C.G. Drews's Reviews > The Alex Crow

The Alex Crow by Andrew  Smith
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Alex Crow.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

March 16, 2015 – Shelved
March 16, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
June 4, 2015 – Started Reading
June 4, 2015 – Shelved as: contemporary
June 4, 2015 – Shelved as: read-2015
June 4, 2015 – Shelved as: young-adult
June 4, 2015 – Finished Reading
November 17, 2016 – Shelved as: ya-male-narrators

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Amanda (new)

Amanda PURPLE PINEAPPLE SOUP. I love this review. :D


Rachel's Book Reviews I've heard similar things about this novel. P.S. If you'd like an interesting contemporary focused around boys, one I would recommend is Jumped In by Patrick Flores-Scott It's different, and I found it moving :)


message 3: by Paige (new)

Paige I'm cracking up over here. RIP your brain. At least it died in the noble cause of writing this hilarious review.


Emily Mead Oh god, I'm glad it's not just me.


Rachel's Book Reviews Also, A+ gif use. I approve :D


message 6: by Liz (new)

Liz Brooks Oh my goodness, I am feeling this same way about a book I won and thus need to review. My brain is dying!!!!!!!


message 7: by Kristina (new)

Kristina Horner This is the greatest review.


kuragehowl To comment on your first bolded sentence. No, you're just incredibly stupid. Credit for your review it was definitely entertaining and I surely would have laughed along with everyone else had I not disagreed with you. But hell if you didn't get it the first time you're never going to get it


message 9: by Owen Hansen (new)

Owen Hansen I agree, and ariel's step brother was the only character I liked. Plus it was to hard to follow with all the diff. perspectives and stuff.


back to top