Arabella ~♡AB♡~'s Reviews > Random & Rare

Random & Rare by Cat Porter
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
12180287
★★★★ 3.5 Stars ★★★★

Now LIVE!
Amazon: http://amzn.to/198GWJe
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1AdhU0O




Random & Rare was a powerful and emotional book that was packed full of detail relating to the events that occurred in book 1 Lock & Key.

Split into two parts, Part One takes us back to the very beginning of Grace's story, but told in the point of view of her first husband, Dig. Life with the One Eyed Jacks MC was always a hectic life and we are thrown knee deep into the intricacies of the club business that we first saw through Grace's eyes.

Part 2 brings us to the present day and Grace's second chance with Miller and the struggles they face now that they have decided to take their relationship to the next stage.
_ _ _ _

This was a very deep book which requires your complete concentration and attention. Dig's constant worry over Grace choosing to spend her life with a biker and not someone safer, and his guilt over the tragic events of his childhood haunt him and cause him great pain, and I felt that pain along with him.



I have to say, my preference was for Part Two and experiencing the anguish that Grace & Miller are going though was heartbreaking but it's obvious that their love for each other is strong and when Grace almost hits rock bottom once again in her life, Miller is there to pick her right back up again.

I love the way Cat writes, very detailed but not overly so and I would love to perhaps revisit another member of the club. I think the author took a big risk with the direction she took with this book, and it won't be every bodies cup of tea, but it was a brave move and I am glad that I got to experience Grace's first love.

This is the second book in the Lock & Key series, and is a follow on from book 1.

ARC gratefully received from the author in exchange for an honest review

36 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Random & Rare.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

February 10, 2015 – Shelved
February 10, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
February 10, 2015 – Shelved as: biker-shelf-dedicated-to-jax-teller
March 4, 2015 – Started Reading
March 6, 2015 – Finished Reading
March 7, 2015 – Shelved as: arc-s
March 7, 2015 – Shelved as: 3-and-a-half-stars-it-was-good

Comments Showing 1-35 of 35 (35 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kirsten (new)

Kirsten Awesome review Arabella! :)


message 2: by DanniElla (new)

DanniElla Great reviews for both books in this series, AB! :)


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Terrific review, AB!:))


message 4: by [deleted user] (new)

Great review, Arabella! <3


Sammy ⭐️ Great review beautiful.x


message 6: by Loz (new) - rated it 3 stars

Loz excellent review, arabella. i didn't know what to expect from book #2 but am really looking forward to it. glad you enjoyed it!


Too Many Books Too Little Time Great review AB!


message 8: by Sleepless (new)

Sleepless Readmore Great Review Hun Xo


message 9: by warhawke (new)

warhawke Fantabulous review lovely!


message 10: by Rag (new)

Rag Terrific review babe! x


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Great review Arabella! :)


message 12: by Beverly (new)

Beverly Fab review, Arabella! xx


message 13: by Eliza (new)

Eliza Terrific review Arabella!xoxo


Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤  Wonderful review Arabella :))


Vrsha (PeekAtMyBookReview) Fantastic review Arabella ;)


message 16: by Jasmine (new)

Jasmine Fantastic review AB! :D ♥


message 17: by Mysza (new)

Mysza Awesome review A!


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ ✰Cathy✰ wrote: "Great review, Arabella! <3"

Thanks, Cathy!

Arianna wrote: "Terrific review, AB!:))"

Thanks, Arianna

DaniEla wrote: "Great reviews for both books in this series, AB! :)"

Aw Thanks, Dani x

Kirsten wrote: "Awesome review Arabella! :)"

Thank you, Kirsten <3


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Sleepless wrote: "Great Review Hun Xo"

Thanks, Sleepless

J *I did it all for the nookie.The book nookie* wrote: "Great review AB!"

Thanks, Mama-J!

Loz wrote: "excellent review, arabella. i didn't know what to expect from book #2 but am really looking forward to it. glad you enjoyed it!"

Thanks, Loz - it was a complete surprise for me too!

Sammy ⭐️ wrote: "Great review beautiful.x"

Thanks, BFF Xx


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Vrsha (PeekAtMyBookReview) wrote: "Fantastic review Arabella ;)"

Thanks, Vrsha!

Pavlina loves Dex ❤❤ wrote: "Wonderful review Arabella :))"

Thanks, Pavlina Xx

Rag wrote: "Terrific review babe! x"

Thank you, Rag

warhawke wrote: "Fantabulous review lovely!"

Chees, hun!


message 21: by Arabella ~♡AB♡~ (last edited Mar 08, 2015 07:37AM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Mysza wrote: "Awesome review A!"

Thanks, Mysza <3

Jasmine wrote: "Fantastic review AB! :D ♥"

Thanks, honey!

Beverly wrote: "Fab review, Arabella! xx"

Thanks, Bev

Eliza wrote: "Terrific review Arabella!xoxo"

Thanks, Eliza :D

Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Great review Arabella! :)"

Thank you, Feifei :)


message 22: by Mo (new)

Mo Nice review, Arabella.


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Mo wrote: "Nice review, Arabella."

Thanks very much, Mo :)


message 24: by Jennifer (new)

Jennifer Kyle Terrific review, Arabella <3


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Jennifer wrote: "Terrific review, Arabella <3"

Thanks, dear x


message 26: by Saffron (new)

Saffron Awesome review AB! :)


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Supreet *The Cupcake Queen* wrote: "Awesome review AB! :)"

Cheers, honey - miss you x


message 28: by Catarina (new)

Catarina Great review, sweetie :)


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Catarina wrote: "Great review, sweetie :)"

Thanks, babes xx


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Great review, hon!


message 31: by Aisling Zena (new)

Aisling Zena Great review Arabella! :)


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Great review, Arabella xx


message 33: by S.M. (new) - added it

S.M. West Great review, AB!xx


message 34: by Brandi (new)

Brandi Wonderful review, Arabella! :)


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Brandi wrote: "Wonderful review, Arabella! :)"

Suzanne wrote: "Great review, AB!xx"

Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Great review, Arabella xx"

Aisling Zena wrote: "Great review Arabella! :)"

Lkay ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ wrote: "Great review, hon!"

Thanks, Ladies Xx


back to top