Leanne Crabtree's Reviews > After

After by Anna Todd
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
14187989
's review

it was ok
bookshelves: paperback, romance, new-adult, contemporary, read-2019, 2-star

Huh.

Hardins so messed up that I gave up on him before the end. Mood swings r us. That's Hardin to a T. When he was nice; he was great, when he was not, I'd have kicked him in the balls and laughed while he fell to the floor.

I'm not going to be continuing the series. And if I did I certainly wouldn't be cheering Hessa, I'd be more of a go for Zed or better yet call Noah and beg for forgiveness.
1 like · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read After.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

February 3, 2015 – Shelved
February 3, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
February 3, 2015 – Shelved as: paperback
February 3, 2015 – Shelved as: romance
August 10, 2015 – Shelved as: new-adult
August 10, 2015 – Shelved as: contemporary
April 9, 2019 – Started Reading
April 12, 2019 –
page 19
3.26%
April 12, 2019 –
page 22
3.78% "The thickness of this book is putting me off a little but I'm chugging on.

And can I say that Tessa has got to be one of the most conservative teens I've ever read. She doesn't like tattoos or piercings, she wears rather boring high necklines and clothing and is very concerned about co-ed dorms. That's like the opposite of every other college going girl I've read before"
April 12, 2019 –
page 51
8.76%
April 15, 2019 –
page 105
18.04%
April 17, 2019 –
page 149
25.6%
April 24, 2019 –
page 210
36.08%
April 29, 2019 –
page 253
43.47%
May 2, 2019 –
page 290
49.83%
May 3, 2019 –
page 325
55.84% "Hardin, you really are clueless... I'd probably do more than slap you, I'd knee you in the balls too. Idiot."
May 3, 2019 –
page 377
64.78% "You just know he's going to be a dick again Tessa. Silly silly girl."
May 3, 2019 –
page 406
69.76% "Think it's about time I finished this, so will concentrate on this and hopefully finish it after work or tomorrow. Hardin needs to figure his crap out though"
May 5, 2019 –
page 472
81.1%
May 5, 2019 – Shelved as: read-2019
May 5, 2019 – Shelved as: 2-star
May 5, 2019 – Finished Reading

No comments have been added yet.