• Lisa •'s Reviews > A Perfect Ten

A Perfect Ten by Linda Kage
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11963959
's review

it was amazing

FIVE OREN TENNING STARS.

"So this is my Pathetic Loser's confession: I am Oren Tenning, and I have fallen. Hard."

description

Linda Kage continues her Forbidden men series in style. Since meeting Oren Tenning and his manwhore ways I've been dying, yes dying to get my grabby romance hands all over this book. Packed full of genuinely heart felt moments I could not stop turning the pages to see what would become of this loveable rogue and his laughably inappropriate ways. I've never wanted a hero to find his way to love more and in this novel Linda Kage couldn't have showcased a character transformation any better. Dirty flirty encounters and 'what will happen next' filled pages 'A Perfect Ten' deserved a perfect five star rating and I couldn't be happier with this story that has been long anticipated as a favourite. Mrs Kage has won me over once again.

What's it all about?
Oren Tenning has always hidden his tragic past, secrets and hurt with his good looks, dirty mouth and luck with the ladies. His fresh start at college meant he never had to deal with what he left behind in his hometown and so his journey of his manwhore epic status began. As the years go by he builds trust with friendships allowing himself to feel l
things he didn't intend to so when he meets his best friends younger sister he never expected to start to have feeling's for her especially when those feelings are so off limits they can only be forbidden. Only problem is Caroline is not one to sit back and allow him to take no for an answer and when one unexpected night makes them both examine how they really feel it starts the path of a secret love that neither one could have ever imagined.

description

What did I love?
This is the type of book that I want every reader to love just as much as I have, in fact I think I may be feeling slightly protective of this forbidden novel because I've already fallen hard in love with, not only it's content but the characters created too. It's fairly obvious to me as a reader, that the author has created characters that she is crazy in love with and although not every book in the series has been a five star experience for my reading tastes, I can definitely reassure readers that this author has a talent for happily dragging her audience right into the heart of her story telling. Oren and Caroline's story is so unexpected and quite honestly before starting this book I thought I already knew all there was to know about these characters and although it does have an element of predictability, I was blown away by the direction that Linda Kage took this story in. Oren Tenning was true to his character as a no nonsense, no filter, filthy talker but I also loved how this novel allowed the reader to see his softer 'in love' side. Caroline Gamble is certainly a go getter and I enjoyed that the author allowed for her character to stay in line with her young age but also it showed a maturity and depth that meant she won me over with her love for our hero. Overall I loved that the book made me laugh, cry and want to hug my kindle the whole way through. A delicious mix of sexy and sweet I'm pleased as punch that I've seen this series through to this latest release and I'm almost already feeling impatient for book six in the series.

description

Final thoughts ...
I'm excited to see that kinda Kage will be continuing with this series, why stop when all is going so well? I for one can never get enough of a good thing and I'm certainly not ready to say goodbye to these forbidden men just yet. 'A perfect ten' was heart achingly wonderful, sinfully sexy and just the right side of forbidden. Oren Tenning was as fabulous as I imagined and so much more and his counterpart was the perfect companion for our broken man whore right up to the smile inducing epilogue. Linda Kage spills her romantic heart all over this book and those that have been closely following this series will be giddy excited at all that this author has to offer. And to those that have not yet grabbed these books if you love a dirty flirty, true love romance with just the right amount of drama and plotting then you will treasure these books just as much as I have I'm sure. Not much else to add but to say I can't wait to see what fellow addicts think about this unforgettable hero and his epic attempt at true love. Enjoy ... Kisses.

*ARC generously provided directly from the gorgeous author, Linda Kage.*
117 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read A Perfect Ten.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

March 2, 2015 – Started Reading
March 2, 2015 – Shelved
March 2, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
March 5, 2015 –
page 15
3.46%
March 5, 2015 –
15.0%
March 6, 2015 –
45.0%
March 8, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-50 of 64 (64 new)


Beverly Yay!! I can't wait to see your thoughts!


• Lisa • Beverly wrote: "Yay!! I can't wait to see your thoughts!"

Bev she totally won me over that last 30% WOW


Christy This rating makes me crazy happy <3


• Lisa • Christy wrote: "This rating makes me crazy happy <3"

Chris I was so sold by the ending !!


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Eeeek! I'm more excited now :)


• Lisa • Arabella ~♡AB♡~ wrote: "Eeeek! I'm more excited now :)"

So so so so so so good AB !!! I was hugging my kindle reading this one ❤️❤️❤️❤️ LOL enjoy babes.


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Lisa Jayne wrote: "Arabella ~♡AB♡~ wrote: "Eeeek! I'm more excited now :)"

So so so so so so good AB !!! I was hugging my kindle reading this one ❤️❤️❤️❤️ LOL enjoy babes."


I will, Lisa. Going to try and do it in 2 books time!


message 8: by Catarina (new)

Catarina Great review, sweetie!! :)
I have to pick up this series again! I stopped at the first books :) But they seem to be getting better! :D


message 9: by Jen (new)

Jen Fabulous review honey! Sounds like a new series I have to read.


• Lisa • Catarina wrote: "Great review, sweetie!! :)
I have to pick up this series again! I stopped at the first books :) But they seem to be getting better! :D"


I do adore this series !! ❤️❤️❤️❤️ Thanks Cat x


• Lisa • Jen wrote: "Fabulous review honey! Sounds like a new series I have to read."

Definitely worth a go ❤️❤️ Thanks Jen x


message 12: by Dee (new) - added it

Dee Montoya Lovely review doll!


• Lisa • Dee wrote: "Lovely review doll!"

Thanks Beaut ❤️


message 14: by Mandy (new) - added it

Mandy Gorgeous review! I can't wait to read this one! :)


• Lisa • Mandy wrote: "Gorgeous review! I can't wait to read this one! :)"

Thanks Mand !! I'm sure you'll love it x


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ This is one BEAUTIFUL review neighbour!!!! <3


message 17: by Sophie (new)

Sophie  **2 Greek Girls Reading** Wonderful review, Lisa! :)


• Lisa • Katy The Die Hard Romance Addict ❤️ wrote: "This is one BEAUTIFUL review neighbour!!!! <3"

Thanks Katy babes !! ❤️❤️ mwaaaah x


• Lisa • ღSophieღ wrote: "Wonderful review, Lisa! :)"

Thanks Soph - this book was soooo good x


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ I'm so excited to read this one!!! Awesome review, doll! <3


• Lisa • Lkay ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ wrote: "I'm so excited to read this one!!! Awesome review, doll! <3"

Something tells me you will love Ten ❤️❤️❤️❤️ Thanks Lana lovely HUGS


message 22: by [deleted user] (new)

Great review! I gotta get back into this series.


Yomi M. Beautiful review Lisa <3


Christie«SHBBblogger» Gorgeous, Lisa Jayne! Love the review! xoxo


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Lovely review, Lisa xxx


Lady Gabriella of Awesomeness (On Hiatus) Great review babes !


• Lisa • TORI ~Break Me~Own Me~Love Me~ wrote: "Great review! I gotta get back into this series."

I'm normally not great at keeping up to date with a series but this one has carried on holding my attention !! Linda Kage is a favorite ❤️❤️❤️


• Lisa • Yomi Milanesa wrote: "Beautiful review Lisa <3"

Thanks - can't help but love these books x


• Lisa • Christie«SHBBblogger» wrote: "Gorgeous, Lisa Jayne! Love the review! xoxo"

Thanks Christie !! It's easier to write reviews when you loved the books eh?


• Lisa • Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Lovely review, Lisa xxx"

Thanks Pinky ❤️❤️ have a great week x


• Lisa • Gabriella *is awesome* wrote: "Great review babes !"

Thanks Gabs !! Hope your Monday is not too painful :-/


Lady Gabriella of Awesomeness (On Hiatus) Lisa Jayne wrote: "Gabriella *is awesome* wrote: "Great review babes !"

Thanks Gabs !! Hope your Monday is not too painful :-/"


It is Lisa...it is :/ Hope urs is going better ! ♥


message 33: by • Lisa • (last edited Mar 09, 2015 01:44AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

• Lisa • Gabriella *is awesome* wrote: "Lisa Jayne wrote: "Gabriella *is awesome* wrote: "Great review babes !"

Thanks Gabs !! Hope your Monday is not too painful :-/"

It is Lisa...it is :/ Hope urs is going better ! ♥"


LOL I've not long started my day at work so hopefully my day will go quickly !!


Patrycja Wonderful review, hon!


• Lisa • Patrycja wrote: "Wonderful review, hon!"

Thanks beaut !! ❤️


message 36: by Kristen (new)

Kristen Lovely review, LJ. ❤️


• Lisa • Kristen (Peddler of Smut) wrote: "Lovely review, LJ. ❤️"

THANKYOU !! ❤️❤️


message 38: by Len (new) - added it

Len Wonderful review hon, gonna start the forbidden men series now ;))


• Lisa • Len wrote: "Wonderful review hon, gonna start the forbidden men series now ;))"

Keep me posted Len - book one was a favourite ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️


Christie«SHBBblogger» Lisa Jayne wrote: "Christie«SHBBblogger» wrote: "Gorgeous, Lisa Jayne! Love the review! xoxo"

Thanks Christie !! It's easier to write reviews when you loved the books eh?"


Oh god, I hate writing the less than pleased ones. They kill me sometimes. Ugh. :(


MELISSA *Mel Reader* Beautiful review Lisa Jayne! <33


• Lisa • MELISSA wrote: "Beautiful review Lisa Jayne! <33"

Thanks babes !! ❤️❤️❤️❤️


Nadia_nao Great review Lisa !!!
Can't wait to read Ten's story.


• Lisa • Nadia_nao wrote: "Great review Lisa !!!
Can't wait to read Ten's story."


I can't imagine anyone not loving TEN !! ❤️❤️


• Lisa • Patty ❤️❤️ Belongs To ❤️Kellan❤️Jesse❤️ Miller❤️and Archer❤️❤️ wrote: "LOVE your review my Darling LJ!!!! :)
xoxoxo"


Thanks Patty baby !!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️


*J* Too Many Books Too Little Time Great review LJ!


• Lisa • J *I did it all for the nookie.The book nookie* wrote: "Great review LJ!"

Thanks beaut - I can't get enough of this series x


message 49: by * Meli Mel * (new)

* Meli Mel * Beautiful review, Lisa Jayne!! <3


• Lisa • Meli Mel *Ty and Zane's Creeper* wrote: "Beautiful review, Lisa Jayne!! <3"

Thanks, gorgeous girl. I love this author x


« previous 1
back to top