Jenni Jay's Reviews > All the Bright Places

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11245087
's review

really liked it

This book...it starts off a little slow and then all of the sudden I felt like was punched in the face, knocked down, and then kicked in side. Wow. It's a great wonderful tragic story. .



I am interested to see who will be playing Finch when the movie comes out. They already picked Elle Fanning for Violet.

All the Bright Places
by Jennifer Niven

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.

Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death.

When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the “natural wonders” of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself—a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who’s not such a freak after all. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.

This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, Gayle Forman, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read All the Bright Places.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

February 14, 2015 – Shelved
February 14, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
April 11, 2015 – Started Reading
April 13, 2015 – Finished Reading

No comments have been added yet.