Shawna's Reviews > Undertow

Undertow by Cherry Adair
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1802746
's review
Sep 07, 2010

liked it
bookshelves: author-cherry-adair-tflac, romantic-suspense, im-a-cover-hottie-ho, brothers-sisters-cousins-family, kindle, i-read-kindle, kindle-my-lendable-books, i-read-own-faves-keepers, 2011-reads, action-adventure-treasure-hunting, archaeology-antiquities-scholar, enemies-to-lovers-opposites-attract, exotic-wild-settings-survivor-lovin, hero-attractive-handsome-heartthrob, hero-bad-boy-playboy-player, hero-mix-of-alpha-beta, hero-stud-mantel-hall-of-fame, heroine-abused-traumatic-past-rape, heroine-kickass-spirited-strong, heroine-plain-jane-uglyducklingswan, heroine-tomboy-lady-in-pants, steam-3-hot, unrequited-love-crush, 3-to-4-stars, heroine-i-wanna-bitch-slap-annoying, heroine-undeserving-of-awesome-hero, hero-flirt-charmer-ladies-man, heroine-wtf-does-hero-see-in-her, heroine-i-hated-nearly-ruined-book
Recommended for: Fans of romantic suspense with treasure hunting & action

3 ½ stars – Romantic Suspense

I was a bit underwhelmed with this one. I liked the lush, tropical Caribbean setting and treasure hunting and loved sexy, sweet, flirtatious, happy-go-lucky hero Zane, but heroine Teal made me wanna smack her upside her self-pitying, bitter head. It seemed to take a while for the action and romance to pick up steam, but I found it much more enjoyable once it finally did. So overall it's a mildly entertaining, albeit unremarkable, romantic suspense read.
17 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Undertow.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

September 7, 2010 – Shelved
September 7, 2010 – Shelved as: author-cherry-adair-tflac
September 7, 2010 – Shelved as: romantic-suspense
September 13, 2010 – Shelved as: im-a-cover-hottie-ho
December 16, 2010 – Shelved as: brothers-sisters-cousins-family
January 10, 2011 – Shelved as: kindle
January 23, 2011 – Started Reading
January 23, 2011 – Finished Reading
January 24, 2011 – Shelved as: i-read-kindle
January 24, 2011 – Shelved as: kindle-my-lendable-books
January 24, 2011 – Shelved as: i-read-own-faves-keepers
January 24, 2011 – Shelved as: 2011-reads
January 24, 2011 – Shelved as: action-adventure-treasure-hunting
January 24, 2011 – Shelved as: archaeology-antiquities-scholar
January 24, 2011 – Shelved as: enemies-to-lovers-opposites-attract
January 24, 2011 – Shelved as: exotic-wild-settings-survivor-lovin
January 24, 2011 – Shelved as: hero-attractive-handsome-heartthrob
January 24, 2011 – Shelved as: hero-bad-boy-playboy-player
January 24, 2011 – Shelved as: hero-mix-of-alpha-beta
January 24, 2011 – Shelved as: hero-stud-mantel-hall-of-fame
January 24, 2011 – Shelved as: heroine-abused-traumatic-past-rape
January 24, 2011 – Shelved as: heroine-kickass-spirited-strong
January 24, 2011 – Shelved as: heroine-plain-jane-uglyducklingswan
January 24, 2011 – Shelved as: heroine-tomboy-lady-in-pants
January 24, 2011 – Shelved as: steam-3-hot
January 24, 2011 – Shelved as: unrequited-love-crush
March 5, 2011 – Shelved as: 3-to-4-stars
March 5, 2011 – Shelved as: heroine-i-wanna-bitch-slap-annoying
May 5, 2011 – Shelved as: heroine-undeserving-of-awesome-hero
January 16, 2012 – Shelved as: hero-flirt-charmer-ladies-man
January 7, 2015 – Shelved as: heroine-wtf-does-hero-see-in-her
January 7, 2015 – Shelved as: heroine-i-hated-nearly-ruined-book

Comments (showing 1-7 of 7) (7 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Lisa Kay Whoa, Shawna. This is the first time I've seen shelves longer than the review. I am going to have to check out your bookshelves, especially "I'm-a-cover-hottie-ho". LOL. I really like Cherry Adair, so I think I'll try this one. Thanks!


message 2: by Lisa Kay (last edited Mar 05, 2011 02:56PM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Lisa Kay My gracious, Shawna. You have over 500 books on your "I'm-a-cover-hottie-ho" bookshelf! 585 actually. And they are all very hot! Impressive. I couldn't look at them all. I don't want the drool to damage my keyboard. LOL. Thanks!


MelissaB I agree with your review Shawna!


Shawna LOL! Thanks Lisa Kay! I'm glad you enjoyed the hotness!

Yeah, we seem to have the same feelings about this one, Melissa. It was okay, just nothing great about it. It's weird 'cause somehow my review for this was missing. I guess got deleted somehow? I hadn't noticed until I saw your review. Good thing 'cause I would have been mad if later on I forgot and re-read this. LOL!


MelissaB Shawna - I had one review disappear once. I need to start backing them up on my computer, I started to then stopped.


Laura Teal definitely could've used a smack upside her head!! LOL!


Shawna Teal drove me crazy!


back to top