Shawna's Reviews > Rock Hard

Rock Hard by Olivia Cunning
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1802746
's review

liked it
bookshelves: contemporary-romance, erotic-romance-erotica-romantica, hh-lawyers-ex-lawyers-need-love, author-olivia-cunning-oliviadowning, hh-musician-rocker-singer-popstar, im-a-cover-hottie-ho, kindle, 2011-reads, 3-to-4-stars, backdoor-action-lovin-playin, bdsm-kink, cheating-fidelityissues-past-or-new, dirty-talk-turns-me-on, enemies-to-lovers-opposites-attract, hero-alpha‎, hero-attractive-handsome-heartthrob, hero-bad-boy-playboy-player, hero-expert-skilled-voracious-lover, hero-stud-mantel-hall-of-fame, hero-walking-hardon, hero-i-wanna-smack, heroine-badgirl-improper-scandalous, heroine-beautiful-bombshell, heroine-i-wanna-bitch-slap-annoying, heroine-kickass-spirited-strong, hh-addiction-recovery-sobriety, hh-bad-communication-conflict-mgmt, hh-big-constant-misunderstandings, hh-deaf-mute-speech-disorder, hh-disfigured-injured-scarred-ill, hh-exotic-dancer-stripper-burlesque, i-read-kindle, i-read-own-faves-keepers, kindled-my-kindle, reunions-are-sweeter-second-chances, sizable-packages-size-matters, smut-fix-smuttastic-fun, steam-5-scorching-x, yowza-hotness, tattoos-piercings-body-art, series-sinners-on-tour, hero-tattalizing, hh-famous-celebrity, hero-pissed-me-off-and-turned-me-on, hero-player-manwhore-sex-addict, steam-voyeurism-exhibitionism, steam-some-like-it-kinda-kinky, hero-cocky-conceited-arrogant-ego, hero-rock-star-rock-my-bed-world
Recommended for: Sinners fangirl groupies

3 ½ stars – Erotic Contemporary Romance

Thoughts before reading:

SED! SED! SED! SED! SED! GIVE US SED, NOW! :)

Thoughts after reading:

I read this for one main reason...SEX SED! And it he mostly delivered. Overall, I didn't enjoy Rock Hard quite as much as Backstage Pass, but it's a smokin' hot, entertaining read. I'm still a Sinners groupie.

(view spoiler)
47 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Rock Hard.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

October 8, 2010 – Shelved
October 8, 2010 – Shelved as: contemporary-romance
October 8, 2010 – Shelved as: erotic-romance-erotica-romantica
December 5, 2010 – Shelved as: hh-lawyers-ex-lawyers-need-love
December 8, 2010 – Shelved as: author-olivia-cunning-oliviadowning
December 8, 2010 – Shelved as: hh-musician-rocker-singer-popstar
January 20, 2011 – Shelved as: im-a-cover-hottie-ho
April 1, 2011 – Shelved as: kindle
April 30, 2011 – Started Reading
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: 2011-reads
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: 3-to-4-stars
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: backdoor-action-lovin-playin
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: bdsm-kink
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: cheating-fidelityissues-past-or-new
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: dirty-talk-turns-me-on
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: enemies-to-lovers-opposites-attract
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: hero-alpha‎
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: hero-attractive-handsome-heartthrob
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: hero-bad-boy-playboy-player
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: hero-expert-skilled-voracious-lover
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: hero-stud-mantel-hall-of-fame
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: hero-walking-hardon
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: hero-i-wanna-smack
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: heroine-badgirl-improper-scandalous
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: heroine-beautiful-bombshell
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: heroine-i-wanna-bitch-slap-annoying
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: heroine-kickass-spirited-strong
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: hh-addiction-recovery-sobriety
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: hh-bad-communication-conflict-mgmt
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: hh-big-constant-misunderstandings
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: hh-deaf-mute-speech-disorder
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: hh-disfigured-injured-scarred-ill
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: hh-exotic-dancer-stripper-burlesque
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: i-read-kindle
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: i-read-own-faves-keepers
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: kindled-my-kindle
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: reunions-are-sweeter-second-chances
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: sizable-packages-size-matters
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: smut-fix-smuttastic-fun
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: steam-5-scorching-x
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: yowza-hotness
April 30, 2011 – Shelved as: tattoos-piercings-body-art
April 30, 2011 – Finished Reading
June 4, 2011 – Shelved as: series-sinners-on-tour
July 7, 2011 – Shelved as: hero-tattalizing
December 5, 2011 – Shelved as: hh-famous-celebrity
January 28, 2012 – Shelved as: hero-pissed-me-off-and-turned-me-on
June 15, 2012 – Shelved as: hero-player-manwhore-sex-addict
July 8, 2012 – Shelved as: steam-voyeurism-exhibitionism
October 28, 2013 – Shelved as: steam-some-like-it-kinda-kinky
August 13, 2014 – Shelved as: hero-cocky-conceited-arrogant-ego
January 11, 2015 – Shelved as: hero-rock-star-rock-my-bed-world

Comments Showing 1-37 of 37 (37 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Holly Yes please!!! I don't think I can wait until April!!! :)


Shawna Me either! And this new cover makes me even more anxious!


Holly I know, I keep making it bigger so I can get a closer look at those feckin' awesome abs!!!


message 4: by Elena R a.k.a. Lunies R (last edited Jan 20, 2011 01:40PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Elena R a.k.a. Lunies R I'm with you ladies. That cover is Hawt! I can hardly wait for this release!!! I'm twisting non-stop in my seat. Lol! This is when all us Sinner's Fan Girls will reunite. It's all about Sed ladies. Oh yeah baby!


Holly I LOVE SED! Just Sayin'


message 6: by Shawna (last edited Jan 20, 2011 01:03PM) (new) - rated it 3 stars

Shawna Sed was an egomaniac, but I have no doubt his book will ROCK. LOL! I can't wait for Trey's story.


message 7: by Holly (last edited Jan 20, 2011 11:07AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Holly Oh yeah, I love them all!!!

I think Sed is gonna get knocked down a few pegs when love finds him...


Elena R a.k.a. Lunies R Oh Shawna, Trey is such a sweetheart. *sighs* I can't choose a favorite, they're all so divine! Ahahaha.... But I've had Jace on my mind more & more often. LOL!

I think Sed acted the way he did, because of his ex-GF tearing his heart to shreds.( that conniving witch) IMO, he's all man in the bedroom and out but deep down he's a huge Teddy Bear that needs cuddling. I hope that when Sed reunties with the conniving skeezer that he plays hard to get and it won't be the other way around.


Shawna Hmmm...Does Elena have a bit of a Sed obsession? LOL! :)


Holly LMAOOOO!!! I guess I can't really blame her though, I think he makes her twist in her seat!!! BAHAAAAAAA!!


message 11: by Elena R a.k.a. Lunies R (last edited Jan 20, 2011 01:41PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Elena R a.k.a. Lunies R Shawna wrote: "Hmmm...Does Elena have a bit of a Sed obsession? LOL! :)"

You think so? ahahaha...Cause I can't figure out who it is I want more.....LOL! We'll see when I finally get my sticky fingers on this copy! ahahahaha....(sticky fingers is just me referring to my ice cream I'll be eating before reading to get me pumped) LOL!

NOT funny Holly! I know your KINK GF! Remember that! ROTFLMAO!


Marisol Almost here!


Holly WOO HOO!!! I am 'not so patiently' waiting!!!


Shawna I can't wait, Marisol! Ditto, Holly! LOL!


Kathleen 6 more day's, I'm going BONKERS waiting


Shawna LOL, Kathleen! Me too! Although I've been so busy this past week that I haven't had much time for reading anyway. And there are sooo many great new releases in March and April. I can't keep up!


Ren Puspita I want to be part of SuxSed :))

Give me a beer!! *lol*


Shawna LOL, Ren! I'm soooo behind on my new releases. I need to read this...soon!


KatLynne LOL...those fangirls sure luurvd Sed:)


message 20: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen Well ITA with the heroine annoying tag. Jessica just did not do it for me!


message 21: by Leah (new)

Leah LMAO! Ten orgasms?! How is that even possible!


message 22: by Shawna (last edited May 01, 2011 04:05AM) (new) - rated it 3 stars

Shawna Jessica irritated the crap out of me, but Sed was pretty clueless and annoying at times, too.

Leah, I have no idea, but I know it's not possible for me. LOL!

I actually got a little bored at times with their marathon sex sessions and public escapades, and I was hoping for a bit more kink like with "Backstage Pass".


Laura LMAO! Love you crash cart comment!!


Tarra What classifies as erotica? Because the descriptions and words used in this book really aren't much different than what I'm reading right now in my Lords of the Underworld book or even BDB books, or even some historical romance. The sex in Rock Hard wasn't too shocking. Backstage Pass, now that made me blush!


message 25: by Jen (last edited May 01, 2011 05:42AM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen Shawna wrote: "Jessica irritated the crap out of me, but Sed was pretty clueless and annoying at times, too.

Leah, I have no idea, but I know it's not possible for me. LOL!

I actually got a little bored at time..."


This is excatly how I felt. Their sex was a little stale after a while where Brian/Myrna kept it pretty interesting.


Zaanodes Hi, Shawna!

Would you please tell me if Sed has piercings? Body-art is irrelevant.

Thank you!
Zaanodes


Shawna It's been a while since I read it, but I think he does. I know he has tatts, but I can't remember for sure if/which piercings he has.


message 28: by Leah (new)

Leah I believe that has both tats and piercings. But I've only read Backstage Pass so I might be wrong.


Shawna Yeah, I remember for sure that Brian in Backstage pass has both, but I can't remember about Sed.

Here are the character bios on Olivia's website:

http://www.sinnersontour.com/sinnersb...


Zaanodes Thank you, ladies!!


Stephanie Glad too read that I wasn't the only one who got bored with all the sex. It just was the same thing over and over. And the ten orgasm... really?!?! I would die before I got there.


Shawna I'm hoping the next book will be better and more like "Backstage Pass".


Stephanie I hope so too!


message 34: by Susanne (last edited Feb 11, 2013 02:01AM) (new) - rated it 3 stars

Susanne I felt the exact same thing! Great review Shana!

(view spoiler)

Have you read the rest?


Shawna Thanks, Susanne! I haven't read the newest releases in the series yet. I've got very little time for reading these days, so they'll probably be on my TBR for a while.


Lady Gabriella of Awesomeness (On Hiatus) Great review Shawna...but even though i LOVED book 1 ..i think i mite skip book II N III n get down to eric's...

Glad u enjoyed it though :)


Shawna Thanks, Gabriella!


back to top