SueBee★bring me an alpha!★'s Reviews > Shuttergirl

Shuttergirl by C.D. Reiss
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
15735368
LIVE! [AMAZON LINK]

 photo Reiss Shuttergirl Title by SueBee_zpsbpslfsi2.jpg
 photo THP stat100 v3 xB by sb_zpsxwqrezle.gif
 photo THP story xB by sb_zps8p065uqf.gif
 photo THP scenic xBQ by sb_zpsulshsxyy.gif
★★★★ ½! Shuttergirl (stand-alone) A paparazzi girl’s camera love affair with a Hollywood heartthrob, until he spots the girl behind the lens!

“This is the story of one celebrity and as much as the city, he is mine.”

Shuttergirl (stand-alone) is the against-all-odds love story of a Hollywood superstar and a paparazzi girl of the city. Together they are the Ying and Yang in what makes scandalous headlines, but also polar opposites in background and upbringing.

A-list actor and Hollywood heartthrob Michael Greydon was born into Hollywood royalty. The love child of two legendary Hollywood actors, groomed to be a success in all his endeavors from acting, to sports, business and charity.

Laine Cartwright aka Shuttergirl on the other hand was orphaned and bounced in the foster care system, losing her footing along the way before and finally finding her niche as Shuttergirl…

At one point in the past their paths did cross, more to unfold with story, but for most part it’s in present time with them fighting an intense, insane attraction, all the odds stacked against them and everyone wanting a piece of the action.

It’s a life story not meant for a stage or a set, yet it’s played out in front of the world. In a city with a penchant for extremes and an industry where everything comes at a prize Shuttergirl follows Michael and Laine gearing up for the biggest parts of their lives.

ClickClickClick!!!

“He was stunning, and irresistible, and a one-way ticket to nowheresville.”

 photo THP H BS by sb_zpsqjknkpci.gif

Eight words to describe Michael Greydon: Noble, focused, trusting, loyal, caring, easy-going, level-headed and responsible.

 photo THP he BS by sb_zpsglt7atsk.gif

Nine words to describe Laine Cartwright aka Shuttergirl: Broken, reflective, secretive, lonely, insecure, smart, feisty, determined and motivated.

Shuttergirl, told from dual POVs is about wanting something so fiercely you become reckless. It reads at a pleasant pace offering a bit of everything; intrigue, drama, angst, sexual tension galore and ultimately an unending love. I am happy where story took them, but I would welcome an epilogue further into the future.

Effortless story telling! Intriguing plot! Interesting settings! Bad ass, broken heroine! Hero breaking out of the mold!

“I own this city. I walk with its rhythms, run with its breath, speak its language. Los Angeles is my lover. It knows I’m a survivor…”

***
Hero rating: 4 stars
Heroine rating: 4.5 stars
Sexual tension rating: 4.5 stars
Sex scenes rating: 4.5 stars
Sex scenes frequency: 4 stars
Plot rating: 4.5 stars
Dialogue rating: 5 stars
Storytelling rating: 5 stars
Story ending rating: 4.5 stars
Book editing rating (5 = no edits spotted): N/A, ARC
************************************************
Overall rating: 4.5 stars

Would I recommend this book: Yes.
Would I re-read this book: Maybe later.
Would I read future books by this author: Yes.


 photo THP end xB by sb_zpsnsw02yvr.gif

ARC provided to me by author C.D. Reiss in exchange for an honest review.

LIVE! [AMAZON LINK]
217 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Shuttergirl.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

April 16, 2015 – Shelved
April 16, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
April 16, 2015 – Shelved as: arc
April 16, 2015 – Shelved as: g-contemporaries
April 16, 2015 – Shelved as: kindle
April 18, 2015 – Started Reading
April 18, 2015 –
0.0% " I’ll be reading later this weekend. \n One paparazzi girl & one Hollywood movie star in a city I love, the city of Angeles. [buckles up]\n "
April 19, 2015 –
20.0% "I’m getting a kick out of this story. \n 7 yrs ago a few GF & I almost started a FEMALES PAPARAZZI ON MOTORCYCLES biz… I don’t drive a motorcycle; They’re beautiful & SINGLE, but I wasn’t. \n In retrospect we probably should have done it. TMZ was new we could have owned LA… LOL!\n "
April 20, 2015 –
50.0% "Michael is dreamy…. A-list actor, Hollywood royalty…\n "
April 22, 2015 –
100.0% "An against-all-odds Hollywood love story!\n "
April 22, 2015 – Shelved as: favorites
April 22, 2015 – Shelved as: forbidden-scandalous-inappropriate
April 22, 2015 – Shelved as: heroes-famous
April 22, 2015 – Shelved as: heroes-rich-all
April 22, 2015 – Shelved as: heroes-rich-heir-tycoon-modern
April 22, 2015 – Shelved as: heroes-favs-modern
April 22, 2015 – Shelved as: heroes-oh-so-sweet-cr
April 22, 2015 – Shelved as: review-quick
April 22, 2015 – Shelved as: reviews-written-all
April 22, 2015 – Shelved as: read-contemporaries
April 22, 2015 – Finished Reading
April 27, 2015 – Shelved as: 4-and-half-stars
August 14, 2017 – Shelved as: read-stand-alones-cr

Comments Showing 1-50 of 164 (164 new)


Julia Lucky you!))) enjoy, Sue =)


message 2: by CC (new) - rated it 4 stars

CC Cannot wait!! You are so lucky, Sue!!


message 3: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Woo hoo enjoy huni xxx


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Julia wrote: "Lucky you!))) enjoy, Sue =)"

Thanks so much Julia. = ))


message 7: by SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ (last edited Apr 17, 2015 02:29PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ CC wrote: "Cannot wait!! You are so lucky, Sue!!"

I know. [pinching self]. 24 hrs ago I didn't even know she had a book releasing in May... wowzee. = ) xo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Michelle wrote: "Woo hoo enjoy huni xxx"

Thanks so much Michelle! = D xo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Kristin (KC) wrote: "Enjoy <3"

Many thanks Kris! = ))


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Spanxmcb (Yovanka) wrote: ":)"

; ))


Sasha elle a.k.a. Mrs. Liam Callahan! You're killing me here darling LOL, lucky lucky you :D congratulations xoxo :) excuse me while i celebrate in my corner :D.



message 12: by Jen (new)

Jen Enjoy Sue, and have a wonderful weekend my friend!♥


message 13: by SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ (last edited Apr 17, 2015 02:55PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Sasha elle a.k.a. Mrs. Liam Callahan! wrote: "You're killing me here darling LOL, lucky lucky you :D congratulations xoxo :) excuse me while i celebrate in my corner :D.
"


Thanks sis! I am a bit in a daze so I wan't sure if I dreamt up the whole thing... but I did open it on my Kindle so it is real...... [happy dances]


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Jen wrote: "Enjoy Sue, and have a wonderful weekend my friend!♥"

Thanks so much Jen. Cloud 9! Oh I hope you get to spend the weeekend with little Ashton. xooxox


message 15: by Sasha elle a.k.a. Mrs. Liam Callahan! (last edited Apr 17, 2015 03:02PM) (new) - added it

Sasha elle a.k.a. Mrs. Liam Callahan! SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Sasha elle a.k.a. Mrs. Liam Callahan! wrote: "You're killing me here darling LOL, lucky lucky you :D congratulations xoxo :) excuse me while i celebrate in my corner :D.
"

Thanks sis! I am a bit..."


oh it's real alright ;).
im so happy for you and can't wait for your review darling its gonna be EPIC ;)
your like a celebrity reviewer, every authors dream hehe ;)


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Sasha elle a.k.a. Mrs. Liam Callahan! wrote: "SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Sasha elle a.k.a. Mrs. Liam Callahan! wrote: "You're killing me here darling LOL, lucky lucky you :D congratulations xoxo :) excuse me while i celebrate in my co..."

LOL! I am not so sure about that. I think b/c I only raed like 10 books a month if might seem like it.


Sher❤ The Fabulous BookLover Ooooh Enjoy Sue!!


message 19: by Myla (new) - rated it 5 stars

Myla Congrats!!!


message 20: by Sarah (new) - added it

Sarah hope you like it!!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Share❤ wrote: "Ooooh Enjoy Sue!!"

Thanks very much Share! = ))


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Patty ❤️❤️ Belongs To ❤️Kellan❤️Jesse❤️ Miller❤️Garrett and Archer❤️❤️ wrote: "CONGRATs and ENJOY My Dear!! :-)
xooxxo"


THANKS so much Patty dear! xxoo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Myla wrote: "Congrats!!!"

Many thanks Myla! = ))


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Sarah wrote: "hope you like it!!"

Thanks so much Sarah! = ))


helen cant wait~ cant wait!!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Angela wrote: "Way to go, Sue!!!"

Thanks so much Angela! = DD


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ helen wrote: "cant wait~ cant wait!!"

Yes thanks Helen, this one feels good based on opening words, I peeked. I cannot wait to get started. Darn housework and RL...


Ashley S. Oh, you lucky duck! Can't wait to read your review!


message 30: by Aisling Zena (new)

Aisling Zena Congrats! Enjoy Sue! :)


message 31: by Lyndy Ann ♫ (new)

Lyndy Ann ♫ Congrats SueBee :-)


message 32: by SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ (last edited Apr 18, 2015 11:22AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Ashley wrote: "Oh, you lucky duck! Can't wait to read your review!"

Thanks so much Ashely! Yes I feel very lucky! = DD


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Aisling Zena wrote: "Congrats! Enjoy Sue! :)"

Thanks very much Aisling! = ))


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Lyndy Ann ♫ wrote: "Congrats SueBee :-)"

Thanks so much Lyndy! = ))


Sher❤ The Fabulous BookLover Hope you're liking it Sue. I'll be stalking your updates!


message 36: by Lo Bookfrantic (new)

Lo Bookfrantic Congrats Sue! Enjoy :))


Aj the Ravenous Reader Awesome! Enjoy reading, SueBee! <3


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Share❤ wrote: "Hope you're liking it Sue. I'll be stalking your updates!"

Thanks so much Share. What a day of non-reading related BS. I am starting as now and promise to keep you posted. = DD


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Loyda wrote: "Congrats Sue! Enjoy :))"

Thanks very much Loyda! = ))


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Aj the Ravenous Reader wrote: "Awesome! Enjoy reading, SueBee! <3"

Thanks so much Aj! Much appreciated! = ))


message 41: by Nawal (new)

Nawal Lool yes! You should have soo done that!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Nawal wrote: "Lool yes! You should have soo done that!"

The paparazzi business? = DD


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ ☛ Kayiee ♑ wrote: "Enjoy Sue!!"

Thanks so much Kay! = D xo


L*Take Me To My HEA* Yay! Enjoy, Sue. :Dxx


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Lexie *Take Me To My HEA* wrote: "Yay! Enjoy, Sue. :Dxx"

Thanks very much Lexie! = ))


message 47: by Nana (new) - rated it 4 stars

Nana Awesome! Hope you're enjoying it, my dear! :)


message 48: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Good one, Sue!! Hope you enjoy it.x


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Nana wrote: "Awesome! Hope you're enjoying it, my dear! :)"

Thanks Nana! Yes very much. Darn RL interefering with my reading time. = ))


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Michelle wrote: "Good one, Sue!! Hope you enjoy it.x"

Thanks Michelle. I sure am! Hope you will too! = DD


« previous 1 3 4
back to top