S.M. West's Reviews > If You Dare

If You Dare by A.R. Torre
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
18424676
5 "More F*ckin' Bacon" STARS

Well my favourite crazy kick ass heroine returns for another round battling her demons, those she loves, those she loves to hate and just about any one else that gets in her way.



Deanna Madden is truly a captivating, unpredictable and mind boggling heroine. If any woman can keep me on my toes, it's her.

"I am freed yet hunted..."

 photo image.jpg1_zpsgln6keuw.jpg

I wondered how I was going to write this review without giving anything away because you must experience this dark, dangerous and delicious journey first hand.

"I am falling apart in a thousand different ways. The madness in me, it is pushing, stretching, filling my body down new and unique paths, my skin growing accustomed to its heat, its darkness..."

Again, Deanna finds herself faced with trouble - it just seems to effortlessly find her - and she's got all her men with her for the ride: smart, witty and hot sidekick, Mike; mysterious Dr. Derek and of course; sweet and sexy Jeremy.

 photo image.jpg2_zps7s6gzquo.jpg

She continues to struggle with going 'red' at the slightest thing because she knows it'll unleash the insatiable bloodthirsty demon inside of her...



Yet there are moments when she realizes she has more control than she thinks. Perhaps this is progress? But this are no limits or lengths that she won't go to protect those she loves or avenge a wrong that has been done.



This isn't a love story. There's love and friendship and even good in this tale but it's also emotional, dark and at times, there's despair. For someone like Deanna, there may never really be a HEA but AT gives us as good as it can realistically get knowing that Deanna can be selfless and kind despite all the malevolence she tries to fight. While this was the third book in this series, I sure hope this isn't the end and that I get to meet Deanna again.

**An ARC was generously provided by Alessandra Torre in exchange for an honest review.**

For more reviews and blog posts.
39 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read If You Dare.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

April 12, 2015 – Shelved
April 12, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
November 9, 2015 – Shelved as: arc
November 10, 2015 – Started Reading
November 10, 2015 –
22.0% "OMG! NOOOOO!!"
November 11, 2015 –
75.0% " "
November 11, 2015 –
87.0% "Hell Yeah!\n "
November 11, 2015 – Finished Reading
November 12, 2015 – Shelved as: broken
November 12, 2015 – Shelved as: dirty-mouth
November 12, 2015 – Shelved as: fave-author
November 12, 2015 – Shelved as: kickass-heroine
November 12, 2015 – Shelved as: mindfucks
November 12, 2015 – Shelved as: mystery-suspense-action-packed
November 12, 2015 – Shelved as: sweet-n-lovable-guys
December 13, 2015 – Shelved as: top-25-of-2015

Comments Showing 1-43 of 43 (43 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Enjoy Darling! :)
xoxoxo


S.M. West Patty ❤️❤️ Belongs To ❤️Kellan❤️Jesse❤️Lautner❤️Miller❤️Garrett❤️Dean and Archer❤️❤️ wrote: "Enjoy Darling! :)
xoxoxo"


Thanks hon! xo


Wendy'sThoughts buckle up for the ride xoxoxox


S.M. West Wendy'sThoughts wrote: "buckle up for the ride xoxoxox"

LOL, thanks Wendy! It's really bumpy right now and I don't know which way is up!xoxoxo


Kathleen 5 stars? YAY!


S.M. West Kathleen wrote: "5 stars? YAY!"

It was for me. Yay!


message 7: by Judith (new)

Judith Beautiful review,sweetheart:)


Snow You fuckin nailed it babe! in total awe! :D


S.M. West Judith wrote: "Beautiful review,sweetheart:)"

Thanks babe! xo


message 10: by S.M. (new) - rated it 5 stars

S.M. West Snow wrote: "You fuckin nailed it babe! in total awe! :D"

Snow, thanks so much my maflut! xoxo


Jennifer Kyle Kick Ass review Suzanne xx


message 12: by Brandi (new)

Brandi Fantastic review, Suzanne! xx


message 13: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Fab review huni xxx


message 14: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz YES!!! I love your review! Such a GREAT read!!!


message 15: by S.M. (new) - rated it 5 stars

S.M. West Jennifer wrote: "Kick Ass review Suzanne xx"

Thanks Jen! xo


message 16: by S.M. (new) - rated it 5 stars

S.M. West Brandi wrote: "Fantastic review, Suzanne! xx"

Brandi, xo!


message 17: by S.M. (new) - rated it 5 stars

S.M. West Michelle wrote: "Fab review huni xxx"

Thanks Michelle! xo


message 18: by S.M. (new) - rated it 5 stars

S.M. West Elizabeth wrote: "YES!!! I love your review! Such a GREAT read!!!"

Thanks Elizabeth! xo


message 19: by rheeza (new)

rheeza Glad you enjoyed this one! Awesome review, Suzanne! :)


Rachel Reads Ravenously Awesome review Suzanne!


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Wonderful review, lovely! xx


Sophie's Reading Corner Terrific review, honey!! :D


message 23: by S.M. (new) - rated it 5 stars

S.M. West rheeza [ jake wethers ] wrote: "Glad you enjoyed this one! Awesome review, Suzanne! :)"

Thanks Rheeza!xx


message 24: by S.M. (new) - rated it 5 stars

S.M. West Rachel ♥Reads Ravenously♥ wrote: "Awesome review Suzanne!"

Thanks Rachel! xo


message 25: by S.M. (new) - rated it 5 stars

S.M. West Lkay ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ wrote: "Wonderful review, lovely! xx"

Lana, thanks honey! xo


message 26: by S.M. (new) - rated it 5 stars

S.M. West ღSophieღ wrote: "Terrific review, honey!! :D"

Thanks hon! xo


message 27: by CC (new) - rated it 5 stars

CC Fantastic review, Suzanne!! Perfectly said! Now, please pass the bacon!! LOL! 'D


Kathleen OUTSTANDING review Suzanne! I'm nearing the end and what a ride!


message 29: by S.M. (new) - rated it 5 stars

S.M. West CC wrote: "Fantastic review, Suzanne!! Perfectly said! Now, please pass the bacon!! LOL! 'D"

LOL, here's the bacon, hon *winks* LOL. Thanks CC! xo


message 30: by S.M. (new) - rated it 5 stars

S.M. West Kathleen wrote: "OUTSTANDING review Suzanne! I'm nearing the end and what a ride!"

Thanks Kathleen! Can't wait to see what you think!! xoxo


FMABookReviews Absolutely FANTASTIC review, girl!


message 32: by S.M. (new) - rated it 5 stars

S.M. West FMABookReviews wrote: "Absolutely FANTASTIC review, girl!"

Angela, thanks so much, sweets! xo


message 33: by Rag (new)

Rag BADASS review baby!


message 34: by S.M. (new) - rated it 5 stars

S.M. West Rag wrote: "BADASS review baby!"

LOL, thanks Rag! xo


Kay (❦ ᴗ ❦ ✿) BooksandMe Fabulous and beautiful art Suzanne!


message 36: by S.M. (new) - rated it 5 stars

S.M. West ☛ Kay wrote: "Fabulous and beautiful art Suzanne!"

Thanks Kay! xo


Lo Bookfrantic Wondering review, Suzanne! Amazing ART :)))


message 38: by S.M. (new) - rated it 5 stars

S.M. West Loyda wrote: "Wondering review, Suzanne! Amazing ART :)))"

Thanks Loyda! xo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Excellent review Suzanne! = DD


message 40: by S.M. (new) - rated it 5 stars

S.M. West SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Excellent review Suzanne! = DD"

Thanks Sue! xo


message 41: by Anna (new)

Anna Suz lovely review


message 42: by S.M. (new) - rated it 5 stars

S.M. West Anna wrote: "Suz lovely review"

Thanks doll! So good to hear from you, Anna! xoxo


message 43: by Didi (new)

Didi Great review, Suzanne!


back to top