C.G. Drews's Reviews > Hacked

Hacked by Tracy Alexander
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11375137
's review

bookshelves: contemporary, read-2015, young-adult, thriller-crime

18 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Hacked.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

April 24, 2015 – Started Reading
April 24, 2015 – Shelved
April 24, 2015 –
0.0% "So. Um. Can we talk about chapter 2? Where "doctors" diagnosed a kid with ADHD, he got a little better, and then they pronounced him "cured"? DOCTORS DON'T DO THAT. DOCTORS AREN'T IDIOTS. You don't cure ADHD with one round of medication. ERGH. *breaks something quietly*"
April 24, 2015 – Shelved as: contemporary
April 24, 2015 – Shelved as: read-2015
April 24, 2015 – Shelved as: young-adult
April 24, 2015 – Shelved as: thriller-crime
April 24, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Paige (new)

Paige This review was hilarious. xD


Shannon (It Starts At Midnight) Ummm. I didn't even like the cover. Oops?

No, this just sounds awful on more levels that I can go into. But the ADHD thing- he took like, a few pills and was "cured"?! Um, no. NO. I'm done even knowing this book existed. Thanks for the chuckles :)


message 3: by La Coccinelle (new)

La Coccinelle Hahaha... I love the last line of your review. :)


message 4: by Fari (new)

Fari I can most definitely use an inch or two so if I somehow strangely find this book in my hands, I'll definitely use it as an advantage! How thick is this book....


message 5: by Megz (new)

Megz Ugh sounds awful. But you're right, even the cover and blurb sound a little mediocre.


message 6: by Fari (new)

Fari WHAT?! It can't make me much taller?! GRR! Well what am I to do if I somehow end up with it? READ IT?! ARE YOU MAD?! Kidding, but the sexism and the ADHD thing really bothers me! D:


Declan Thawley As much as I agree with every point you have made, do remember that the author spent hours working on this book, so at least take that into account.


back to top