Amy | Foxy Blogs's Reviews > Nocte

Nocte by Courtney Cole
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
9955253
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: lendable, oregon, headphones, 2015-books, 5-star-2015, october-2015
Recommended to Amy | Foxy Blogs by: Kim Bailey

On sale for $.99 -> http://amzn.to/1z2zdnT
Book 2 on sale for $.99 -> http://amzn.to/1Wa66Io
10/23/2015

description

I listened to this one and I thought the narrators did an excellent job. Their voices were haunting and almost dead sounding. It added to the creepiness of the story.

I must confess that after I listened to the first chapter I knew what was happening in the story. I blame Kim for that because she has made me watch and read some weird stuff. Nocte had the vibe of another book I had already read so I knew the twist. Even though I figured it out, I still think this was an excellent book. Had I not been "forced" to read weird stuff by Kim (love you, Kim)... I'm positive I would have been shocked by the twist.

I love going to Astoria, the setting for this story, and after listening to this book I will never look at that town the same way. It's going to have a creepy feeling to it.

Because this story is dark and twisty I don't even want to touch the plot for fear of ruining the book for someone who hasn't read it yet. If you want a good twisty book for Halloween give this one a try.

SERIES:
Nocte (The Nocte Trilogy, #1) by Courtney Cole Verum (The Nocte Trilogy, #2) by Courtney Cole Lux (The Nocte Trilogy, #3) by Courtney Cole

Novella:
Initium (Nocte Trilogy (2.5)) by Courtney Cole
(#2.5)

descriptive text here
68 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Nocte.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

January 26, 2015 – Shelved
January 26, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
January 26, 2015 – Shelved as: lendable
October 9, 2015 – Shelved as: oregon
October 9, 2015 – Shelved as: headphones
October 10, 2015 –
14.0% "YAY!!! Another OREGON book. We were just in Astoria during Spring Break. We had to get a picture of the Goonies sign and house.\n \n description"
Started Reading
October 12, 2015 – Shelved as: 2015-books
October 12, 2015 – Shelved as: 5-star-2015
October 12, 2015 – Shelved as: october-2015
October 12, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-28 of 28 (28 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Great review Amy xx


Rachel Reads Ravenously Fab review Amy!


message 3: by Christy (new)

Christy Awesome review, Amy! As soon as this series is complete, I'm starting it <3


Alba and Her Secrets..♥ Fab review, my dear!! :) xx


message 5: by Jen (new) - added it

Jen Wonderful review Amy! ❤️


Saffron Great review Amy! I loved this one :)


TheCrazyWorldOfABookLover great review Amy! Can't wait to get to this one <3


Jennifer Kyle Fab review Foxy!! :D


Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤  Lovely review Amy xx


ღFloღ the coffee addict Fab review, Amy!! xx


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Lovely review, Amy!xx


Courtney Love your review!!!!

And I am so happy that you loved the book!!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Great review Amy xx"

Thank you, Jxxx ♥ xoxo


Amy | Foxy Blogs Rachel ♥Reads Ravenously♥ wrote: "Fab review Amy!"

Thank you, Rachel ♥ xoxo


Amy | Foxy Blogs Christy wrote: "Awesome review, Amy! As soon as this series is complete, I'm starting it <3"

Thanks, C
I thought I heard it should be complete soon. I guess I should look at see. lol


Amy | Foxy Blogs Alba and Her Secrets..♥ wrote: "Fab review, my dear!! :) xx"

awe, thanks, Alba ♥ xoxo


Amy | Foxy Blogs Jen wrote: "Wonderful review Amy! ❤️"

Thank you, Jen
Do you plan to read it soon?


Amy | Foxy Blogs Supreet *The Cupcake Queen* wrote: "Great review Amy! I loved this one :)"

Thank you, Supreet
I'm glad I listened to it...it added to the creepiness. lol


Amy | Foxy Blogs _bookbabe_ wrote: "great review Amy! Can't wait to get to this one <3"

Thank you, Steph
I can't wait to see your art for this one. :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Jennifer wrote: "Fab review Foxy!! :D"

Thanks, Jennifer
I remembered you loved this one...so, I was excited for it. :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Pavlina loves Dex ❤❤ wrote: "Lovely review Amy xx"

thank you, Pavlina ♥ xoxo


Amy | Foxy Blogs ღFloღ the coffee addict wrote: "Fab review, Amy!! xx"

Thank you, Flo
I could see you reading this one bc you like dark, twisty books. :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Arianna wrote: "Lovely review, Amy!xx"

Thank you, Arianna
I hope you love it when you read it too


Amy | Foxy Blogs Courtney wrote: "Love your review!!!!

And I am so happy that you loved the book!!"


Thanks, Courtney
Ha ha!! Thanks for not telling me if I was right or not when I made my guess early on. It's always fun to be surprised at the end.
Glad the final book is being released in a couple weeks.


Courtney Amy (Foxy) wrote: "Courtney wrote: "Love your review!!!!

And I am so happy that you loved the book!!"

Thanks, Courtney ♥
Ha ha!! Thanks for not telling me if I was right or not when I made my guess early on. It's ..."


I will never, ever ruin a book for anyone - regardless if they guess right or wrong. It takes away from the whole reading process and just takes everything away.


ღFloღ the coffee addict Amy (Foxy) wrote: "ღFloღ the coffee addict wrote: "Fab review, Amy!! xx"

Thank you, Flo ♥
I could see you reading this one bc you like dark, twisty books. :)"


Hell yeah. I'm going to read this. ;D
I actually thought it was on my TBR...anywho, the first book is definitely on my kindle already. I'm just waiting for all to be published. I heard about the mean cliffies.


Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ Lovely review Amy❤️


Amy | Foxy Blogs Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ wrote: "Lovely review Amy❤️"

Thank you, Deanna


back to top