♥ Unaeve ♥ 's Reviews > Fool's Quest

Fool's Quest by Robin Hobb
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
3336922
's review
Feb 09, 2015

it was amazing
bookshelves: favorites

Close to the end of the book there was about 30% of boring and not really necessary stuff, but everything else is perfect and i can't w8 to have more of it ;)
Oh my..what should i read now...after enjoying this so much i doubt i will find something likely interesting . At least for the time i am still under the impressions of Fool's Quest..Het world building and deep characterizations are so profound that rarely someone can come close to it.
Any suggestions?
7 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Fool's Quest.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

February 9, 2015 – Shelved
February 17, 2015 – Shelved (Other Hardcover Edition)
August 1, 2015 – Started Reading
August 1, 2015 –
0.0% "This is so good...it sucked me up deep in its world and story from the very beginning and after some time when i looked on the bottom of my kindle screen where the page and percent numbers are i saw it's just 3 percent, i felt so relieved because i still have a lot to go to the end . I could never understand people who don't like long books, who even give up of a book just because the huge number of pages."
August 1, 2015 –
0.0% "This is so good...it sucked me up deep in its world and story from the very beginning and after some time when i looked on the bottom of my kindle screen where the page and percent numbers are i saw it's just 3 percent, i felt so relieved because i still have a lot to go to the end . I could never understand people who don't like long books, who even give up of a book just because the huge number of pages."
August 6, 2015 –
35.0% "so good...i love it!"
August 11, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 1-2 of 2) (2 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

celeste smith Have you read any of Brandon Sanderson's books? if you haven't I highly recommend them to follow up Robin Hobb. Patrick Rothfuss also writes beautiful books. I started reading both of them after I read Robin Hobb's books and was not dissapointed.


message 2: by ♥ Unaeve (new) - added it

♥ Unaeve ♥ Yes, i have read both Sanderson and Rothfuss and they are , together with Robin Hobb, my favorite writers. I whish i didn't read them yet.It would be such a feast to experiance them again like the first time. I do envy people who are still Rothfuss/Sandersen virgins ;P


back to top