: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Amanda wrote: "Is great to reminiscence with Roarke, the gazillionaire.

nice review, mo."


Thanks Amanda


♥Sharon♥ Wonderful review sweetie! I hope you had a fabulous weekend. xx


message 17: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo ♥Sharon♥ wrote: "Wonderful review sweetie! I hope you had a fabulous weekend. xx"

Thanks Sharon. It went by too quickly.


message 18: by Stacey is Sassy (new)

Stacey is Sassy Hugh as Roarke - thanks for that :-)


message 19: by Carissa (new)

Carissa Great review, Mo.


message 20: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Stacey is Sassy wrote: "Hugh as Roarke - thanks for that :-)"

He is the only one I can picture as Roarke, Stacey.


message 21: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Carissa wrote: "Great review, Mo."

Thanks Carissa.


message 22: by Laci (new)

Laci Fantastic Review!


message 23: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Laci wrote: "Fantastic Review!"

Thanks Laci.


message 24: by Pam (new)

Pam Great review, Mo :)


Angela (Reading Frenzy Book Blog) Best. Power. Couple. Ever. And Galahad gives my man Clive a good run for Best Role Featuring a Cast in a Series. Great review, Mo. :)


message 27: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Pam wrote: "Great review, Mo :)"

Thanks Pam.


message 28: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Sharon ✽ is an emotional book junkie ✽ wrote: "wonderful review Mo!"

Thanks Sharon.


message 29: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Angela wrote: "Best. Power. Couple. Ever. And Galahad gives my man Clive a good run for Best Role Featuring a Cast in a Series. Great review, Mo. :)"

Thanks Angela. They sure are!!


Angela (Reading Frenzy Book Blog) ^Best Role Featuring a CAT in a Series. Not quite awake yet this morning.


message 32: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Patty ❤️❤️ Belongs To ❤️Kellan❤️Jesse❤️ Miller❤️Garrett and Archer❤️❤️ wrote: "FAB review Mo!! :)
xoxoxo"


Thanks Patty.


Glamdring Great review, Mo!


message 34: by .Lili. (new)

.Lili. Great review, Mo! :)


message 35: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Lili wrote: "Great review, Mo! :)"

xx Lili.


☆.。.:*・°☆Love2Read♡HEAs☆.。.:*・°☆ {Anne} What an outstanding review Mo. I had tears in my eyes reading the quotes from Roarke & Eve! I'm a romantic at heart though. I adore Roarke too! Also love Summerset & Eve's relationship, they're hysterical. Thanx for this.


message 37: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo ☆.。.:*・°☆Love2Read♡HEAs☆.。.:*・°☆ {Anne} wrote: "What an outstanding review Mo. I had tears in my eyes reading the quotes from Roarke & Eve! I'm a romantic at heart though. I adore Roarke too! Also love Summerset & Eve's relationship, they're hys..."

Way too late seeing this. Thanks Anne. Roarke is perfect, he really is. I am still going strong with this series. xxx


back to top