Mo's Reviews > Walk Through Fire

Walk Through Fire by Kristen Ashley
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11856352
's review

really liked it


Some of my recent KA books have been hit and miss for me. But this one didn't disappoint. Yeah, you have to sort of suspend the disbelief a bit with some of the scenarios but, overall, the story worked.


Millie Cross knows what it's like to burn for someone. She was young and wild and he was fierce and even wilder-a Chaos biker who made her heart pound. They fell in love at first sight and life was good, until she learned she couldn't be the woman he needed and made it so he had no choice but to walk away. Twenty years later, Millie's chance run-in with her old flame sparks a desire she just can't ignore. And this time, she won't let him ride off . . .


Logan Judd was no longer my business.



Logan was an ass in the beginning of the book but he had his reasons.

"We do this, you don't talk except to say 'fuck me harder,'" he ordered roughly.



There were a lot of beautiful things about Logan Judd and one of them was the perfection of his dick.



Whatever ended Logan "High" Judd's and Millie Cross's love affair was not a play or a betrayal. It was a tragedy



A dream that was a lie ...



Yeah, we had the itty, bitty descriptions that some either love or loathe. I love them.


"Fuck yeah," he growled.


Just dive into Logan and Millie's story. Parts of it are heartbreaking.


As usual, sex scenes were HOT. Gotta love these KA men, they can it up at any time.

85 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Walk Through Fire.
Sign In »

Quotes Mo Liked

Kristen Ashley
“You’re good at the flowery biker shit.”
Kristen Ashley, Walk Through Fire


Reading Progress

January 21, 2015 – Shelved
January 21, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
October 27, 2015 – Started Reading
October 28, 2015 –
3.0% "He'd touched me in a way that felt way sweeter than a kiss.\n And the next day, he called me.\n \n Good start.\n \n "
October 29, 2015 –
10.0% ""
October 29, 2015 –
15.0% ""Right," he sneered. "Like I believe that."\n "I don't really give a fuck what you believe," she returned, cold as ice.\n \n I have a feeling this is going to be a long road for them ...\n \n "
October 29, 2015 –
20.0% "Logan ...\n \n "
October 29, 2015 –
21.0% ".The feel of his chest hair against my lips ...\n \n OMFG. Loving this.\n This is not my final choice for Logan.\n \n xxx"
October 30, 2015 –
40.0% "It might just seem like an innocent update to you, but in fact it is a "spoiler" for me. And I was right... I totally guessed the turn of the book from it.\n \n "
October 31, 2015 –
100.0% "Enjoyed this one. Hear?"
October 31, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-50 of 69 (69 new)


♥Sharon♥ Hmmm....is this along one?


♥Sharon♥ Probably as stupid question since it is KA!!


message 3: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo ♥Sharon♥ wrote: "Probably as stupid question since it is KA!!"

♥Sharon♥ wrote: "Hmmm....is this along one?"

LOL. Yes, Sharon. Over 600 pages.


Ginette pretty dam good choice Mo...can't wait to see your final pic...lmao


Astrid - The Bookish Sweet Tooth nomnomnom ;) love it!


message 6: by [deleted user] (new)

Beautiful review and visuals as always xx


message 7: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Madeleine wrote: "Beautiful review and visuals as always xx"

Thanks Madeleine. xoxo


Astrid - The Bookish Sweet Tooth Lovely review, Mo. I'm halfway through and I love love love these two.


message 9: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Astrid wrote: "Lovely review, Mo. I'm halfway through and I love love love these two."

Thanks Astrid. I think you will keep on loving them.


Nicole Love your review, Mo. Glad you enjoyed it. :)


message 11: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Nicole wrote: "Love your review, Mo. Glad you enjoyed it. :)"

Thanks Nicole. I sure did.


Angela (Reading Frenzy Book Blog) I love this review, Mo! I'm one of those on-the-fence KA gals. I don't swoon over asshole heroes, unless there's a legit reason. Your quotes and photos definitely have me intrigued though. ❤


message 13: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Angela wrote: "I love this review, Mo! I'm one of those on-the-fence KA gals. I don't swoon over asshole heroes, unless there's a legit reason. Your quotes and photos definitely have me intrigued though. ❤"

Thanks Angela. The reason was definitely legit in my mind. LOL. What are we like? You would swear those characters were real folks. Have a great Halloween weekend.


Rachel Reads Ravenously Glad you enjoyed this one Mo! Great review :D


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Fab review, my dear x


message 16: by Ingie (last edited Oct 31, 2015 01:10PM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Ingie Beautifully done Mo! You did this long book quickly as always. Impressed!
(I maybe should start a new KA book too soon. Miss her characters.)


message 17: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Rachel ♥Reads Ravenously♥ wrote: "Glad you enjoyed this one Mo! Great review :D"

Thanks Rachel.


message 18: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Arabella ~♡AB♡~ (Mrs Javier Bernal) wrote: "Fab review, my dear x"

Thanks honey.


message 19: by Mo (last edited Oct 31, 2015 01:27PM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Ingela wrote: "Beautifully done Mo! You did this long book quickly as always. Impressed!
(I maybe should start a new KA book too soon. Miss her characters.)"


Thanks Ingela. Eventhough this was typically a long KA book, it didn't feel long. I feel I flew through it.


Christy Love your review, Mo! I agree, this one read really fast for being such a long book :)


Mandy Fantastic review, Mo! Love your graphics! :)


message 22: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Christy wrote: "Love your review, Mo! I agree, this one read really fast for being such a long book :)"

Thanks Christy. Yes, cannot believe I got through it so quickly.


message 23: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Mandy wrote: "Fantastic review, Mo! Love your graphics! :)"

Thanks Mandy. xoxo


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Fab review Mo!!! Love the pics <3


message 25: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Katy Belongs to ACE you can call me Mrs Donovan ❤️ wrote: "Fab review Mo!!! Love the pics <3"

Thanks Katy. Happy Trick or Treating!!


Kathleen YAY! So glad you enjoyed this one Mo. Wonderful review as always :-)


message 27: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Kathleen wrote: "YAY! So glad you enjoyed this one Mo. Wonderful review as always :-)"

Thanks Kathleen. xoxo.


message 28: by ❥Lil (new) - added it

❥Lil Wonderful review, Mo! Loved your pics, spot-on as always.
I've been on the fence with KA books lately. The previous Chaos book didn't do it for me. I'll give this one a try though. xx


message 29: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo ❥Lil wrote: "Wonderful review, Mo! Loved your pics, spot-on as always.
I've been on the fence with KA books lately. The previous Chaos book didn't do it for me. I'll give this one a try though. xx"


Thanks Lil. I think I didn't really like the last one but I always have to give her the benefit of the doubt. This one was much better.


Jennifer Kyle Wonderful review Mo!! :D


message 31: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Jennifer wrote: "Wonderful review Mo!! :D"

Thanks Jennifer xoxo


message 32: by Piper (new) - added it

Piper Excellent review, Mo!! KA sure can write the best alpha males. Glad you enjoyed this one. I'm looking forward to it. xx


message 33: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Piper wrote: "Excellent review, Mo!! KA sure can write the best alpha males. Glad you enjoyed this one. I'm looking forward to it. xx"

Thanks Piper. Hope you love it.


message 34: by Len (new) - rated it 5 stars

Len Lovely review Mo,


message 35: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Thanks Len.


ღFloღ the coffee addict Fab review, Mo!! <33


message 37: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Thanks Flo!


message 38: by S.M. (new) - rated it 4 stars

S.M. West Great review Mo. Glad you liked it and yes, reality suspension works wonders for making a story work sometimes. LOL. xx


message 39: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Suzanne wrote: "Great review Mo. Glad you liked it and yes, reality suspension works wonders for making a story work sometimes. LOL. xx"

Thanks Suzanne. Yes, I could have gone nit-picking but I didn't.


Geri Reads Wonderful review, Mo.


message 41: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo ♥~♥Geri ~ the Racy Lit Reader ♥~♥ wrote: "Wonderful review, Mo."

Thanks Geri.


message 42: by ♥Sharon♥ (new) - added it

♥Sharon♥ Wonderful review Mo. Stunning pictures and I love the quotes. Looking forward to reading this one soon. xx


message 43: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo ♥Sharon♥ wrote: "Wonderful review Mo. Stunning pictures and I love the quotes. Looking forward to reading this one soon. xx"

Thanks Sharon. Hope you really enjoy it.


message 44: by Rica (new) - added it

Rica Great review Mo. I was wondering about your thoughts on this book :)


message 45: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Rica wrote: "Great review Mo. I was wondering about your thoughts on this book :)"

Thanks Rica.


Brandi Terrific review, Mo! :)


message 47: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Brandi wrote: "Terrific review, Mo! :)"

Thanks Brandi.


Karen Gorgeous review, Maura! I'm halfway through, still loving it. xx


message 49: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Karen wrote: "Gorgeous review, Maura! I'm halfway through, still loving it. xx"

Thanks Karen. I am sure you will keep on enjoying it. xo


message 50: by Didi (new)

Didi Lovely review, Mo.


« previous 1
back to top